We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

CancelonUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
 Click to rate
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

our stay at red roof was so enjoyable on derby week. the rooms are very pleasing, the location is great and the staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. the location is great, close to I65, airport and less than 15 minutes to churchill downs. already booked our room for next year. thanks to jamie and all her staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geokyderby
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us , we love Derby week . I'm glad to know that you will be staying here with us next year. Churchill Downs will be hosting the Breeders Cup next November and I already have you booked in.

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Rooms were recently renovated and had little carpet. I was very comfortable here on the back side of the hotel not alot of noise. Waffle house is in the same parking lot. I was here for business so this area was ok for me. I may visit this property again if I'm in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank England I
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that everything was ok. We do hope to see you again. I will be sure to share with my team.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed a very busy Saturday evening into Sunday morning. The staff was polite and courteous, the room was spotless and roomy, and the shower was great. Even with its proximity to the highway and airport, I had no problems with noise or disturbances during my stay and slept through the night just fine. Was greeted by Stella in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaveGamesWillTravel
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , and to do a review. We are happy that you found everything to be good. The team here do try hard to make each stay at good one. When you come this way again we do hope to see you.

Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

So Red Roof Inn's allow dogs to stay free which is nice and which is why I stay there when I travel with my two schnauzers. That being said I don't think I would seek out Red Roof if I was not traveling without the dogs. This particular Red Roof in I arrived fairly early 7ish and seemed kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cly516
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , and we do love fur babies. The waffle house can get a bit noisy at times, sorry for that. I'm glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We needed to rest on our trip home and at the last minute decided to stay here. We had a coupon for a $49 room and called to reserve it about an hour away from there. We got a "deluxe" room which meant a refrigerator and microwave in the room. They wouldn't honor the coupon because it was a deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40sidneyy
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy that everything was good and that we were able to accommodate the first floor room for you. I will be sure to share this with my team. We do hope to see you again .

Eastern, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Thank goodness we only had to stay one night. The title to this review says it all. There were no amenities. There was no refrigerator. There was no hair dryer. There was no WAKE UP. There was no carpet, there was tile on the floor which may have been a good thing as we could see it was clean. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do offer rooms that have hair dryers and micro fridges, they are called our superior king rooms. The next time you should make sure to ask for that room type. I'm sorry that the room you had did not meet your expectations.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This hotel is OK. Recent upgrades make it nicer than the average budget motel. Some nefarious activities go on here. We pulled into the parking lot on arrival and 2 cars pulled into the lot, stopped and a lady got out and ran around to the back of the van and took off the license plate and left. Also lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GliderMax
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , and to do a review. We do love our fur babies. I will share this with my team. We do hope to see you here again when you return to the area.

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This Red Roof Inn was a little dated but nicely equipped with internet and flat screen TV. Being near the airport, it wasn't real quiet. That said, it's a good place for an inexpensive night's stay. Conveniently located just off of 65.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdlaidig
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review ,I will be sure to share this with my staff. We are very close to the airport , should you stay again maybe you could request a room on the front side of the building. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice for an overnight stay. Bed was nice and staff was very helpful. The small refrigerator was a bit noisy and some neighbors were screaming at each other but overall it was a nice place to lay your head.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDMHMM
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , I will be sure to share this with my staff. Should you ever have a problem with noisy neighbors again just call the desk we will make sure that everything is quiet. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 26 February 2017

I like to escape to this hotel at least once a month I find it very relaxing here. its always clean and smells fresh. The staff is always helpful and delightful to be around. the fact that is close to so many things to do makes it great for families also. I love it for the peace and quite I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shauna n
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share with my staff , they love getting these. They do work hard and they try to make sure that everyone is happy. We are so glad that you like staying with us , and we hope to see you soon.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 95 in Louisville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We invite you to see our rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, and hardwood floors. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lafayette, Indiana
8 days ago
Bath, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Manila, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even number rooms are on the quiet side of hotel”
geokyderby, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel for little to no noise and traffic.”
englandi, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need a dorm style refrigerator with no freezer and a small microwave upgrade to deluxe room.”
40sidneyy, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best advise is DO NOT choose this motel”
770judiths, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably less highway noise on the east side.”
GliderMax, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates