We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed here on business, and had a excellent stay. Comfortable, in a pretty good location, and a Starbucks in front of it. Of course it isn't top of the line, but the accommodations are very nice. The staff is very helpful. The parking service is free. I was pleasantly surprised by the fast internet. Its much faster than most higher...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Helen G
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for the review. We know how important WiFi is and make sure it is super fast and always works great for our guests. We started replacing our mattresses with Tempurpedic memory foam sets, but found that some guests preferred the traditional style coil mattress, so we decided to have a mix of...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This is a decent mid-level hotel with a great mattress-- memory foam. I liked the full fridge and potential for very small sort of functional type of kitchenette. Therefore it could be used as a 2-3 day central location if you were staying in lexington for that many days. It's not exceptional, but neither is the costs. It makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank careful_consumer_60
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the mattress, we know a good night's sleep is important! Great coffee is too - while we don't offer high-end brews, there's a Starbucks right in front of the lobby :) Due to being an extended stay hotel with many guests staying long term, we don't offer a full breakfast, but we do offer fresh, delicious Krispy...

East Bernstadt, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The room was clean and in good shape.Service was great too,My only complaint is their lack of snow removal.It snowed 10 in my first night and we couldn't leave the room for two days.Parking lot was slick and dangerous all week.I had to chase down a maintenance person to barrow a snow shovel instead of them just bring it to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience you had with the snow. Lexington was hit with a major storm, and while we were prepared and had snow plows lined up, unfortunately the first crew had a breakdown after ten minutes and were unable to plow. We got lucky and were able to find a 2nd crew,...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The people who own and run the place are friendly and helpful. Made a spur of the moment reservation and they accommodated me great. Room was clean and set up with plenty of room for me and my barrage of luggage I carry for work. Nice tv's and I was blown away that my room had a king size memory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you found us - and that you enjoyed our amenities. We've recently upgraded the mattresses in most our rooms and added HD Channels to our flat screens for an even better stay. Hope to see you again if work brings you back this way.

Ohio
Reviewed 28 October 2014

If you're looking for a clean, nice hotel to stay in, this will work for you. We inquired about an early check-in when we received a call to confirm our reservation and he said they would do their best but they were sold out the night before and couldn't guarantee it. When we arrived on Saturday around 12:30, Margie at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BBDTraveler
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, our service and the great location. We hope to see you again.

East Haven, CT
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This was our third stay at Bluegrass. This time we chose the Deluxe DD Non Smoking. The extra space was greatly appreciated, as we had three people in our party. We will continue to use Bluegrass whenever we visit Lexington.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bluemacaw
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your repeat business - thank you for choosing us each time you stay in Lexington! We look forward to your return.

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel may have an extended stay fee structure (we only stayed one night) but it has no extended stay amenities. No cooktop, cupboards with nothing in them. The king sized bed filled the room. The property has chipped paint but the shower surround seemed new. There are other extended stay hotels in Lexington for nearly the same price if...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Expectmore2014
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

The combination of our rates and amenities classify us as an extended stay. We offer every extended-stay amenity except for a stove, and our rates are lower to reflect that.

MSU
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop on a road trip to Florida so we were just looking for a place to crash for the night. The hotel is outdated but clean. The bed felt like it was covered in plastic and it was tough for my husband and I to both fit on the full size bed, even though that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bassclarinetgurl
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We don't offer continental breakfast, or advertise one anywhere. The coffee and donuts is just a treat for guests to enjoy. Thank you for staying with us and noting the cleanliness of the rooms.

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has been clean and well kept every time. Our room had a comfy king bed, a table large enough for the two of us to sit at comfortably, a nice refrigerator and clean bathroom. The price was excellent and the staff is very friendly! We will stay here again if we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli I
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to a return visit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great staff, good sized room with a full fridge which was clean and working well, bathroom was sizeable and towels were in good condition. Wifi was quick. Floor in my room was dirty but an ingrained dirt not really visible until you looked at the bottom of your feet. Good area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sas382
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the amenities and value for your budget. We steam clean carpets periodically and will make sure to service the one in your room.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#51 of 71 in Lexington
40 reviews
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
203 reviews
4.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $86 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only has 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Starluver62, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. ”
 of 5 bubbles 928kimt, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Handicap accessible rooms are in the back. All the rooms are a good size (I've stayed here several times in the past year).”
 of 5 bubbles W8867WJsuzannem, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The room first floor under stairs is quiet and no heavy traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferaU7254ZE, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“My Room was on the West side and it was a little noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles 754patrickg, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5