We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Traveling the recent 127 garage sales, hotels/motels along the route were booked. So we were directed to the the Days Inn in Mount Vernon - Renfro Valley area some 40 miles away. Should have booked well in advance. I went against my policy of NOT staying at Days Inn. Should have went to Walmart and bought a tent! Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5447FOjohnj
Kimberley P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, did you speak to our front desk about the issues you had we could have resolved them for you to make you stay pleasant. As for my staff that worked the weekend you are referring to...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2616OFjerrys
Kimberley P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Albany Ky.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Days Inn was convenient and affordable the staff was friendly and professional.However the breakfast could be improved on not a good selection and the dinning area was to small not enough room to set down and enjoy your food without having to dodge other people

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619leonardb
Kimberley P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff prides them selves on their great guest service skills and I too believe they all do an incredible job. Thank you for giving feed back about our breakfast, and the breakfast area with feedback such as yours it helps us to know what our guests would like us...

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The comforter had holes in it. The window air conditioner was so loud it kept us awake until 1am when we finally gave up on it and turned it to "fan only", then we sweated the rest of the night. The carpets are in desperate need of replacement. New carpets might...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicacR4817TM
Kimberley P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Reviews like yours are very welcomed it lets us know from the guests view what we need to be working on to make us an even greater hotel. We are in the process on deep cleaning all the carpets in all of our rooms. Im sorry about your air conditioner...

Irvington, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226trinaj
Kimberley P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Orlando
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronna H
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Very disappointed. The first room we were in had wrong bed size. And bugs crawling around. We went to front desk to see if they could move us upfront with our friends, and to get a king size bed that we had ask for when we set up our reservation. The only room had no refrigerator or microwave so we...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertkU5988TY
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on out hotel. First I would like to start off by apologizing about the confusion with the type of room you booked, I do know that when booking through a 3rd party company compared to booking directly through the hotel itself sometimes you have to be very specific on what you want otherwise they put...

Osgood, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed one night when I saw Martina McBride at Renfo Valley. I found this motel even older very well kept, clean and price was up my alley. The breakfast was more than I expected. I had a very restful night. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again even for a night just passing through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peaceful25
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review about our hotel. We are an older building but we have an amazing housekeeping department and a great maintenance department. I love hearing how great our staff is and how helpful they are. I am glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us, and we hope to have you as our...

South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I've been traveling for about 3 weeks and this was by far the most disappointing hotel. I was quoted one price on the phone but had it switched at check in, the first room assigned didn't have a working Toilet, the room was listed as sleeping 5,but didn't have anything at all for person number 5,and the breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am sorry to hear that our property didn't meet your expectations. I do not know why you were given a different price at check in unless you changed your room type or floor level which both have different prices but I will look into and have a discussion with...

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2781CDgeorgec
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.7 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
21 reviews
22.2 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
24.4 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
21.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Address: 1630 Richmond Street, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose the upper level, king bed. The room is not overly spacious but certainly comfortable for an overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles maggiem126, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel has room for smokers and pets. Be sure to ask for the type of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles DanA720, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators for second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bekg_12, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking.”
 of 5 bubbles S5447FOjohnj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe the rooms away from the traffic but still my room was AOK IN MY BOOK”
 of 5 bubbles peaceful25, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5