We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Lexington South
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A typical well done Red Roof. Room was updated. Get the side of the hotel away from the road for assured quiet. Nice, helpful staff. Quick, accurate reservation. Many nearby restaurants. Close to a major mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hubby and our girls stayed here for one night while passing through. The front desk clerk who checked us in just before midnight was kind. There were some cleanliness issues but nothing we couldn't handle. Only two sets of towels for a family of four which became an issue during our morning routines but overall not the worst place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kali M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We heard sirens most of the night. Only one set of towels were available and they were not clean. But the staff was extremely nice and provided fresh clean towels. Previous occupant left a tourist shirt they purchased in the room. Looks like it may have fallen off the chair onto the floor, but the cleaning staff should have found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdreanNHall
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we you did not have a good experience. The housekeeper should have discovered an item left in the room. I apologize for any inconvenience you had because the right number of towels were left in the room. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you in the near...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

RedRoof Inn's by default are usually great deals for quick, inexpensive stays. This hotel met that expectation. However failed at most everything else. Riddled with suspected drug activity outside, the rooms smell of smoke-although it's a smoke free hotel. I left the door open to cool the room but people congregate out side smoking so the room quickly smells of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukscott27
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am truly sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We want all of our guests to have clean, comfortable stays with no issues. It saddens me to know that this did not happen for you. During your initial communication with me I was unaware of any issues...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for one night with my family. I took out my ring over night on the TV table then we had to leave early in the morning so I completely forgot to take it back on my finger before we left. In the afternoon of that day, I finally realized I forgot to take my ring, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Heeseon L
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to help out in this situation. We are very excited to hear that you got your ring back! We hope that you will come back and visit us again on your next trip back in the area! Have a Great Day Johnny Hart General Manager

Detroit, MI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything inside my room was as expected, but there were a few issues with the rest of the property. For one, there was only one person on staff behind the counter for check in and she was getting slammed when I walked in. The ice vending machine on my floor was out of order and the elevator smelled like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eqqusole
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. I will look into the issues you addressed. Unfortunatley, it is very hard to make a left turn on to Highway 27. However, if you go through the adjoining business parking lot there is a stop light which will allow you to turn left. It is our hope that...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paid extra for a delux room. It was nasty. Stains, burn joles and trash. Only stayed here because of other hotel being booked. I understand you get what you pay for but a room should never be dirty. That's unsanitary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mecelec79
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I am truly disappointed that we did not deliver for you during your stay. You are 100% correct. Clean rooms should be the basic standard for any establishment and I'm truly sorry that we did not deliver on this promise. You can reach me at the contact information below. I would love to have the opportunity to make this right...

Beverly, NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a three-night stay here because we were in town for a funeral. We almost always choose a Red Roof Inn as we travel with our mini-poodle. While there were some good things at the Lexington South Red Roof Inn, there were also some issues. On the positive side, this hotel is an easy exit off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seabrookgal
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am truly sorry for the areas where we dropped the ball. Please contact me and let me know which room you were in so that we can take care issues. I'm sorry that we did not communicate your concerns to maintenance so that we could get this fixed right...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband has to stay in the hotel sometimes for work so we choose Red Roof Inn. The rooms are clean and the staff very friendly. The bathrooms is clean and the beds are soft. The Inn is located to.The beds are comfortable. The Inn is close to the hospital where he works. They have discounts for hospital works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cna49859
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

We are very grateful to help provide rooms for your husband. We do offer discounts hospital workers, and for our guests who have loved ones in the hospital. This can often be a difficult time, so we want to help our guests who are here under difficult circumstances. It is always our goal to provide clean, comfortable rooms with friendly...

Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was adequate, clean, fairly priced, though far off I-75. A hair dryer and coffee in the room would have been hits. The motel was very close to a Red Lobster and a K-Mart, however long that may remain open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I wanted to let you know about our Superior King. These rooms have hairdryers, inn room coffee, irons, and ironing boards. For a small additional fee you can upgrade to this room type instead of our standard room. You are correct, we are several miles from I-75, but we are...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
203 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#47 of 71 in Lexington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 3 miles to the University of Kentucky! Fayette Mall and Central Baptist Hospital are both within 5 minutes; Rupp Arena is 5 miles, and Keeneland Racetrack is 8 miles from this hotel. The Kentucky Horse Park is also nearby to the hotel. Red Roof Lexington South is also surrounded by many, many restaurants within 1/2 mile. The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Lexington South features a conference room, free WiFi, a coin laundry facility, flat screen TV's and an elevator. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. There is not a pool at this location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $71 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little extra and get a Superior King Room. Also, get a room away from the New Circle Road exit ramp.”
 of 5 bubbles Seabrookgal, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room on the opposite side of the freeway exit ramp. Much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 516glennm, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are pet friendly and c!ose to restaurants and hospitals. The rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles de3girl, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“call the front desk for a good rate and room”
 of 5 bubbles chloepuff23, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shirleymX450ZF, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5