We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Louisville Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Louisville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Remember this is a downtown hotel so parking can often be challenging. There is a parking garage right next door to this hotel- almost attached. The hotel provides a slight discount off the regular rate. Parking was not a problem. This hotel is easy to miss but our GPS led us to it with no problems. We just didn't see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room location was close to elevator very nice with handicap. Bathroom.was nice well maintained and supplied.the staff was very accommodating . Banquet facilities were convievent in location, restrooms close. Staff very polite, helpful supplying refills.

Helpful?
Thank qmdivasherry
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! The annual Red Hat Society convention is one of our favorite groups here at Hotel Louisville! We look forward to your return next year. More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Just stayed for a weekend conference for women. The staff couldn't have been better. The food was good & the service was great. The servers were friendly and efficient. My glass of water was never empty. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast and the price was very low. The rooms show a bit of wear, but the housekeeping staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank deamyatery
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We enjoyed serving you and your group recently. Hotel Louisville is unique in the country, as we are providing a full service hotel experience to the public as well as transitional shelter for women under one roof. The program part of the building is all women in transition. There is no emergency shelter at this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This is not a standard hotel. It's low cost housing for those in need utilizing part of hotel to make $. It's an awesome program. However, it's not a place I would want to stay on a family vacation. We took our youth group and stayed here. We had to move due to black mold covering the air vents in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karisa V
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry our hotel did not meet your expectation. We work very hard to keep everything updated. Your vents did not have black mold....that was merely rust. We have gone through and painted all the vents. We are inspected regularly by the health department and have an "A" rating with them. We are always attentive to our guests'... More 

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and is pretty great for someone who just needs to stay the night if you're traveling somewhere else. I wouldn't imagine staying here a week, though. The showers are really complicated to turn on, our toilet wasn't working, breakfast is really shabby (they give you just one pancake!), and they allow late night... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmsantis
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that your commode wasn't working.....the front desk should have sent maintenance up to fix it or moved you to another room. Also, the free breakfast from 7 AM to 9 AM is an all you can eat pancake breakfast. We serve them one at a time because they cover the plate and... More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

One of my social networking groups decided to orchestrate a meet here prior to going to our final destination and to be honest I wish they hadn't. From the outside the building doesn't look that bad but on the inside its extremely dated and not that clean. The staff members aren't that professional either (in attire or attitude) so its... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Helen W
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are a training hotel and we work very hard to give our trainees a skill so that they can support themselves. It sometimes takes more time with crew members than with others, but many of our trainees eventually are able to learn the skills and land jobs in the city's... More 

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The price for a downtown hotel got my attention. It's a decent walk to the real downtown though. I found out after booking that it's also some kind of Christian mission halfway house. We had no incidents because of this but the atmosphere wasn't the most-welcoming. Room was mostly clean but dirty-looking overall. A good and cheaper alternative to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spoolygoo
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations 100%. We work very hard to provide good, clean rooms at a modest price. Usually, customers find our hotel personnel to be very welcoming and accommodating. I'm sorry you didn't experience this. We are unique in the country, as we provide a full service hotel experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is my second stay & look forward to future visits. Spent 7 nights during each stay & could not have been more pleased. The hotel staff, from the room attendants to the restaurant/catering staff, are gracious & accomodating. Take the hotel tour to learn about its remarkable contributions to the people and city of Louisville. Walking distance to downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for us! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return in the future. More 

Port Tobacco, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Friendly, helpful staff and wonderful food. I could not believe the great prices! The rooms were clean and neat and attractive. The twelfth floor ballroom was gorgeous. I highly recommend it and would stay here again next time I am in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randi M
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a good hotel experience at a very reasonable price. We love to host wedding receptions, birthday and retirement parties,church banquets, business seminars and other events here at Hotel Louisville. We hope to serve you again in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I had a great week at hotel. The rooms had everything and all the staff was happy to help you with needs and wants. The rooms we had small class meetings was clean and beautiful. To learn the history of the hotel was great. The food was well made and felt like everyone went out of there way to please... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Nina M, Chief Operating Officer at Hotel Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy we met your expectations, and hope to serve you again in the future! More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#26 of 95 in Louisville
95 reviews
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Louisville Downtown

Address: 120 W. Broadway, Louisville, KY 40202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Downtown Hotel Louisville
Holiday Inn Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn
Louisville Downtown Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Louisville Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Louisville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The panoramic windows in the rooms at the corners of the building are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lisasM774QL, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great value for your money. Room was facing downtown. Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles qmdivasherry, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors have great views of the heart of downtown Louisville.”
 of 5 bubbles bajones15, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure there are any "good" rooms. We were on the 9th floor and the soundproofing is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles DE_Traveler_2012, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“only people who are homeless need to be here”
 of 5 bubbles charlottec517, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay