We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff. We received an upgrade to a suite (sitting room with couch, desk and extra TV) and a late checkout. The room was nice and in great shape. The hotel is convenient to the interstate. The breakfast was typical but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHW158
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to provide you with exceptional service during your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Buchanan, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2015

James at the front desk seeks to satisfy your every request regarding room selection, putting out hot coffee in the evening (even though it is the end of his shift) or just providing Southern Hospitality, The HVAC and bathroom exhaust work well, and the bed was most comfortable. This is a better Fairfield. The hotel is an easy drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin R
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience at the Fairfield Lexington North. We hope to see you the next time you stay in Lexington. Happy Holidays!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We checked in September 9-leaving September 13. Our service was fine. Our room was a suite and the end of a hall so it was fairly quiet. It was clean for the most part but in average condition. We chose this hotel because they has a suite reasonably priced and we were going to be at the Kentucky Horse Park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet. We provide the all the options advertised in the standard Fairfield Hot Breakfast. These items include scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat or biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cut fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, English muffins, toast, muffins and hardboiled eggs as...

Thornhill, Ontario
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed here for 1 night because we are Marriott members and because it is close to the I75. The hotel is fairly new which was also a deciding feature. We were very happy to get what we expected from a Fairfield Inn which is clean, reasonably sized with pleasant staff. We had a King room with a small fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seeker321
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

With my first visit to Lexington, this was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. The rooms are a very comfortable size, and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. Overall, for cleanliness the hotel gets an A+! There is daily complimentary breakfast which is certainly a plus although I would not say gourmet. Now, there was never a staff member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMarquez
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Lexington. Thank you again for such a wonderful review!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2015

During a recent driving trip my wife and I stayed at this hotel on the first night of our journey. We found it to be a very nice place indeed, very clean and up to date in terms of furnishings. The only thing I was disappointed in was that they would not match a price we had found online for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAM_879
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again the next time you are in Lexington. Have a great day!

Franklin, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This Fairfield Inn was a real find. When we arrived, they upgraded us to a suite. Our room was pleasant and very clean. The ambience about the entire hotel seemed to be about cleanliness. The breakfast was good, and the breakfast room was a comfortable place to eat. Proximity to a Cracker Barrel provided a good place for dinner one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for such a generous review of your recent stay with us. We are incredibly proud of the cleanliness of the hotel, it means a lot for you to mention it. Hope to see you again next time you are in Lexington. Thank you again.

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a few days. It has many of the same amenities you find in most hotels. The hotel has an indoor pool and spa, a small weight room with cardio equipment and weights up to fifty pounds, and they offered a laundry. The hotel offered flavored water, little candies at the front desk, and multiple newspaper prints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crutt13
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Good Evening and thank you for sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Lexington. We are happy to report that we have replaced the faulty printer in the business center. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Unfortunately, this hotel overbooked themselves last month and called to tell me that they had rebooked me at the Sleep Inn down the road. However, when they called they told me that the hotel was flooded. Although I have lifetime elite status, I was more than gracious about the situation. I arrived to the Sleep Inn at 11pm with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimbercucumber
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Dear Kimbercucumber, I am sorry that due to unforeseen circumstances we were forced to relocate you to a neighboring hotel. While I understand your frustration, it is actually quite rare that we are unable to honor an existing reservation. Thank you for your feedback.

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We have stayed twice for the Kentucky Horse Park US Pony Finals in August. The room was very comfortable for three. The housekeeping was excellent. We chose not to have the linens changed every day, but the beds were made nicely. The breakfast was impressive and included scrambled eggs and a meat every day. Most important, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSG-Lover
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am pleased that you enjoyed so many of the services that we provide at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington North. We take great pride in being able to provide said services. If there is anything that we can do to be of service in future reservations please do not hesitate to...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
382 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.0 km away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $135 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oakland, California
Erlanger, Kentucky
2 months ago
Louisville, KY
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, clean and upscale at a budget price.”
 of 5 bubbles dominicks931, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a lower level room. It was by the maintenance room but it was one of the quietest places I've stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4467KPrebeccam, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Dareed40, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suites have "living rooms" and Cracker Barrel by for meals”
 of 5 bubbles nikkisQ3913VA, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles cwilliamwillis, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates