We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Owensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Owensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlescJ7416HK
Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only problem we had was getting a deposit off our credit card we didn't know was going to be charged, friendly staff got it taken care of quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnd30577
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is atrocious and the owner is a thief. When first entering the hotel you are smacked in the face with a terrible smell that continues throughout the entire hotel. The rooms were filthy, I had to clean the bathtub myself before allowing my children or myself to take a quick shower in it. Upon checking out I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankelly1227
Management response:

Thank you for your response. We appreciate the opportunity to ensure our guests are satisfied. We are sorry that you feel mistreated. We realize that people get upset especially when they feel they have been treated unfairly. With respect to our staff hanging up on you we never condone that type of behavior however if a caller is using foul...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were given a room right by the front desk, huge gap under the door so we heard every noise the entire time. Loud people at the desk having fun (good for them) first thing in the morning, and the "breakfast" was the lamest excuse for a breakfast we'd ever seen... a couple of slices of bread and one or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelh1232015
Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I have always had a very good experience when I stay here. Everyone working behind the counter is always very friendly and make you feel welcome. Everything is great!! 👍🏻👍🏻 The newly renovated rooms are VERY NICE!! Will ALWAYS stay here when I'm in Owensboro!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RynoHayden
Management response:

Mr. Hayden, Thank you for wonderful review! We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy with their stay and that the staff treats them well. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 and we look forward to seeing you again! Sarah

Doe Run
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
Management response:

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Location is good. Parking not so much. This property is under going remodel. The changes are nice. I prefer a tile floor to carpet in a room. Much cleaner. But the furniture needs updating. The bed and pillows were very in comfortable. The ice machine was right outside my door and very loud. Breakfast was not great even for super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-sevenlakes
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we are trying to update the property to be more modern. We are currently working with a builder to update the furniture as well. We have gotten so many compliments regarding the shower, thank you!! Again, thank you for your review and I do hope you will choose us again! Sarah

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The renovation is going good . Our room was renovated and I thought it was very nice . New floors fresh paint nice tv . Everything looked and worked great .The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good . Great place to stay !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
Management response:

Mrs. Stephenson, Thank you for wonderful review! We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy with their stay and that the staff treats them well. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 and we look forward to seeing you again! Sarah

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2016

While my room had been renovated it was bare-bones - it reminded me of a Motel 6. Nothing on the walls, slate floor; uncomfortable easy chair; I couldn't stay connected to the Internet despite being only a few rooms away from the office. The bed was very soft. The breakfast did not include the usual waffle maker; hot water for...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne W
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are diligently working to complete all décor in the rooms & update the chairs as we go. We will share your IT concerns with our IT department to ensure this doesn't happen the next time you stay with us. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose us again. Sarah

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Rode our motorcycles over to Owensboro, KY on Friday 11-4-16 and spent the night at the Super 8 on Goetz Dr. There were 3 of us and we all had separate rooms. All on the first floor. The rooms were cheap, about $60 per night for a king single so I'm giving them 3 stars mostly based on price. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Management response:

Thank you for your review, I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are completing the remodel as quickly as possible, we will begin on the second level early 2017. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful! We do hope that you will choose our Super 8 in the future. Sarah

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
5.4 km away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
233 reviews
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
103 reviews
4.0 km away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
133 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognized as a "Pride" rated Super 8 Motel. A welcoming highway property with easy access to Frederica Street and the Hwy 60 Bypass. Recently updated rooms, call for details & to book your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Owensboro

Address: 1027 Goetz Drive, Owensboro, KY 42301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $102 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owensboro
Owensboro Super 8
Owensboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Owensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Owensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Motel 6”
 of 5 bubbles michaelh1232015, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quite stay, go to 2nd floor. 1st floor is not loud but is near the lobby so will have a little more noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 188arjunp, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 576allenr, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Drive on down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ekh708, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor near the lobby it was quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles verandagirl, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay