We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

PricelineUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I didn't really expect much from this hotel honestly but I'm pleasantly surprised. I'm told that all the rooms have been renovated and mine certainly was. I like the whole "private entrance" thing and it was easy to find the room. It has a deadbolt and a flip lock as well. The room wasn't super large but it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissipoland
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our property. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing a clean, comfortable, well maintained room to each guest. I will be sure to share your you comments with the entire team. Delivering great service is a priority...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had reservations but upon check in the clerk attempted to tell me they did not have our rooms available and "attempted" to upgrade them for an additional $15 a night. I insisted on our given rate and was given rooms by the Interstate (which I specifically asked to be as far away from as possible). Other than the check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravlerami
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the room not being ready for check in when you arrived. I will follow up with the desk staff on how the situation was handled. We want to make sure each guest enjoys their stay by offering a clean, comfortable room. I apologize for the cigar odor...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I owe my wonderful stay at this particular Red Roof Inn and my trip to Lexington to Kim at the front desk. I was just planning to stay for one night and travel on to Louisville and other places beyond but ended up foregoing all other destinations to stay in Lexington. I called the hotel from my car about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmy100
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. I am glad you decided to spend your vacation in Lexington and take in many of the local attractions. Kim is a true asset to our property. She take great pride in her work and is a terrific ambassador for our city....

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

A very basic and worn old style motel. Reminded me of the old style Motel 6's. Nothing wrong with this place if your on a limited budget however for a few dollars more Lexington has better options. Just coffee no breakfast offered. If every dollar matters this place will do just don't expect anything more than economy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmyankee15
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests. Our goal is to make sure each guest receives a clean, comfortable room at a good value. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, W. Sparks, GM

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is a Red Roof Inn, so it is a budget hotel. But it was value for money. Easy to book, inexpensive, rooms clean and well appointed, check in and check out fast and pleasant. This was a perfect place to stop on a road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Br0wnster
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to other travelers. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable room along with friendly, efficient service at an economical price. I am happy to hear that we did not disappoint. We sincerely hope to see you again. Thank you, W. Sparks General Manager

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This was a nice place to stop and get some rest during our road trip. We slept good but the room smelt like old cigarettes, only had 3 TV channels and the remote didn't work. There were hair strands in the bathtub and sink. The clerk that checked us in that night wasnt very kind either. We would go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our property. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy their stay. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, please accept my sincerest apologies. I will be addressing each of the problems that you noted. We encourage our guests to contact us as soon...

London, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The inn is a bit tricky to find from the highway, being down a court off a major road. Relatively quiet although avoid I-75 side if you can. Good walking area if travelling with a pet. Decently renovated rooms. Not any good restaurants (or any period) nearby but a short travel down I-75 gets you lots of variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhpark2016
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are located slightly off the main road but still provide easy access to interstate 75 as well as downtown Lexington. This does give us a nice benefit of extra green space which as you mentioned is great for walking your pets. Thank you for staying with us. We hope...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

No frills, but great service and the best pet dogs stay free. We had to bring our dog with us since we were house hunting in KY. The place is simple but reasonable priced and location close to the highways and good location as our central base. Very clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travelers. We are glad you found us conveniently located. We strive to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. At Red Roof we know pets are an important member of the family and they always stay free with Red Roof Inns! I hope...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very nice hotel for how reasonable it is definitely worth the price. They also have great customer service as I had a problem with my room and they gave me a full refund. Would certainly recommend if you're looking for a cheaper hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommending us to other travelers. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with the room during your stay. We are lucky enough to have a wonderful front desk staff that is focused on delivering great service. I am happy to hear they made things right for you. I...

Arizona
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived in early evening on a cross country road trip. It was conveniently located to highway and downtown restaurants. Only complaint is for a non-smoking hotel it smelled strongly of smoke. The drain in tub also didn't drain properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonKata
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post your review. We are conveniently located at exit 113 off of I75. We are only 3 miles north of downtown Lexington and many of the great restaurant the city has to offer. Please accept my apologies for the issues with the odor and the tub drain. I will...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#41 of 71 in Lexington
182 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
390 reviews
4.9 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
808 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lexington is 100% Smoke-Free. We are your perfect home away from home whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Located just three miles north of downtown Lexington and Rupp Arena and only 1 1/2 miles from the Whitaker Bank minor league baseball stadium. The Red Roof Inn Lexington is convenient to The University of Kentucky and many other attractions that make Kentucky famous including the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland Race Course as well as many beautiful horse farms. Enjoy many shopping and dining options only a few short miles from the property at Hamburg Pavilion. Our team members look forward to insuring that have a comfortable and relaxing stay at a great value. The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, Large, flat-screen TV with a selection of free HD TV channels as well as premium pay to view movies. Stay connected to home and work with complimentary WIFI in all guest rooms. Select rooms feature Micro-Fridge ,In Room Coffee, Hair dryer Iron and Board. Freshly brewed coffeehouse style coffee is available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a good day's/night's sleep, get a room away from the laundry room.”
428mitchp, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I usually ask for the back side of the back building and a corner room.”
sandiego38, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were great for outside noise reduction and added privacy”
994stanleym, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer lower level King supreme. It has always been good for us.”
creekshop, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You need to look at the room and make sure everything works ok before accepting the room.”
Tazman50, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$60* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$70
Expedia.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates