We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We came to Lexington for a college football game. We always stay at choice hotels so we picked this Quality Inn. Hotel was fine and seemed very clean. They are still doing some remodeling to certain parts of the hotel. The only bad thing was the road Beuna Vista Dr is just a small road and it was nearly blocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind words! You can also keep on going straight on Elkhorn Drive. We have an entrance on that road also which is the easier way. Let us know if we can be of any help. More 

Winona Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you are looking for a good clean place to stay with a nice pool and easy access to all things in the Lexington area, this is it. Easy access to the Horse Park. We would stay here again. Not 5 star but good on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much staying with us and leaving a comment. We will see you again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

They will not even give me a portion of my money back because "they already collected it." That's how refunds work! I came here expecting working amenities, and especially the hot tub for my bad back after a 6-hour drive. It was out of order. I was mad and sore but moved on. This morning I woke up to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharkysharkshark
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Our breakfast times are listed in the lobby. More 

Travellers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stopped as we passed through Lexington. There is only one good thing about this place, the bed. We stayed here because the Quality Inn web site gives the place a good review. All of the common areas are dirty. We should have left then. This is a pet friendly hotel. By morning my husbands allergies were in full throttle.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda3159
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your review. We just wanted to verify that you stay at our hotel and that you reviewed the proper hotel, since we are a pet free and smoke free hotel. Please give us a call so we can verify this and rectify any issues. GM. More 

Newton, IA
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When we arrived to our room, the door was propped open by a trash can. We called the desk and reported it and got the response that they didn't know it was. There was only one large towel, but the staff brought towels quickly when called. Toilet didn't flush without holding town the handle the entire time.

Helpful?
Thank lisa_ann_traveler
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience. Please call us if you have any questions or would like to discuss this, as we would like to provide an excellent service to all our guests! More 

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
203 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night and won't do it again. It's dingy, dirty, and smelly. Understaffed, there was nobody at the front desk when we checked in at 6 pm. Waited 5 minutes for her to show up after doing other duties. The person running the breakfast was outstanding but not enough to salvage a crummy... More 

Helpful?
Thank aatbender
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked this room late at night because we were at the hospital waiting for our grandchild to be born and they said to come back in the morning. Since we lived out of town we decided to book a room and there was a festival in town so the choices were limited. I needed two rooms - one for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose W
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience. We did discuss your issues in detail at the property and clearly there is still a misunderstanding. We had no record of you extending your stay, but we tried and actually got you a room at another hotel. I am sorry that you are still dissatisfied. Please feel free to contact us if you have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We were in Lexington because our daughter was giving birth of our grandson at St Joseph Hospital. We checked in after midnight and our rooms were over $100 due to a Festival in Lexington. We walked in the room and it was so hot, air conditioning wasn't even on low . Next morning at their free breakfast the milk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean Ann M
Harry P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Please call us if you have any questions. When we are sold out and you are not reserved for the second night, we can't kick somebody who has reserved a room to accomodate someone else. We tried our best and actually got a room for you at a sister property. We are sorry to hear... More 

Martin, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We ended up spending the night here while on a road trip and would have been better off if we had just slept in the car. The price jumped from the ~$80 we were originally quoted to a whopping $106 in less than a minute, and when I inquired about a rollaway bed I was told it would cost an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adarin727
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We do have rollaways upon request at a nominal fee of $10 per day. Please call us to clear up any misunderstandings. More 

Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016

On my visit...no A/C on in the reception area (was at least 90 degrees in there), hot tub was drained after advertising it online, seedy people loitering around, right next door to a Hustler club, exterior "security" doors were a joke. Was told by the other hotel we left for that the entire family lives on the top floor. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank scottm1168
Harry P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience. Please give us a call and I will be glad to work with you and clear up any misunderstandings. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#53 of 71 in Lexington
742 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#51 of 71 in Lexington
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 71 in Lexington
144 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 122 rooms, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2381 Buena Vista Dr, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $81 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book online, prices are much better”
 of 5 bubbles Z3513UYpaulp, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkysharkshark, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont do it”
 of 5 bubbles Rosebud, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not be bothered by driving through Hustler parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 835teresau, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We ordered Chineese food our room. It was the best that I had ever had.”
 of 5 bubbles BBobRules62223, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay