We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 502: English reviews
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall this is a good place. Staff is great. Food quality was just ok. Couldn't figure out the mattress adjustment which was a little frustrating. Good location for my business travel. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I'm so sorry the adjustment directions were not clear. They should be posted in the room to ensure they can be properly adjusted to your desired firmness. We look forward to your next visit!

Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is always what makes a place and this place was amazing. The Breakfast crew was polite and worked the room with ease. I gave them a huge tip...The Bar Guy at night was suburb...he had lively conversation and made every one welcome. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry0404
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We enjoyed hosting you and are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and amenities as well as our location in The Paddock Shops. Hope to see you again soon!

South Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property while visiting our relatives, who live about 5 minutes away. The staff worked hard to please the guests over the holiday. The breakfast buffet was well stocked after the holiday; unfortunately, the hotel wasn't as prepared for the onslot of patrons on Thanksgiving. Everything was much better after the holiday. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to share your holiday travels with us at HGI Louisville Northeast!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They should include complimentary breakfast for a hotel of this quality it takes away from it but overall experience was great and i would definately recommend to others and will visit again in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5205PJsamuelm
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! For your next trip, please look into our breakfast package-it saves you 50%!

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To whom this may concern, My name is Alan Meyer. I stay at the Hilton Garden NorthEast on the evening of Monday 11/13 in Room #208. I am sorry, but I plan to write a terrible review for the hocus pocus and lack of direct action taken by managers and assistant managers within the NorthEast Louisville Hilton Garden. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J. M
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Meyer, I am sorry for the difficulties that you experienced during your stay. I do remember speaking with you while you were here. The confusion with your reservation is that it was made for one night. When you extended your stay the room you had occupied was not available. There are certainly no 6 inch gaps between any...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service and location in Louisville, near to shopping area and restaurants. Rooms are clean and with all amenities for use. Feel like you never left home. Not far away from downtown accessible to I-71 and I-265.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammadm15
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you not only took advantage of our location but also had a great experience within our hotel. See you next time!

Ky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love staying at this hotel because of its location and cleanliness. However the sleep number beds are horrible. That is my only complaint. Staff is wonderful and everything else was great! Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the staff and location praise! In regards to the bed, the Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System was created for flexible mattress comfort. I am so sorry this was not your experience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is exceptionally friendly. A great nights sleep bed and pillows are so comfy. Close to shopping and restaurants, no car needed. I do wish the gym had a complete weight set and more mats. Plenty of cardio io options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390leslies
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on our complimentary fitness center. And so glad you had the opportunity to interact with our staff! We look forward to your next visit.

Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a less than satisfactory two night stay, upon checking out I notified the desk clerk that the mattress in our room was very uncomfortable. She said she would give us some points on our Hilton account for the discomfort we experienced. As of now we have not yet received the points. We will not be staying at this Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrescottSkidmore
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

The hotel has a Sleep System bed with the ability to adjust the firmness to your liking. I'm so sorry this created an issue for you during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager Gary Burdette is you do not see the points reflected in your account within the next 72 hours.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a room without a reservation to visit Mammoth Caves the next day with my daughter. Close to the Paddocks outlet mall and had a great pizza at Blaze Pizza upon the recommendation of the staff. Daughter had some gellato from the 32° store. Breakfast was available in the morning; however, did not use the option. Convenient location if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M C
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We are so glad you took advantage of the restaurants within walking distance. And we definitely are an easy destination coming down I-71 from Cincinnati. We hope to see you again in the future.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,647 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
437 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $127 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top (5th) floor, as did other family members. Access was easy as there was adequate parking in front or in back.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelK14, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jd878, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask/choose a room on the non-interstate side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles RStraveler1, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not on the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles tj3js289, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are getting a ride back to your car from a late flight, make sure you call the hotel to get the shuttle there as soon as you land.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerGEO, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay