We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I come every year to Paducah for the BBQ festival but this was the first time we stayed at the Country Inn. One thing is for sure, WE WON'T be back. Unfortunately the hotel lacks a lot of things one of them being Customer Service. I don't think the employees want to be there period! The place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalia H
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues with your stay and we hope you will give us another try to exceed you expectations when you are in the area again.

Twin Pines
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I get to check-in counter after long driving day only to have check-in clerk tell me that "Your room is 85 degrees and the air-conditioning is broken." We've got a heart patient son who overheats easily and I can't sleep in heat anyway, so we say no go. "Well, we don't have any more rooms. But don't worry, I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougDeLorean
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

We do apologize for your room issues. This was something that was beyond our control. We are glad that you found another room in the surround ding area , and do once again apologize for the trouble.

MO
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtleladyMo
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

North Little Rock
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KChis
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

East Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Excellent stay. Very clean and all the staff were friendly. Breakfast was more than I expected and I would definitely return. Very close to the interstate. Easy to get in and out of. Thank you for your hospitality!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank braxton2016
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review we are so gl;ad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Paducah for two nights. Front desk staff were helpful and nice to work with. We had a first floor room which was nice and made it easy. Room was clean and taken care of each day we were there. All towels were replaced each day. Room had a small refrigerator and microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briansc
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Country Inn & suites. We are pleased that to hear the you really enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during your stay. We appreciate your kind words and thoughtfulness. We hope that when your travels bring you back...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel was fine. Staff was friendly. Just don't stay on the first floor. Don't know exactly where the noise was coming from - the floor above or the service room beside us. The pool was down, but they sent you to the Quality Inn next door. Would stay there again - only on a higher level. Good breakfast - even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Christina S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that you experience some issues during your stay with us. Let me assure you that we are doing our best to meet the needs of our guest, and we hope that when your travels bring you back into this area you will give us another...

Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We arrived at about 8:30 on a Sunday evening to a full parking lot. I wondered where guests who arrived later managed to find parking. The front desk clerk was wonderful and very helpful. The cookie bin was odd though. The container was turned backward, so its contents weren't visible to guests checking in. Then I noticed the same thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FancyFree55
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay,and we do hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Spent the night here while diving Mermet Springs. Friendly staff, and a great breakfast spread: sausage, eggs, rosemary potatoes, cereals, pastries! Rooms were clean, lots of pillows, and lots of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
Christina S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review

Thanks for the great response we hope to see you agin when you are back in the area.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 km away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
335 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.3 km away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 28 in Paducah
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! Come feel like you are at a home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paducah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 1st Floor”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreys85, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles misspangel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the staircase. Huge clod feet will wake you up coming up the stairs which is right across from the elevator as well.”
 of 5 bubbles TimN94, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“always choose top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Familyvacation02, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check the room location, ask for an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles JW04PPP, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5