We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Louisville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Louisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Horrible the elevator hall room all smells like cigarettes the carpet is stained and dirty. The sheets had cigarette burns. The air conditioning is very loud almost afraid to take off my shoes let alone sleep in the bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a unpleasant experience during your stay with us. we will talk to the housekeeping staff on this matter also we will talk to our front desk person in charge to check elevator so often. sometimes guests who smokes just walk with a light cigarate, we have tell our guest who smokes that not...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

There was a very friendly staff and room were so nice and clean, beds were comfortable. Love their hot breakfast, will definitely stay at this hotel in the future, also recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmila P
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. we strive to do the best for our guests. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. please come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Except for the friendly front desk clerk, this place is a dump!! It reminds me of a hotel that drug addicts would stay at. In fact, they have people that live there. Lots of noise until about 4 am. The carpet was stained, even tho they said that they had been cleaned recently. Indeed I asked for a smoking room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

i am so sorry that you had a unpleasant experience during your stay with us. will talk to the housekeeping staff on this matter. i am sorry that you had to go thru this.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed over night. Had to show up really early due to the bus schedule and they were very accommodating and let us into our room right away with no extra fees. After a day of being out we were able to relax and watch tv and then walked across the highway to get dinner. Very enjoyable and would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneytheminim2016
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you very for staying with us, and i would also like to thank you for your wonderful comments. i am also glad that you had a great stay with us, and look forward to your next stay in the future with us

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife decided on a weekend getawa, and decided to stay at americas best value inn, in Louisville. It was a wonderful hotel, was clean and comfortable and the staff was just awesome and breakfast was just great. It was a great hotel for the price, would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satish p
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a pleasant review. We strive to make our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you. Steve.

Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure where to begin. The desk staff were nice, so there is the one positive. Upon check in I got on a smokey elevator and got off on a smokey floor. I walked into a smokey room. It was awful. Not even Vegas smokey, just nasty, fermenting smoke. I went back to the desk and was told they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MolonLabe1776
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

i am so sorry that you ended up with a smoking room, but that was what you had booked and we looked up the reservation and there was no mention of a request for a non smoking room. As to the shower incident, if you had mentioned the problem it would have been taken care of. We kept one floor...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed here for one night, the Saturday night of the Derby. I had requested an early check-in earlier in the week, and when we arrived Saturday morning (about 10 a.m.) we were able to check-in to the room which was greatly appreciated. We were able to relax from our drive and unload the car before heading to the track....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review alerting us to the problems you experienced. We were in the process of cleaning the carpet and drapery before the derby and unfortunately were not able to get to your floor . Please accept my sincere apologies. We have managed to take care of all that and we hope you visit us again so that...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

The room was okay, but the bathroom could have been cleaned better. Under the sink on the wall was some blood, don't think it was red paint, and a tiny bit on the door frame. Floor was sticky.....We were only in the room for a few hours cause we spent the night at Waverly Hills on a ghost walk....The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you for bringing the stain on the wall under the sink to our attention, as it turned out it was not blood but merely ketchup, the house keeping had missed it, so now i have advised the housekeeping staff to get on their hands and knees to look under the sink. as to the carpet we had already started...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 May 2016

this was derby weekend so this "2 star hotel" definitely was way overpriced as is everything in louisville during the derby. i paid $400 per night here for 2 nights over derby weekend, 2 queen beds. pros: 1. biscuits and gravy and doughnuts at breakfast (yes, im serious) 2. towels are sooo soft and white 3. management listened to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gizmogaga
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

We strive to ensure that our guests experience the best visit possible during their travels. Please accept our sincere apologies that we fell short of our goals this time. There was nothing we could do about the guests above you overflowing their bath tub and the water leaking through the ceiling in your bathroom .We did offer to move you...

Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We where in Louisville for a big tournament and all the main Hotels by the expo were all booked. This location is very close by (about 10 minutes) the expo center. The room was very nice and had everything we needed. Beds were comfy, and the Heat /AC unit was quite. The Breakfast in the morning wasn't anything extravagant ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are characteristic of the level of services we strive to provide. Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Thank you once again. STEVE P.

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#49 of 95 in Louisville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Louisville

Address: 1735 Stewart Ave, Louisville, KY 40216-2725
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $102 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dixie Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Louisville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Louisville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“eat the doughnuts in morning, delivered fresh”
 of 5 bubbles gizmogaga, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Says free wifi but didnt work. says pool and gym No pool nothing works in the gym”
 of 5 bubbles 1225, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Would suggest staying on the first floor as we were all on that level and all 6 couples had great rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 459JulieH, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn60785, 26 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Always Look at Room before you Pay.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaV452, 10 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay