We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne\/North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Alameda, California
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I am surprised by the overall Trip Advisor rating. The sound insulation is very poor and the room design not really couples friendly. We would not stay here again, or probably any Springhill suites. The only really good thing I have to say is the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is average and adequate. However the pool is small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancereyn0
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making the time to send in a review of your stay. I only wish you hadn't been inconvenienced with maintenance and design issues. I am so happy to know that our team was a high note and I sure hope you will give another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again!

everywhere, US
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I was in town for business, and I had never stayed at a Spring Hill before. Our travel agency recommended it, so I agreed. I was pleasantly surprised with a smiling face behind the counter, a clean room and a decent breakfast. the location was not bad, a couple of nice places to eat nearby. And it was quiet, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1911guy
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Love hearing your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Kentucky
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before and have always been pleased. It has been a few years since we stayed here and we were disappointed. The property has gone down. The room was not clean. Several stains on the carpet, stains on the window blind, and hair throughout. I realize it is impossible to keep every room completely stain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbirrell
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making the time to send in a review of your stay. I only wish you hadn't been so let down. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest and failed you in that regard. I hope that you would give us a chance to show you again what we do here. Please feel free to...

Rensselaer, Indiana
Reviewed 16 May 2015

It is a well kept & well managed property. The staff is very friendly! This hotel is inviting & we had a very great stay! At the time of our stay the hotel was fully booked & all things still ran smoothly. I will visit here again if in the area! I definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for making to time to complete a review for our SpringHill Suites. I hope that you will be back to see us again if you are in Louisville. It is our goal to help make your time in Louisville a great memory.

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business and have always found the staff and room very accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and retail establishments and is in a very safe neighborhood. The hotel receptionist, Sarah, was most pleasant and helpful concerning several questions I had during my stay. I look forward to my next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynn R
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in this hotel. Sarah is an excellent associate and many of our guests share your point of view. We hope to serve you again the next time your are in Louisville's East End.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I'm a Marriott Rewards Member and decided to stay at this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews.We stayed two nights. When we arrived, the attendant struggled with the notion that I wanted to pay cash.Finally, the manager took over my checkin. We were placed in room 432.When we entered the room, I was a bit surprised how dated the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RADPrincipal
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Dear RADPrincipal Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property. I want to apologize for the shortcomings that mentioned with regard to our room layout and food quality. Please know, as a valued Marriott Rewards member, your feedback is very valuable to us and will be used to help us improve...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and it met our needs. The room was cramped with the pull out sofa made, but we made it work. The hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast. We didn't eat it though. There were too many people due to local tournaments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu H
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Dear Lulu H Thanks so much for your feedback. I am sorry that our room layout was a challenge for you but am happy that we were able to meet your needs. Again, thank you so much for your feedback.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2015

While traveling south over spring break we spent one night at this hotel. Everything about it was comfortable, quiet and clean. It is a little out of town which we preferred. Also a nice deli right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mykidsmom3
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Dear mykidsmom3 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and recognized our cleanliness efforts. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Good business hotel. Staff is really friendly and nice. Location is good and it's easy to access/park. Comp breakfast had nice variety - and I love that the coffee/tea/water station was kept stocked, clean and open all day. Rooms have plenty of space and bed was really comfortable. It's a plus to have the deli next door but their snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAD2707
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. So glad you enjoyed our property and staff, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cleveland
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

The positives - very friendly staff, firm bed, indoor pool and hot tub (very few indoor in Louisville area), bright rooms, great for families with young children The negatives - very loud being next to laundry room, limited selections for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbennettstmartin
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. I really appreciate the time taken to let us know about your room and our breakfast. Please let us know anytime you are here and there is something you want at breakfat that isn't available and we will do our best to assist & we wlll try to pick out a better room...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#35 of 95 in Louisville
223 reviews
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Price Range: $149 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side of the hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stevebG1045OE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for an even number room on the back of the hotel. There was a bit of street noise facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Probably2Picky, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 739ilened, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a deli next to the hotel withnin walking distance. McDonalds around the corner with other nice restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles fishonMi, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Other side from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles luvboating_99, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5