We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Originally built as a small two-story building in 1949, the Campbell House is Lexington's most recognized and cherished hotel. Our recent multi-million dollar renovation has transformed this local jewel into one of the finest hotels in the Kentucky. Featuring 250 guest rooms and suites and over 15,000 square feet of flexible function space that can accommodate everything from board meetings to conventions, the Campbell House is the perfect location for groups, meetings and social events. We are centrally located near various tourist attractions such as: The University of Kentucky, Keeneland Race Track, Rupp Arena & Commonwealth Stadium - Home of the Kentucky Wildcats, Tattersalls, Redmile, The Lexington Convention Center and Calumet Farm. Whether you are seeking a personalized experience for you next business trip, and inspirational setting for your next meeting, an unforgettable wedding, the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway, or an unforgettable vacation, your adventure into a world of beauty, luxury and tranquility awaits you at the Campbell House!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
955Reviews
291Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 345
  • 268
  • 184
  • 90
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel under remodeling, not told when making reservation, poor customer service by night shift staff and room value was poor given the price charged. I remember when this motel was top shelf for Lexington.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Response from MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have a renovation notice on our Website. Sorry you did not see it. Please try us again later this Summer when renovations are complete.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for a weekend getaway and was not disappointed. Not only is the hotel very quaint and a true Lexington experience but the staff is extremely friendly! From the time we walked in the door to the welcoming warm fireplace until the time we left we were very pleased. We
Read more
Response from MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded Nov. 30, 2018
Thank you for the great feedback. I will make sure it is shared with our entire Team. Renovations will be complete in the Spring of next year. Hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
The hotel is clean and large. The price for the rooms could not be beat. However, the TV in our room did not work, and I was charged a higher rate at check out. I called during the drive home and spoke to the manager about this, and forwarded him the email confirmation with the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Response from MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
You will hear every word of your neighbor’s TV program. When you attempt to call down to the front desk, the phone will be disconnected after 11pm. When you attempt to cancel the noise with your program of choice, your Tv may not work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Response from MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for the problems you encountered. Call me at: 859.519.1352 so I can resolve this to your satisfaction.
Read more
Boutique hotel with only 2 floors but very nicely decorated, spacious rooms & friendly staff. Thanks to Hilton for making me feel at home - it was a great stay & I will absolutely be back. Two miles from downtown & very quiet.
Read more
Response from MR354, General Manager at The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
King Bed
Photo provided by managementThe Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Guest room
Guest Bedroom
Tile falling off the wall.
High armrests, not for resting arms.
PreviousNext
12345614
Do the the rooms have a fridge
No they do not but I found out after checking out they would have brought one upon my request
0 votes
Show all answers
Is breakfast included for HHonors members (I'm Diamond)?
Yes, Breakfast is included for Diamond members
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear PEF_13, Thanks for your question. We have "Breakfast Packages" available when you book direct with us. Refrigerators are available by request at the time of booking or during your stay (based on availability).
0 votes
Show all answers
We stayed in a room with two double beds. I would say it was not the largest room. If you need extra space, I would upgrade to King or suite.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a view to something other than a roof."
"Choose a first floor suite or a room at the rear of the property if upstairs."
"Limited selection, most of hotel under renovation"
"Ask for a room with a real bathroom"
"I would suggest a room on the second floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza lexingtoncrowne plaza campbell hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing