We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The suite was very nicely appointed however the toilet did not flush well and the sink drain was stuck in the closed position which made the sink drain very slowly. The room was noisy due to the fact that you could hear people in the hallway and next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Mark B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Please be assured that all of your concerns are being taken care of. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I am not a smoker, but there are rooms in this hotel that are designated smoking rooms. My first room during my stay was a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. I was moved to a different room and it was fine until I opened the window and a smoking room somewhere in the hotel must have had their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin H
Mark B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I profusely apologize about the smoke but I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite that. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very disappointed in this Staybridge and I am Spire Elite with IHG. The hotel is literally falling apart and the maintenance is doing absolutely nothing about it. The washing machines and dryers out of order for my entire 2 month stay. My dishwasher literally fell out of the rack every time you opened the door. Both grills outside aren't useable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackman3035
Mark B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager

Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stay here at least once a year and have always been pleased. The rooms are comfortable and quiet -- and mine have been spotlessly clean. The breakfast is quite nice and the staff very helpful. Overall a very good value. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoDoc
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The Staybridge Suites in Middletown you should stay at if you will be here a while and dont want to pay per diem Its not cheap but its also not ritz Carlton prices. For those with some spare coin bur not spare hundreds These guys will take care of you. It has what you need kitchen, pool, gym. its convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phesman
Kentucky
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Booked this stay with points for overnight. I was put in a third floor room which looked great but the air conditioning was out. Guest services was quick at placing me in a first floor room. Wow, what a difference. The first thing I noticed was the sewage smell coming from the second bathroom. Luckily there was a door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelAGEME
Zach B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not up to our usual high standards. You can be assured that we will take immediate action to correct these issues. Input from valuable guests, such as you, allows us to continually...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We only stayed her one night but we experienced a Super friendly staff, great breakfast, clean room, and a cute pool!!!! We were in a non-smoking room although they had both. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica1203
Mark B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge for your overnight accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and hope you stay with us again soon. Mark Baker, General Manager

chicago, il
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here for a night with the family. Had a nice room that was a large studio. All the amenities were above average and liked the kitchenette as well. The breakfast in the morning was great and definitely one of the reasons i would return if we were in the area. For our family of 3, that can really cute...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nickiwms
Zach B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Zachary C. Beedy Assistant General Manager Staybridge Suites Louisville

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

PROS: clean room and common areas, convenient location even to downtown attractions, full breakfast, coffee and tea available at all times in lobby, friendly staff. CONS: temperature difficult to regulate in room (but extra blankets were offered to compensate), pool was VERY cold, dishes for three in a room for four. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
Zach B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and we appreciate it when we get positive feedback for doing so. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Zachary C. Beedy Assistant General Manager Staybridge Suites Louisville

Eudora, Kansas
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We travelled to Louisville to attend a funeral and this hotel was suggested to us by a family member. We were quite impressed by accommodations and were quite comfortable. Part of our group that stayed had handicap accommodations and we were again impressed by the size of the room. Our room had a fold out sofa that was used and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mistygreen66
Zach B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Zachary C Beedy Assistant General Manager Staybridge Suites Louisville

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#46 of 95 in Louisville
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $130 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Louisville
#22 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Louisville East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bohemia, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quite corner. Front rooms might be noisy as there is a Harley Store out front.”
 of 5 bubbles 292tims, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles mackman3035, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms are a little small but clean and adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles mistygreen66, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Our family had two different rooms on opposite sides of the hotel and both rooms were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles pioneer186, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the interstate for maximum quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StPeteSaint, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5