We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 779: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
 Click to rate
Bowling green
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Next time I'm in Louisville I will be staying at this hotel.. it's perfect for families, kid friendly, the rooms are clean, the pool Was awesome..... The staff is very friendly and helpful.... overall a very nice hotel and very clean hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7913ZImichelleb
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear S7913ZImichelleb, We thank you for your wonderful review. We are so excited that you experienced our Bright-Hearted hospitality and service. We work to exceed every guest's expectations every time. We hope you will consider the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport on your next stay in the Louisville Area. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Bowling Green, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted a room near the Kentucky Exposition Center and this Garden Inn is connected to the entrance of Gate 4. Was attending a major volleyball tournament and just needed Saturday evening stay. After reading reviews of the area hotels, this was in my top three choices and all three, plus more in the area were showing full for the weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bj J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bj J, We thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to offer each guest service and accommodations that exceed their expectations. I hope you are able to stay with us for next years event. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Mooresville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super close to the expo center and highways. Freshly renovated rooms, clean and comfortable. Hot tub was plenty hot, pool was clean and fresh towels were available. We walked right next door to Cracker Barrel for dinner, great location!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boots052677
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear boots052677, We thank you for your wonderful review. We are so excited that you experienced our Bright-Hearted hospitality and service as well as our newly renovated rooms!!!! We work to exceed every guest's expectations every time. We hope you will consider the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport on your next stay in the Louisville Area. Brian Hayden Sales Manager...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredible stay at this hotel. Yes, it is going through renovations but nothing that you would notice or interfere with your stay. Bob gets you where you need to be on the shuttle, Desmond pours a great drink, Jayn/Marcus and the other kitchen staff are great! Marcus sure can cook a hot breakfast! Nate went out of his way to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracio233
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear tracio233, I thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you wiull consider us for your next trip to the Louisville Area. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at this location frequently for business travel in Louisville. They are remodeling currently. I don't know if this is why, but Monday and again on Friday I had no hot water in my room, and as such had to do the cold shower in the winter nightmare. Additionally when I notified the front desk on Monday morning, when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger W
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, I thank you so much for taking time and effort to provide your review. We did take your complaint and began working on the problem immediately. Unfortunately for you and a few of our other guests, the solution took longer than expected. We did get the issue corrected but too late for your stay. I am glad...

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay at a Hampton also owned by Hilton. We paid more for this room. We usually receive a complimentary breakfast at the Hampton but this motel has a restaurant in it. If you eat breakfast you pay for it. It costs of $11.95 per person. The service staff was very attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. An additional thank you for staying at our property. The Hilton Garden Inn is a little different that the Hampton brands you mentioned. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast with a room night but it does sound like to travel quite a bit. If you are...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff could not find my account number...spelled my last name wrong 3 times in a row...I finally gave up. Next morning, I was charged close to $3 for a simple cup of coffee...absurd. Far below part for the chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank palampore
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear palampore, I would ask if you would reach out directly to me at 502 318 2343 or email me directly at brian.hayden@hilton.com. I hear what you are saying and I have experienced a similar situation know that can be extremely frustrating when someone can't spell or pronounce a name correctly. I would like to understand better when and how...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff and facility were excellent! Food was good and the hotel even under renovation was still one of the cleanest I've seen. Located right next to the Expo center it offered a great place to unwind and relax after spending all day walking. Stay here and you wont regret it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2148ZTbrianw
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear S2148ZTbrianw, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We strive everyday to bring a brighthearted type of service to every guest at our hotel. I'm glad that you noticed. We hope you will consider us for your next stay in the Louisville Area. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were holding a conference in the hotel. The support staff was outstanding providing the best service I have experienced in a very long time. Additionally, we utilized the catering service for lunch, including some special food requirements. Again, the service and quality was exception. I would highly recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9494QFwilliamd
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Y9494QFwilliamd, We strive everyday to bring a brighthearted type of service to every guest at our hotel. We are so excited that your guests experienced this from their entrance at the front door to the meeting rooms and catering. We hope you will consider us for your next stay or meeting in the Louisville Area. Brian Hayden Sales Manager...

Albany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a seminar recently. I found the staff to be friendly, warm and accommodating. The General Manager walked around the facility asking if everything was in order and if we needed anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnotherRoadWarrior28
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear AnotherRoadWarrior28, We are so excited that your guests experienced this from their entrance at the front door to the meeting rooms and catering. We strive everyday to bring brighthearted service to every guest at our hotel be it in our sleeping rooms or in our meeting rooms. We hope you will consider us for your next stay or meeting...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Great American Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: $170 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dianeshrewsberry, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“726 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lisamX1165BK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a great view...we had a suite which was very nice & roomy”
 of 5 bubbles KathyR902, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room right next to elevator, other than that it is good!”
 of 5 bubbles Amyemmence, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms would be the same”
 of 5 bubbles ALH442, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5