We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Terrible housekeeping! Checked into room 212 and there was garbage in the room on the desk, desk was sticky, and pee on the toilet so the toilet was definitely not cleaned which makes you wonder if they even changed the sheets or cleaned anything else! They gave me room 307 which had no place to hang clothes, it was under... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R R
HolidayInnLondonKY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that we fell below your expectation regarding orderly and cleanliness which was unacceptable. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our... More 

Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

In the middle of a renovation currently. Some work in our room still needed to be done, but what had been done is nice. Great light in the bathroom. Bed comfortable. Near a medical center. ...emergency sirens several times. Staff very friendly and dressed professionally.

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service and comfortable beds. However, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels. While it is... More 

Centerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The front desk clerks were dressed professionally and spoke professionally and very helpful with our questions. The hotel was clean and offered many amenities and close to restaurants. Our room was great and a large TV that allowed my husband and I to watch our favorite football teams win and lose.

Helpful?
Thank lizzyjanehunter
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night with a co-worker in a business trip. Check in was smooth and the front desk guy was great. Went to my room and there were no linens and the headboard was in the floor by the door. There was a sign in the elevator that said they were remodeling so I assumed they had started here.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Bobby C, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with the room's cleanliness. Rest assure that this will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely a gem amongst strip mall glitter. Excellent staff, high standards of clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was standard fare, edible with cardboard flavor. However I would listen to the desk clerks recommendations for dinner. Dylan recommended Dino's Italian/Greek restaurant. In this dry as in no alcohol county Dino's is a must with their own ale & tasty cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank 461suzanned
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

very nice...just off of I-75, ,very quiet(surprising)staff very nice, pool was great very relaxing, no screaming kids((been there, done that) walking distance to a Starbuck's!! Went to see son & his family, had great visit and a great night sleep

Helpful?
Thank nancy t
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
187 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This hotel is right off of a major interstate, in the heart of Kentucky, and it absolutely feels like it. I guess depending on the person, that could be a good thing or a bad thing. In my opinion the hotel felt more like a motel. Besides the breakfast room, the hotel is in severe need of modernization. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evan M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Evan M, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our rooms. However, we apologize your room accommodations were not as nice as you expected.... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stopped at this location around 10 at night, looking for a place to stay. We were given a room on the third floor, and though there was construction in progress (not at that hour, of course) down the hall, it didn't effect us at all. The room was very clean and seemed to be newly renovated, and the beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Checked in late one night on way back from FL vacation. When we opened the door the room smelled like mold/mildew. I just chalked it up to being summer time and probably from the air conditioner. I should have had a clue that this was not the typical HI when my daughter tried to sit in the desk chair and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sehaare
HolidayInnLondonKY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that we fell below your expectation regarding orderly and cleanliness which was unacceptable. We will address this points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.... More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We were just passing through town and needed a place to rest. Place has a great location. The room was average. Minor maintenance problems; no stopper in the drain, bathroom fan did not work, lamp did not work. To be fair, they are remodeling.

Helpful?
Thank KRM826
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review

Dear KRM826, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Kentucky and for writing a review about your stay. We thank you for noting our good location. However, we regret to read that your stay at our property was only average. We are sorry for the inconvenience the renovations may have caused you. Your comments about the... More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn London-North
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in London
119 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London is conveniently located on I-75 halfway between Lexington, KY and Knoxville, TN. We are nestled in the heart of Kentucky's Daniel Boone National Forest. The surrounding area of Laurel County offers numerous lakes & streams, gently rolling hills, and natures finest outdoor recreational facilities. London is also the home of the world famous Chicken Festival. Hotel features include an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hr business center, and free high speed Internet access (both wireless and cable). Our hotel also offers our complimentary Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, KY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.Lexington, KY - 75 miles N. Cincinnati, OH -160 miles N. Louisville, KY - 160 miles NW. Bowling Green, KY - 99 miles W. Knoxville, TN - 95 miles S. Atlanta, GA - 300 miles S. Downtown London - 1.5 miles NW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London

Address: 506 Minton Dr, London, KY 40741-1637
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range: $124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles DW1Louisville, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for Priority Club for EXTRAS, great FREE deal.”
 of 5 bubbles MillerTyme2, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would be nice if we could get the smokers to move away from the entrance”
 of 5 bubbles Max8550, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfy and clean”
 of 5 bubbles 362dawna, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd floor west side.”
 of 5 bubbles RJ758, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay