We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Milton, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacI9072XA
Tammy D, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

King, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am always reluctant to stay at a Days Inn because the few times I have stayed with this hotel chain have been so-so. This time was no different. We were first put in an upstairs smoking room. (I didn't know there was such a thing now days). We asked for a non-smoking lower level room. We were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that your experience was less than pleasant. When booking with a third party reservation online the booking agency books the rooms on the 2nd floor, we try our best to accommodate the guest, some booking agency locks the reservation and the front desk can not do any...

Renfro Valley, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the bathroom mainly. VERY difficult to adjust the water temperature as the faucet just did not work properly and the stopper would not stay down. While I was in the tub I had to keep my foot on the stopper so I would not lose water. There was a big crack in the wall of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3310BYrichardf
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry it wasn't a pleasant stay for you, had you contacted the front desk they could have resolved any issues you had during your stay and made it a more comfortable stay for you. We will begin renovation of our hotel in the near future as well as the breakfast...

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend staying at this hotel The room was clean the sheets were clean No Smells The front desk was extremely nice and courtious This would be a place I would stop In to again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rltttttt
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We here Days Inn Renfro Valley have the best staff, our housekeeper are thorough and take pride in their work, our front desk is kind, courteous and always prepared to help out! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest.

Stratford, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbC7578QA
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelabU9048CO
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

PORTLAND
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE A
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Pekin, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.7 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
20 reviews
22.2 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
35.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn London-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Address: 1630 Richmond St, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456-2313
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel has room for smokers and pets. Be sure to ask for the type of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles DanA720, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators for second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bekg_12, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking.”
 of 5 bubbles S5447FOjohnj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe the rooms away from the traffic but still my room was AOK IN MY BOOK”
 of 5 bubbles peaceful25, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, but I think all the rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles superbuddy, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay