We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this place on 6/30/15. My grandmother had recently passed away and we needed a place to stay between the visitation and the funeral. Although smaller than other hotels in which we stay on our club soccer travels, it suited our needs. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kengayheart
Clarkson, KY
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We've stayed in lots of chain motels, but this privately owned inn was such a welcomed change. Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable, excellent pillows, lots of large bath towels. Quiet location. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallie M
Louisville, Ky
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I travel a lot, and this hotel met all my expectations. Quite, inexpensive, super friendly staff, and very clean. You won't find a better hotel in Prestonsburg, trust me, I've checked. And no, I don't work for them.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robdray
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure to stay at this hotel while working in the area. The rooms were somewhat on the small side, but they were extremely quiet, nicely furnished, and had a perfect bed. Working nights it was nice to be somewhere where you didn't hear a lot of noise early in the morning. Would definitely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KYBATMAN
Reviewed 27 May 2014

5/23/14, After traveling several hours to get there, we checked in aroung 10:15 pm and carried everything in and room key would not work, so went back down and she re-ran our room key card and still could not get into our room, then they figured out that the battery was dead in the door key reader, so she brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lousley
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. I am truly sorry to hear you had issues with your stay, however I am glad you expressed your concerns so we can fix problems and keep customers happy. I am sorry that we do not currently have a full time maintenance person on site so sometimes it is hard getting...

Garland, Utah
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The price was right on. Our only complaint would be that breakfast was on the weak side. Other than that it's comparable to a Holiday Inn and Best Western. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alyssa H
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We traveled in a group of 14. We had no trouble with our reservations or check in The hotel offers a continental breakfast and it was good. Rooms were clean and service was good The rooms we are a little small but overall we were satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanna W
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We strive to have the best hospitality in town. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very clean and well maintained. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that the weekend front desk person was a bit surly even though she did allow us to check in early. Great breakfast most days!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Les C
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites and Thank You for being a great customer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Northern, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful on check-in. Very reasonable price for a King Suite, which has a kitchen, sitting room area, which is separate from the large bedroom and has a door that you can close between them. The sitting room area has a sofa that can be used as a sofa bed if desired. Has a complimentary breakfast which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancy V
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive on great hospitality and customer service. We hope to continue being the top hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks & Have a Nice Day!

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here based on reviews here on tripadvisor. Not the best location. It's tucked in behind another hotel and a country music venue. The view out our window was broken down construction equipment and grown up weeds. Our room had a very weird smell and the door wouldn't latch shut unless you pulled up on it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wamzie
TCRUM8310, Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Hello.. Thank you for your feedback and concerns about the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We take pride in our hotel and strive to offer the best hospitality in town. First off I am truly sorry about your view from your window. Brookshire Inn & Suites do not own the adjoining lot behind us so we have no control over what...

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Prestonsburg
69 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#5 of 5 in Prestonsburg
44 reviews
31.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
490 reviews
31.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
17.0 km away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brookshire Inn & Suites is located off US 23 on HWY 114 in Prestonsburg. We are near all major attractions, We offer a 15-20 item Breakfast Bar FREE to all paying guest, FREE WiFi, and FREE Truk Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg

Address: 85 Hal Rogers Dr, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Region: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Price Range: $94 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all great.”
 of 5 bubbles G1127XNrickb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 923suzys, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The King Suites here are better than any of the other hotels in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles NancyV604, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“excellent value or the money”
 of 5 bubbles 503jackiej, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“1st floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles robdray, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5