We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

PricelineUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2016

They should include complimentary breakfast for a hotel of this quality it takes away from it but overall experience was great and i would definately recommend to others and will visit again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5205PJsamuelm
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! For your next trip, please look into our breakfast package-it saves you 50%!

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2016

To whom this may concern, My name is Alan Meyer. I stay at the Hilton Garden NorthEast on the evening of Monday 11/13 in Room #208. I am sorry, but I plan to write a terrible review for the hocus pocus and lack of direct action taken by managers and assistant managers within the NorthEast Louisville Hilton Garden. I had...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J. M
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Meyer, I am sorry for the difficulties that you experienced during your stay. I do remember speaking with you while you were here. The confusion with your reservation is that it was made for one night. When you extended your stay the room you had occupied was not available. There are certainly no 6 inch gaps between any...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Great service and location in Louisville, near to shopping area and restaurants. Rooms are clean and with all amenities for use. Feel like you never left home. Not far away from downtown accessible to I-71 and I-265.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammadm15
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you not only took advantage of our location but also had a great experience within our hotel. See you next time!

Ky
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We love staying at this hotel because of its location and cleanliness. However the sleep number beds are horrible. That is my only complaint. Staff is wonderful and everything else was great! Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the staff and location praise! In regards to the bed, the Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System was created for flexible mattress comfort. I am so sorry this was not your experience.

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The staff is exceptionally friendly. A great nights sleep bed and pillows are so comfy. Close to shopping and restaurants, no car needed. I do wish the gym had a complete weight set and more mats. Plenty of cardio io options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390leslies
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on our complimentary fitness center. And so glad you had the opportunity to interact with our staff! We look forward to your next visit.

Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2016

After a less than satisfactory two night stay, upon checking out I notified the desk clerk that the mattress in our room was very uncomfortable. She said she would give us some points on our Hilton account for the discomfort we experienced. As of now we have not yet received the points. We will not be staying at this Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrescottSkidmore
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

The hotel has a Sleep System bed with the ability to adjust the firmness to your liking. I'm so sorry this created an issue for you during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager Gary Burdette is you do not see the points reflected in your account within the next 72 hours.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Got a room without a reservation to visit Mammoth Caves the next day with my daughter. Close to the Paddocks outlet mall and had a great pizza at Blaze Pizza upon the recommendation of the staff. Daughter had some gellato from the 32° store. Breakfast was available in the morning; however, did not use the option. Convenient location if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M C
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We are so glad you took advantage of the restaurants within walking distance. And we definitely are an easy destination coming down I-71 from Cincinnati. We hope to see you again in the future.

East TN
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Okay, it is a bit worn n places. However, I keep coming back because no.1, I always have a good night sleep, 2 The location is good for walking, shopping and dining, 3 the staff is highly trained and customer focused, and 4, I just enjoy staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

And we love having you! We are happy to hear you always have a good night's sleep and enjoy other amenities and the staff of our hotel. And you take advantage of our location in the Paddock Shops! See you next time at HGI Louisville Northeast!

Portland TN
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Nice hotel good front desk staff. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Wireless internet was sporadic especially at night. Breakfast had many options but the morning I ate there many items where over cooked

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Your kind praise of our staff will be shared with their managers. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast and see you next time!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Beds were comfortable. Breakfast is additional. Noise from slamming doors could be less if you have a top floor room. Noise from ice machine dropping ice in the elevator area can be heard half way down the hallway. Price was $88 per night before tax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay!

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
480 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, located in the upscale shopping and dining complex, The Paddock Shops. Walk to several restaurants of different price points or do some shopping at well known stores like Barnes and Noble, J Crew, and Pier 1. We cater to the weekday business traveler as well as the weekend leisure guest. Our restaurant, the Great American Grille is open daily for breakfast, dinner and room service and boasts a full bar in the evenings starting at 5pm (closed on Sundays). We offer complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room includes a hospitality center with refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker as well as LCD TV with premium cable channels. Relax in our indoor pool and hot tub or workout in our fitness center-all are located on the first floor and are accessible by your room key. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $158 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top (5th) floor, as did other family members. Access was easy as there was adequate parking in front or in back.”
JoelK14, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor.”
jd878, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask/choose a room on the non-interstate side of the building”
RStraveler1, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not on the freeway side”
tj3js289, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are getting a ride back to your car from a late flight, make sure you call the hotel to get the shuttle there as soon as you land.”
TravelerGEO, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$112* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
CancelonUS$124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates