We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

National Heritage Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
National Heritage Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for National Heritage Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

It has been awhile since we stayed here, and not I remember why. It is not a friendly hotel, the first thing when we checked in I said do you need to see our AARP or AAA card - she said no you booked on line - cannot change the rate. Now I am talking a Thursday night (hotel almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any problems encountered during your stay. We want our guests to feel like welcomed family members. You were not made to feel welcome and I am truly sorry. If you have any problems during your stay, such as a blown bulb, please notify the front... More 

Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice spacious rooms. A little overpriced. Breakfast had a variety but didn't seem homemade (sausage, eggs and biscuits had to be microwaved before they could be eaten). Sausage gravy was a little thin for my taste. Staff was very nice. Very close to Renfro Valley and the shows.

Helpful?
1 Thank jugu1128
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We almost didn't get rooms because the TravisTritt concert had them booked last September. But because we've stayed there before we asked to be put on the cancelled reservation list. Kathy called and told us someone had cancelled and we had the rooms we wanted. Super clean rooms with excellent breakfast that includes biscuits & grave, eggs, sausage, fruit ..... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank grnmax14
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always so nice to be able to accommodate someone from the standby list. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your latest stay. More 

Brodhead, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I wish to thank Kathy and The National Heritage Inn & Suites @ Renfro Valley, for the wonderful service,an down home feel. I was in need of a room for my family on short notice. They were coming in to visit from ILL./OH. and had no idea were to stay. This was a big weekend for the valley and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to host your family and that you chose us for their stay. We hope to see them and you again soon! More 

Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Have been visiting this area for almost 40 years, and stayed in every hotel / motel in the area over these years. I started visiting the Heritage Inn And Suites shortly after it was built. I return to this hotel every June during the Blue Grass Festival and this year again for 1 night on our trip to Maggie Valley,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joellsaikin
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a treat to see and hear from our regulars- who we do feel like are part of our family. Thank you Piggy Joe and Ms. Piggy! More 

Sewaren, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had 52 Norwegians along touring the country and folk music centers of the central United States. We were fortunately referred to the National Heritage Inn and Suites as a good location for enjoying the Renfro Valley area. It's not always easy checking-in a whole bus load of travelers upon arrival at a H/Motel, but thanks to the staff of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance T
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We loved having your group with us- what a treat. I hope we see all of you again soon and you bring the accordions this time! More 

Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
202 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It's a very nice motel with wifi. It doesn't have a refrigerator or microwave (which I knew ahead of time) which would have been nice with traveling & I was headed to a family reunion. The location worked out perfect for me since I wanted to check out a cemetery and a town in the area. The room doors make... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cookieladyangel
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you had trouble finding the website. It is the name of the hotel and then .com TripAdvisor does not allow us to post url or website links. When booking by phone or thru our site a aaa/aarp/military discount can be applied at check-in on weekday reservations. I apologize for any difficulty... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The room was in need of an update. The parking area is small and there are signs all over about the fine you will pay if you smoke or sneak a pet into the room. There is also a towel count listed so you know what should be in your room when you leave. We went down to breakfast at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jmandsw
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make everyone feel like a valued guest. Signage became necessary regarding "no smoking rooms and pets" due to guests smoking in non-smoking rooms and/or bringing pets into rooms. We are not a pet friendly hotel and had to take... More 

Palmyra IN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Renfro Valley is noted for it's Down Home atmosphere, and this hotel is no exception. Although we have stayed there many times over the years, it never changes. The clean rooms, a great breakfast, convenient to the Interstate and in walking distance to Renfro Valley. More importantly it is the friendly folks that welcome you, and make everyone a part... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank geomorgan
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you George! We do feel like you and Betty are a part of our family and we love having you stay with us! More 

Wellston, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A nice place to stay. Very clean, close to attractions, Quiet and peaceful would recommended to everyone. Granddaughter liked the pool. Went for a concert at the new barn was close enough to walk if you chose.

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie430
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and our convenient location. Thanks for the review. More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.7 km away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
21.5 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
484 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Hampton Inn London-North
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
36.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Handy family has been providing southern hospitality to guests for over 4 generations. The National Heritage Inn and Suites, located next to the Renfro Valley Entertainment Center, continues the tradition of offering clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National Heritage Inn and Suites

Address: 2090 Richmond St, I-75 & U.S. 25, Exit 62, Mount Vernon, KY 40456-2317 (Formerly Renfro Valley Heritage Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — National Heritage Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your National Heritage Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Heritage Hotel Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from National Heritage Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lansing
over a year ago
miamisburg
over a year ago
Mansfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from National Heritage Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a email confirmation !!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mikebC4533TQ, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back away from the highway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles fivekatzmama, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on North end are quieter and have outside access door for loading and unloading luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles L1340LRstevew, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back side has the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles hillpat, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room 110 was a larger room with hot tub wet bar living room sitting area king bed awesome recliner and couch huge bathroom and nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 87troyt, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay