We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set among the rolling hills of Kentucky's countryside, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lexington - SW (Nicholasville) delivers a modern travel experience enhanced by genuine Southern hospitality and a relaxed, quiet environment. Situated just off Highway 27 and only 20 minutes south of downtown Lexington, this Nicholasville hotel's the place to "Stay Smart."Guests find that productivity comes easy in Nicholasville, Kentucky. The hotel's boardroom seats 10 and is a convenient meeting venue. A 24-hour Business Center provides fax and copy services, while the free wired and Wi-Fi access keep patrons connected. With RJ Corman, McKechnie Vehicle Components, McLane Cumberland and Lockmasters Security Institute located nearby, corporate travelers can spend more time on business and less time on the road.From thrilling thoroughbred races at Keeneland to tastings at Chrisman Mill Vineyard, patrons find great opportunities for leisure in Nicholasville, Kentucky. The hotel's location is great for those on college visits, as both UK and Asbury University are close by. Sports fans can even catch a UK men's basketball game at the Rupp Arena. While in Nicholasville, KY, the hotel's guests have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including a heated, indoor pool and a Fitness Center. A complimentary, hot breakfast and 100% Arabica bean coffee get you going each day. Start planning your trip today.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
106Reviews
54Photos
5Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 34
  • 14
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had 2 very sudden family losses and had to find a place passing thru in literally middle of night . Thanks to this wonderful lady Lindsay not only did she accommodate me she even saw the gone print of extra needs and put the towels in the room before I got there!!!! And she
Read more
Response from Michelle K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are truly sorry for your loss and are grateful that we made your trip a little more bearable. If you should ever be in the area and need something from us please reach out.
Read more
We came to spend the night swimming and visit friends who are staying in the same motel. We entered the room and things went down hill. The tv wouldn't work(missing HDMI cable), no coffee maker, microwave plate wasn't in microwave, filters for air were laying in window(had to
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Voyager592400, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to learn you appreciate the hotel pool. It's wonderful to learn you enjoyed it. The comfort and convenience of our guests is our utmost priority. However, I am sorry for the issues you had with the hotel facilities and room amenities. Any feedback or suggestions on where we can improve are always appreciated as our goal is to make your stay a complete success. I sent you a private message to ask more information about your stay, Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
+3
The staff was nice. The room was really not as clean as it could have been. Between, someone elses hair and mold in the bathtub, a dirty towel and a shower that doesn't drain correctly, that made for a very disturbing time in the morning. The room temperature was also always
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Responded Dec. 17, 2018
Hello WorldEzplorer, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. The examples provided surely isn't what we're accustomed to providing our guests. I am sorry to learn that the room cleanliness fell short. I have shared your comments with the hotel housekeeping team to ensure thorough and consistent inspection of rooms. I trust that steps taken will make your next stays with us better than the last. I am glad that you found the hotel staff service pleasant. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Check-in was slow and not very efficient. Overall, the hotel was adequate, but hallways and rooms seemed more like a Super 8 than a Holiday Inn Express. Floor covering was cheap and plumbing fixtures had some problems. For example, the bathroom sink drained very slowly. I will
Read more
Response from Bradley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Responded Aug. 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! As of last week, we have had our carpets professionally cleaned and still in the process of paining all our guest room doors. I'm glad you somewhat enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon! If there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to email me at b.day@rainmakerhospitality.com. Thank you! Sincerely, Bradley E. Day General Manager (859) 885-8080
Read more
We stayed here two weekend nights and we're pleasantly surprised that the whole hotel was so clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our beds were so comfortable and cozy, the breakfast was very good, the shower was amazing, and the pool was very clean. What more could you
Read more
Response from Bradley D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Responded Aug. 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon! If there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you! Sincerely, Bradley E. Day General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Nicholasville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Nicholasville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Nicholasville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Nicholasville
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Nicholasville
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
123456
It would be on north edge of Nicholasville towards Lexington. Sams club is on other side of town
0 votes
Show all answers
I really don't know but for two fulls or Queens with breakfast for two was like 179.00 a night. Way high for area n room.
0 votes
I'm sorry but I have no idea. I do know that holiday inn express' have free breakfast and it's really good!
1 vote
How far is this hotel from Lexington airport?
Depending on traffic/time of day, about 30 minutes.
0 votes
Can you get a room with a hot tub ?
"Do not stay on the first floor and make sure your room actually has curtains that cover the windows"
"Stay on the top floor to avoid hearing every footstep above you."
"Back of the hotel is quieter."
"Best views"
"Awesome Staff"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express nicholasville hotel nicholasvilleholiday inn nicholasvillenicholasville holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyNicholasville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing