We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

this hotel is in a great location (Beaumont Center), minutes south of Downtown Lexington KY (Harrodsburg Road) lots of good dining etc minutes away Check In--good, no issues check-out, was ok there's an indoor pool, looked clean (did not use), breakfast (basic items) guest laundry on 3rd floor, small fitness center also on 3rd floor NO vending machines because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy T
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The water in the room is indeed complimentary. We aren't fans of hidden fees either. The debris is inexcusable, and we are trying to stay ahead of it. It's proving tougher with the renovation crew coming in and out. We hope you'll give us another chance down...

Prattville
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery S
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The suites are nice and large. Very clean and comfortable. But the luggage cart and the closet door in our room were broken. One of the computers in the business center was marked "not in service." We are happy with our room, but the hotel could go down hill quickly if not maintained. The desk clerk was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrel B
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and the kind words about the desk staff. I will have maintenance take a look at the bell carts to see what the issue was. If you did not report it at check out, please contact us so we can take care of the appropriate closet door as well.

ky
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We arrived about 1pm and our room was ready! YAY! I had reserved a room with 2 Queens and a sleeper sofa. The hotel itself is old and needs some updating. The main entrance door and elevator are very small and awkward to maneuver with a cart full of bags. The rooms and all public areas looked pretty clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkr111
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry for your issues, please feel free to reach out to us if you have any further concerns.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

When we first got here, we thought we were going in a side door because there is no lobby. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean, but they are a little musty. I couldn't use the safe because of the smell and then to get charged $2/day is a slap in the face! The breakfast bar is adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We apologize about the mistaken safe fee. If we didn't remove it at check out please reach out to the property so we can take care of that.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Unacceptable. How does anyone not notice all this mold. It was all over the curtains. As soon as you walked in the room the smell was horrible. I see the other pictures on here of mold. Its like this place just doesn't care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blossom R
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We apologize again that your room had some spots on the curtains. The room has since been put out of order so we can make the necessary repairs.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Standard hotel amenities; friendly staff. SMALL pool (normal for modern hotels). VERY convenient for a stay in Lexington. Off of a main road, next to a branch of the Library, 5 minute or less drive to a grocery store, numerous eateries, Liquor Barn. Close 2 main roads, convenient to connect anywhere in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redneckbluevote
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Convenient location not far from airport, nicely decorated common areas. Room was inviting with the exception of smelling musty, if I was staying more than the one night I would have mentioned it. Very comfortable bed and AC worked fantastic. Nice breakfast in the a.m.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nichan
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Please feel free to contact us about which room you were in so I can have maintenance follow up about the smell.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Lady that checked us in was not friendly...got to room and key didn't work only to find out that they were having problems with their machine and the lady never said a word....rooms need to be updated.....marking off my list of places to stay while visiting Lexington

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy-Mike R
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

There's never an excuse for staff unfriendliness, I do apologize. I'm also sorry about the issue with the room keys. Our machine went down quite unexpectedly, but fortunately we have a new one now!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and had lots of space. Breakfast was good, I'm all about the waffles. Check in was easy as we were a late check in the doors were locked and we had to be buzzed in, that made me feel better about security. Although this place isn't in a bad neighborhood. Pool looked nice and was inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.5 km away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
3.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $130 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
erie, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go away from the main road”
DermDude1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“freeway on one side, a shopping road on the other. Maybe your best bet is middle at the back (the library is behind).”
KeithHruza, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rates for rooms vary greatly by day of the week...”
davidbO8909QJ, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great Room”
90jefferys, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator.”
Blasphemystic, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$111
Expedia.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates