We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Hurstbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Hurstbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Hurstbourne
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two (2) night reservation for a NON-smoking room---had me booked in a smoking room--I refused. was given a room that was suppose to be a Non-smoke---the room I stayed in smelled of smoke along with an odder that I could not pin point. Bath tub knob was broken so I was not able to take a shower even though I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear David H, I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience....

San Antonio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y560GXmeganm
Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsL3620WP
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was hard as a rock! The hot tub & pool were close by the Health Dept!!! Holes were in the doors! No channels on the TV! There was coffee left in the pot in our room!!Cig holes in the comforter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chele D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chele D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I asked for a non smoking room and got one that was obviously a room someone has been smoking in it. My first acknowledgement of that was that it reeked of smoke and if it wasn't bad enough the smoke detector was wrapped in a plastic bag. Sheets were dirty along with the towels. The only thing decent they had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jose R, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a girls getaway a few times a year, we picked Days Inn this time because of the indoor pool. Day one they told us the pool would be closed but open the next day. Day two we went down at ten am to swim and they said it wouldn't be open until 1pm at 1pm they told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibbs74
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear hibbs74, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My family very much enjoyed our stay. Although the building is a bit run down, I still found the atmosphere very peaceful. Thank you Days Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanne3416
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear leanne3416, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It is a very nice and clean hotel. The came to the door in mins with new towels. Pleasant stay. Will be there again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trowellh
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear trowellh, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#76 of 95 in Louisville
36 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
244 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#51 of 95 in Louisville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Price Range: $71 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hurstbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles CheleD_13, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring own hair conditioner they don't have any.”
 of 5 bubbles hibbs74, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nonsmoking does not mean anything”
 of 5 bubbles goal2000shea, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and comfortable on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles mithunr974, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best tip to getting a good room is to book it someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles zahns2015, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5