We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Expedia.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Owensboro South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 March 2017

A very nice place to stay and enjoy the staff. They were very helpful. I would stay again. The room was very clean and the hotel is well taken care of. Locate was easy to get to. Parking lot was well lighted.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1496YEmichaelc
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. Please let us know if there's any way we can be of service to you in the future. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Make sure you meet Mr. Lee. He is a sweetheart and takes very good care of his patrons along with the other staff. They treat you like family. The breakfast choices was awesome! Especially the sausage slices and oatmeal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calestaday
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We also want to thank you for your kind words about our team. We truly have the best! So glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. Mr. Lee is wonderful, and I've passed on your complimentary words. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be...

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Thai hotel provides all the Hampton quality that one expects. The staff goes Over and Beyond To make your stay comfortable and pleasant. I have found that you can rely on Hampton to provide a clean, well run hotel and this hotel met the stamdards. I can recommend this Facility To the vacationing traveler and Business traveler. -0

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4377QLsusanr
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very pleased to hear about your experience as our guest. We always love hearing from our guests about their stay. We also appreciate you letting our future guests know what they can expect by staying here. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Was very clean. Staff was courteous. .housekeeping very friendly and helpful. .also attended meeting in their conference room..quiet surroundings...lobby had a family like atmosphere and setting..very homey feeling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We also want to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed being our guest. We hope your experience led you to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to be of service...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

As a Hilton Honors member staying frequently in a Hilton chain hotel, I have never experienced customers service as terrible as we did this past weekend. The whole weekend staff minus two were extremely rude and pretty much taunted our children all weekend. If you are planned my on staying here with kids, choose somewhere else because this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy S
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is our desire to have happy guests every time. We hope that you decide to give us a chance and stay with us again in the future. As you can see from our long history of reviews, this is not...

Bowling
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Was very disappointed with my stay. First I didn't get greeted as a Hilton honors member. The rooms are very small and dated, and the ceiling was peeling off. Upon departure, I didn't receive my points for my stay, and still have not received. Stay at the comfort suites instead!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie N
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We do want to thank you for being a Silver Hilton Honors member. Your personalized bottle of water and candy was waiting for you in your room, situation on the desk. We apologize if we did not direct you where to look for that. As I mentioned in my direct e-mail to you,...

Paint Lick, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel was very clean! We will be back in the area within the next month and will stay somewhere else. The staff at the front desk was very rude, especially to children. We felt like the staff was discriminating against our kids. We had a total of 12 rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy F
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is our desire to have happy guests every time. We hope that you decide to give us a chance and stay with us again in the future. As you can see from our long history of reviews, this is not...

Kentucky
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our trip to the Hampton was for an indoor softball tournament. There were 2-3 additional teams that were staying in the hotel, which equates to approximately 30-40 9-11 year old girls, plus siblings. You can imagine that there was a lot of laughing and giggling, but never did we allow our girls to run the hotel in a manner that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the experience you had while being our guest. Occasionally, we will have problems out of teams, such as this time, but these instances are very far and few between. Again, we apologize that you had a bad experience at out hotel. We strive for positive...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Very close to all the restaurants, maybe a five minute drive. Right off the highway so very easy to find. I love the fact that there were warm cookies for me upon check in. Will definitely stay again if I'm ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We're so glad to know you enjoyed being our guest. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. See you again soon!

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My arrival at this Hampton Inn was very late due to airline delays so I was very happy with the quick check in and the fact that some of their evening cookies has been saved for me. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. I didn't experience any problems

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear of your pleasant, late night experience. Sometimes it's the little things, like cookies and an easy check-in, that go a long way. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
108 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
115 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Address: 615 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7729
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $141 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Owensboro South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room #119 so we entered through a side door which is easier with babies”
744pennyb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor has more noise.”
JoellaB, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on the entrance side of the hotel so you aren't facing the highway.”
L6100DUchrish, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a sports team traveling, be wary of staying here.”
C7112OFdavidl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are probably quieter but even our first floor room by the exit door gave us what we needed to get a good night's sleep!”
vgward2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates