We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kuttawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Kuttawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Kuttawa
 Click to rate
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadbD9452KK
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S7993YXedwardm
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice basic motel with comfortable king bed and basic breakfast in good location right off the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649gordonb
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Deforest, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel for a reasonable price. The breakfast was continental style. It was okay. The staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann S
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We work hard to make sure our guests feel comfortable in a clean room with great guest service. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I'm a salesman, this is about the 10th time I've stayed here. They have a small conference room near their breakfast area where they let me work which allows my customers to come to me instead of me going to them. Works great for all involved. It is probably the cleanest Days I stay at, the employees are extremely nice...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessT2675TA
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are so happy your stay with us was a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on providing a great stay in a clean room. All of our hard work paid off as we were named "Best of the Best" award by Day's Inn. This award is for being...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Perfect balance between price and comfort. I stay in many hotels. It's hard to beat the value of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylore926
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy you had a good stay with us. We try very hard to improve not only our property but our guest service each and every day. We so look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again, David West

Washington, Illinois
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackys690
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Waukee, Iowa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Summary: rude and cold staff, paint peeling, no wifi-issues-same with tv, kept cutting on/off the service-coffee maker in room disgusting, couldn't get back into room, had to slam the door to close, room smelled nasty, bk all carbs-no protein or fruit. Paid almost 75, yet there we're cheaper places, just didn't feel like driving anymore, too tired. I'm sure, they...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaxaira2017
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Hello Yaxaira Rodriguez, I'm so sorry about your issues you had with your stay with us. I pulled up your folio and see you were told about our TV issues and were given a discounted rate of $53.94. I'm sorry maybe you missed some of the items we offer for our expanded breakfast such as fresh fruit, cheese omelets, hot...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect for an overnight stay. Rooms very clean and updated. Breakfast is a little sparse but still very nice. Friendly service. Definitely would recommend for travelers. Easy access from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtnLady12
David W, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for writing a review about our property. I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you didn't miss out on our wonderful cheese omelets or our fresh daily delivered donuts. We hope you'll stay with us again real soon. Thank you again, David west

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
3.5 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
106 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
17.9 km away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#5 of 6 in Gilbertsville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
57 reviews
13.4 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
160 reviews
13.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Award Winning Property Located Off I-24 At Exit 40, Minutes From Venture River Waterpark Feel refreshed and energized for your travels when you stay at Days Inn Kuttawa hotel. Located off Interstate 24, our hotel near Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area offers easy access to on-the-water activities and popular area attractions. Get plenty of rest in one of our spacious rooms, and enjoy conveniences like free parking with large-vehicle spaces, guest laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk service. Stay connected to the Internet from the comfort of your Kuttawa hotel room with free Wi-Fi. We provide hookups for your boat and an outdoor picnic area so you dine out in the sun. After a rejuvenating sleep, wake up with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are available, and our pet-friendly hotel also features handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Reach the beautiful waters of Kentucky and Barkley Lakes in minutes from our Kuttawa hotel, and spend the day boating, fishing and waterskiing. Hike or mountain bike scenic trails in Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area, and visit the 700-acre Elk and Bison Prairie to see incredible wildlife up close. A fun night of table games, slots and live entertainment is just a short drive away at Harrah's Casino. Browse the inventory at Red Door Antiques, or splash down waterslides and float the lazy river at Venture River Family Water Park. DINING OPTIONS Head out for a great meal at one of several restaurants within close range of our hotel. Enjoy great steaks at The Oasis Southwest Grill, or take in views of the bay with your meal at Buzzard Rock Cafe. Willow Pond Catfish Restaurant and Bluegrass Grill offer casual atmospheres, and other nearby choices include Agave Mexican restaurant and China Buffet. Also in walking distance are Wendy's and the Huddle House 24 hour restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kuttawa

Address: 139 Days Inn Drive, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Price Range: $92 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kuttawa 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Kuttawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kuttawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“families should ask for rooms by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles regina130, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles eddie749, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Restaurants nearby, close to the water park for Summer visits, good value”
 of 5 bubbles emersond856, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter, there is no real scenery. Back side rooms face the grass and are a little more quiet than the main side.”
 of 5 bubbles DIAMONDJEWELL, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles GeE798, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5