We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Louisville

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Louisville
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Louisville
 Click to rate
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I go to Louisville about every four to six weeks for some personal business and visit with family. I've been coming here about two years. Very convenient for me. Staff knows me and I get the room I request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edjack2016
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Greetings , Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate that you give us oppertunity to serve us everytime you come to visit louisville. thank you again.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Had to stay here since town was booked solid for an event. Had a smoking room on the third floor. That wasn't so bad, can deal with that. Trouble was that they don't deal with serious noise situations and let it go on. Room was not very clean at all, towels were worn through and the face clothes were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oilersfan1999
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I booked late for week when the town was booked solid. The only two rooms left were smoking rooms. I don't smoke but had little choice so I threw some air freshener in the suitcase and headed out. The room was clean and yes you could tell people had smoked in it, it was not horrible and I spent 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Greetings.. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad to hear from you that you had a pleasant stay.. but sorry we didnt have non smoking rooms at that perticular days..hope we will be serving you in the future with the type of room you like. Thank you. Sharmila.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

the breakfast was stale donuts the first day was still there same thing the next day however the waffles were good staff was very nice and did very good job cleaning room both days we had to be in town for family funeral staff was nice and showed concern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebble-Barb R
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your positive review and sorry that you have experianced that donuts were not so good or stale , but there is a donut shop in town who deliver the fresh donuts and everyone loves those donuts, may be that day something was not right you had a bad experiance and do apologize for that. We will...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Horrible the elevator hall room all smells like cigarettes the carpet is stained and dirty. The sheets had cigarette burns. The air conditioning is very loud almost afraid to take off my shoes let alone sleep in the bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a unpleasant experience during your stay with us. we will talk to the housekeeping staff on this matter also we will talk to our front desk person in charge to check elevator so often. sometimes guests who smokes just walk with a light cigarate, we have tell our guest who smokes that not...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

There was a very friendly staff and room were so nice and clean, beds were comfortable. Love their hot breakfast, will definitely stay at this hotel in the future, also recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmila P
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. we strive to do the best for our guests. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. please come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Except for the friendly front desk clerk, this place is a dump!! It reminds me of a hotel that drug addicts would stay at. In fact, they have people that live there. Lots of noise until about 4 am. The carpet was stained, even tho they said that they had been cleaned recently. Indeed I asked for a smoking room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

i am so sorry that you had a unpleasant experience during your stay with us. will talk to the housekeeping staff on this matter. i am sorry that you had to go thru this.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed over night. Had to show up really early due to the bus schedule and they were very accommodating and let us into our room right away with no extra fees. After a day of being out we were able to relax and watch tv and then walked across the highway to get dinner. Very enjoyable and would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneytheminim2016
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you very for staying with us, and i would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments. i am also glad that you had a great stay with us, and look forward to your next stay in the future with us

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife decided on a weekend getawa, and decided to stay at americas best value inn, in Louisville. It was a wonderful hotel, was clean and comfortable and the staff was just awesome and breakfast was just great. It was a great hotel for the price, would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satish p
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a pleasant review. We strive to make our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you. Steve.

Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure where to begin. The desk staff were nice, so there is the one positive. Upon check in I got on a smokey elevator and got off on a smokey floor. I walked into a smokey room. It was awful. Not even Vegas smokey, just nasty, fermenting smoke. I went back to the desk and was told they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MolonLabe1776
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

i am so sorry that you ended up with a smoking room, but that was what you had booked and we looked up the reservation and there was no mention of a request for a non smoking room. As to the shower incident, if you had mentioned the problem it would have been taken care of. We kept one floor...

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 95 in Louisville
176 reviews
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 95 in Louisville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Louisville

Address: 1735 Stewart Ave, Louisville, KY 40216-2725
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $99 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dixie Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Louisville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Louisville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request and they will attempt to meet your requests.”
edjack2016, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay off third floor unless you smoke.”
brianpF9887PH, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“eat the doughnuts in morning, delivered fresh”
gizmogaga, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Says free wifi but didnt work. says pool and gym No pool nothing works in the gym”
1225, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Would suggest staying on the first floor as we were all on that level and all 6 couples had great rooms.”
459JulieH, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates