We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl D F
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

East Peoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no the air heating was leaking water on the carpet it made a mess wet dirty carpet by the door. everthing else was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time you share your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for anything less than a satisfactory stay. I shared this review with my Maintenance team and they have resolved the issue with the heating and air conditioning unit. Our entire team is proud of our ability to consistently provide the...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nena B
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Jefferson, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nastiest place I have ever stayed. Upon arriving, we found a used shower cap, dirty towel, and shampoo left in the shower. There was also hair all over the bathroom floor. We were put in a smoking room b/c that is all that was available. The smell was horrible not to mention, cigarette burns all over the carpet and bedding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledK5189OM
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your candid feedback. It saddens us to hear such comments, as this is far from the experience we want our guests to have. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are sorry you were unable to enjoy your stay. We hope we will have another occasion to meet...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to wait at the front desk for 25 minutes to get checked in, and that was with a reservation. Staff at front desk obviously had no idea how to use the computer system. Very unfriendly, and made me feel like I was a bother to her. When finely getting to the room, what a dump. Very small rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbC3766UW
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I apologize there were challenges with our staff. I am disappointed that your experience wasn't stress-free. I have shared your comments with my Housekeeping Supervisor so these issues can be addressed with the Housekeeping Staff. I hope you will consider coming back so we can provide you with a better...

Califronia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only motel room we've ever stayed that the shower/bathroom did not have any ventilation nor any windows. Isn't that a violation of the city housing ordinance, not to mention it might deteriorate the room fixtures to corrosion process. Very strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172sunp
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for any issues you incurred during your stay, however, if it is not a bother to you, I would like for you to contact me personally because I would like to know which room you were in so I can have my Maintenance Department address the ventilation issue. All of...

Platte City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good overall stay, the little weight room worked for what I needed as a quick work out warm up. The break fast was good. The stay was great for the price tag. Downfall- The people at the desk could not get the computer to get on to the internet- there was a child-lock type password which they could not figure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 639efremw
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Airport, Fair & Expo and for your amazing review! We would also like to thank you for acknowledging our clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and our affordable prices. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful...

Victoria, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Other than some noisy neighors it was a good stay. Breakfast was good and fresh. Room was clean and smelled clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843miltonw
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

We thank you for your 4-star review of your visit with us! Feedback from our guests gives us evaluation of how we are performing and we appreciate the opportunities to improve our services as well. We are so pleased to learn that your expectations were met. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for all our guests and we...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickmI6607RK
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean,and nice place. We have been here almost the whole month of September, and have not had any problems at all. Very friendly staff. I recommend it highly. The rooms are very nice and clean. You can call and ask for anything,and they will bring it. They have a very nice and clean ice room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the survey and sharing your 5-star experience with our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Once a guest checks in, they are our family and we will try our best to accommodate all their needs. It was our pleasure that you have gave us the chance to serve you the best...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
44 reviews
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#58 of 95 in Louisville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#56 of 95 in Louisville
93 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Fern Valley Road is conveniently located one mile from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom. We are also only minutes from all major attractions such as Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Slugger Museum, Fourth Street Live, Historic Downtown Riverfront, U of L and many shopping areas .We offer weekly rates as well as our stay park and fly rates. Ask us about it!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Address: 2905 Fern Valley Rd, Louisville, KY 40213-3519
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range: $81 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport / Fair And Expo Center - Louisville
Days Inn Airport / Fair & Expo Center - Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Days Inn Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect the room and bath before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaBnKY, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ours was in the back facing toward road down short hall. I like a room on bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 980jennifery, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I just checked out of the Days Inn on Fern Valley Road! After a long flight all I wanted was to take a hot shower, get a hot meal, and go to sleep. No sooner than I could get out of the shower I was greeted by 3 rats in my room and one was in my carry on bag nibbling on my bag of peanuts from my flight! When I went to the front desk to ask for my money back so I could check into another hotel, I was told by the fat, four toothed, woman snacking away at the front desk that she could move me into a new room but that I could not receive a refund! She seemed undaunted by my experience and showed no empathy for what happened. Please do not expose yourself or family to this place! You will regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles 458carlt, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Remember location is across from airport not quiet at all.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaH458, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles msbates305, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay