We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Hurstbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Hurstbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Hurstbourne
 Click to rate
West Liberty, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Air did not work room nasty hot tub not work pool area nasty misinformed distance to my attractions from the start wyndam looks really bad through this property never stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915rubyd
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear 915rubyd, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Louisville, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I really don't know what the negative reviewers on here were complaining about. I stayed here 4 years ago and it was, indeed, run down and in desperate need of repair. I took a chance because of the indoor pool (water loving 2-year-old) and the inexpensive prices and was SO VERY pleasantly surprised! New carpeting - new bathrooms - new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank covious
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattinglyj2017
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Cadiz, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174jilla
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141brittanyh
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, but the hotel needs an update drastically. The staff doesn't acknowledge. I walked by the front desk 8 times before I even got a hello after checking in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C219KSmichaelm
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear C219KSmichaelm, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile right away. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in advance. They said the payment was cancelled. Four other people had the same problem at the same time. Called the booking company and the hotel would not answer the phone to fix the mess. Arranged to stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrierpc
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear harrierpc, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the services that did not live up to your expectations. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst hotel ever. Everything about the inside was dirty. The stairwells were scary and dirty. Anybody could just walk in the building without a key so a murderer, kidnapper or rapist could just be I'm the stairwells waiting for you and there's no cameras in them either. There were roaches in the bathroom, stains and cigarettes burns on the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6068WTsarahk
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear W6068WTsarahk, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Clean and good and very fertile like it so beautifulthis one is good is good swim The service people is very wonderful people

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrahimaJ5929FX
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear ibrahimaJ5929FX, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness at the Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The stay wasn't bad but the hotel could use some updating. The whirlpool technically worked but at a cooler temperature with the motor unable to create bubbles. Pool was cold. Hallways did not have a clean smell. The room itself was good and everything in the room worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7017HTthomasc
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear D7017HTthomasc, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#79 of 95 in Louisville
39 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#48 of 95 in Louisville
434 reviews
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#53 of 95 in Louisville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Price Range: $71 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hurstbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here”
CheleD_13, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring own hair conditioner they don't have any.”
hibbs74, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nonsmoking does not mean anything”
goal2000shea, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and comfortable on second floor”
mithunr974, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best tip to getting a good room is to book it someplace else.”
zahns2015, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5