We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
 Click to rate
Henderson, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent stay. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice having a fridge in our rooms. Breakfast was pretty good. Everything was clean and good. Girls didn't get too swim in the pool but that's ok . Also nice having a little pantry of items to purchase in the lobby in case we needed something. Nice stay !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markvW7459PE
Jenny A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you had enjoyed your stay and breakfast as well, we always aim to make everyone feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Amanda W. Guest Services Agent

Livonia, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here for 2 nights. No road noise. Great staff and very helpful. They do need a business center which the front desk acknowledged. I needed to stple a report togethwr for a client and I had forgot before I left home. The front desk gave me a stapler to complete. Thanks Hampton!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Mark, thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Louisville area. Jenny A. General Manager

Fort Polk, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, no musty smell, which was a huge bonus after the hotel we had the previous night. The front desk staff was super nice and prompt with their service. Breakfast was delicious. We were very pleased!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veres2610
Jenny A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future!

KENTUCKY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

bugs, bugs, and bug bites everywhere. 1st morning woke up to bites on 1 side of my neck. 2nd morning had them on my face and neck. Next afternoon opened the curtain to have the bugs swarm all around. Manager brought Lysol wipes to clean them up. Got Raid and sprayed the bugs but room smelled awful. Hotel was booked...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAWNH1101
Jenny A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Dawn H, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Unfortunately with summer upon us, the outside world does try to find their way into our facility. I do apologize about the smell, and we will make sure that guests have left the room before we begin to treat it. I do apologize about the highway...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great customer service. Very clean. Never had any issues at this hotel. Highly recommend staying here when in Louisville. Close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. If for one night or more can't be beat

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7410SCjohnt
Jenny A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Dear John, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Carolina F. Front Office Manager

Owensboro, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. Check in was easy and quick. Room was clean, quiet, and bright. Bathroom was clean and in good working order. Breakfast area was very comfortable and food was good. Staff was very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602sallyb
Jenny A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Sally: I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate your 5 star review and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Carolina F. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was not up to the normally reliable Hampton expectations. We stayed for 3 nights and found staff seeming to be just going through the motions compared to other establishments on our trip. The snippy response we received when asking on the whereabouts of the waffle machine at breakfast - "it's broken" - suggested that the question had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitinho
Jenny A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

I am so very sorry to hear that you had bad experience while you were staying with us. Please know that we expect our staff to go above and beyond for our guests and anything less is unacceptable. I'd like to get a little more information about when you stayed so that we can look into which staff was working...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was confusion about my room assignment that was quickly resolved by attentive desk personnel. Could not have been nicer. Room was clean and nice like you expect from this chain. This particular hotel has a nice pool and a little pond to take a morning walk around. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5387QOnancya
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jenny A. General Manager

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights Easter weekend to visit with family. Good breakfast options, room was adequate for price we paid. Bed was very comfortable. Outstanding, friendly front desk staff! Friday night had 2 sport teams staying in hotel, upon check in they asked what floor we'd like a room-quiet was our request and they delivered!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam W
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon. Jenny A. General Manager

West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Heading back from Florida to Wisconsin, and passed through Louisville about 8 at night. Tired, and maybe a bit grumpy, and was greeted pleasantly by the front desk staff. Room was clean and was a great night. Breakfast was above average for the free breakfasts out there today. Pleasant people at the front desk in the morning also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review, Greg! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are passing through. Jenny A. General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $144 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Middleville, Michigan, United States
Cairo
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the highway.”
Kitinho, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“south side rooms are on the interstate on ramp and very noisy”
407peggyb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the elevator are loud. Adjoining rooms are also loud.”
G6618BYjulieg, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cumberland Road facing east is marginally quieter than west facing 265.”
461clintons, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We like the higher non-smoking floors so we can leave our curtains open at night to have natural light wake us in the mornings.”
VickiA156, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$205
TravelocityUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates