We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Hazard, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just found this in the bed. I haven't checked out yet, because I'm furious and I don't want anyone to record me raising hell about it. I won't be back, and honestly, I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911chandac
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please do give us a call so we can figure out exactly what the problem was. I would certainly like to look into any issues you might have had at our hotel. Thanks again. GM.

Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Everybody so friendly and ready to help at anytime of the day. The rooms are spotless and renovated. Very nice hotel , will come back for sure. I didn't get to enjoy indoor pool and fitness room but they were big and nice. Hot breakfast was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our lovely hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in process was fine but the room was old, and worn. The toilet took a long time to finish the refill process so you couldn't just to to bed and wonder if it needed the handle to be jiggled. We only had one bath towel in the room so I had to go ask for another one at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorianderson
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenient. Please, give us a call to discuss you stay. Thanks you.

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made this reservation last minute and didn't do my research...I won't be staying here again. Cons: crumbs on the carpet between the bed and the nightstand dirty washcloth (YUK!) from the previous guest still hanging on the shower rod dirty carpet in entrance in the back old motel truckers parked all along road next to motel old wooden doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gat0rgirl22
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenient. Please, give us a call to discuss you stay. Thanks you.

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got there late and everything was fine. The beds were comfortable, you could tell they updated some parts of the room, but it was an interesting mix. Breakfast was fine as well. 3 1/2 stars if I it was an option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovejbo
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us if you have any questions. Thanks once again! GM.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is old and not clean. I normally don't stay in a place like this, but we were looking when it was late, and we were tired. We were heading back home from looking at the Creation Museum and Ark Encounter and wanted to rest. I don't think our room had been vacuumed in weeks, a pin was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopr10
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Please, give us a call to discuss your stay. In your comment you stated the place is old and not clean, I would like to make sure you stayed at our hotel since we are newly renovated hotel. Thank you. GM.

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While down in Lexington for a couple days, we had to split our stays. We stayed here one night and were not disappointed. The bed and bathrooms were acceptable, clean, and quiet. The pool was nice and didn't have too much chlorine like the prior night's stay. And the breakfast was unusually good! I was a bit surprised. Waffles (blueberry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camarofan5
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your time for feedback. We'll see you seen. GM.

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We checked in to the Quality Inn on Buena Vista in Lexington at 9pm for 1 night. When we got to the room and started getting ready for the next morning we noticed there was no hot water. At that time we also noticed that when we tried to access the internet with the "free wifi" we could only get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience, but unfortunately the we had boiler problems during the night, no way we could foresee it. However I do apologize and please give me a call to discuss, and customer satisfaction is our top priority. GM.

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Haven't been to this hotel is years. Looks like it's under new management. Lobby looks amazing. Great spacious rooms. Staff was friendly. Parking lot is very well lit and breakfast has great selection as well. WiFi was super fast so can't complain. My room had fridge and microwave. I would think all rooms would have that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARGER407
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. GM.

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 February 2017

One night stay and wished I could have stayed longer! The king bed was firm and I slept well. The shower was fantastic! I enjoyed a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, perfect bacon, biscuits & gravy along with a yogurt! They also had waffles, cereals, etc. Thank you for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissaaellis
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us soon!!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#46 of 71 in Lexington
791 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 122 rooms, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2381 Buena Vista Dr, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $95 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book online, prices are much better”
Z3513UYpaulp, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
Sharkysharkshark, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont do it”
Rosebud, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not be bothered by driving through Hustler parking lot”
835teresau, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We ordered Chineese food our room. It was the best that I had ever had.”
BBobRules62223, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5