We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2014

The Rooms were so clean.. The staff was amazing. At one point I couldn't figure out how to turn my air conditioning on and the front desk worker Santana came right away to help me.. The staff are so friendly including one worker named Lamont... Very warm and welcoming..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laci M
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while passing through the Richmond, KY area. I will pass the kinds words along to Santana and Lamont. They are awesome employees and we are grateful for them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback. We hope to see you in...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Room was clean and up to date. Had daily USA Today newspaper and hot breakfast. Channel line up said they had USA, but they did not. So missed RAW but no real big deal. Only thing I saw missing was Kleenex tissue. When in area we will be staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lostbecca
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I do wish to apologize for the missing pack of tissues. That is a must this time of year :). I have spoken with my housekeeping staff and made them aware of the issue and can assure you that we will get it corrected. I have contact the...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Sometimes you concern yourself with the cheaper the hotel rate what are you giving up in return. My wife and I stayed there recently to visit family and were pleasantly surprise. As others have stated, the room was very clean and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was fair unless you are a big fan of biscuits and gravy as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We are please to hear that your stay was up to par! First off we would like to thank you for choosing us for you lodging needs while visiting your family here in Richmond, KY. We hope to see in the near future and have Happy Holidays! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you, Laurie

Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

It was my childrens birthday and both are attending EKU so Icalled and asked for a room. Got a nice room for 2 nights.. liked it was spacous, clean. Staff was ready to help anyway you could ask. Loved the pool and breakfast was good. Will stay here where I can if next time get to travel and stay overnight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by our Richmond Red Roof! I hope you and your kids had a wonderful birthday visit! Thank you for the kinds words you spoke about my staff, they are truly wonderful! We always enjoy hearing our guest positive experiences! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for taking the time to write...

Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I stayed here the last week of September, and it was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, quiet, friendly staff. The breakfast bar was good, loved the sausage gravy and biscuits! Next time I am in Richmond I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrna S
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

First off, we would like to thank for stopping by and taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the kinds words you spoke about our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the biscuits and sausage gravy! One of my favorites as well. We will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We were in the midst of moving across the country. We had our dog and cat, two kids, a U-haul with a truck on a trailer and a minivan. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and the indoor pool was clean and temperate. The breakfast area was clean and breakfast was a nice treat. My kids ate well too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsie_spiryt
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs while staying with us! Thank you so much for taking time to write a 5 star review and thank you for your kinds words concerning my staff and hotel! We love to hear our guest feedback! I will be sure to spread along your compliments to...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at this facility. My room was very clean. I not only check the room but I always check the mattress as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I am ever in the area I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZETTE90210
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that your stay was wonderful and clean. Thank you for nice words you spoke about my hotel and staff! If you are ever passing through the Richmond KY area again, please stop by and stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs! We look forward to seeing you...

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We had not planned to stay the night anywhere but due to a lot of construction we became exhausted. We were sad that we hadn't checked in earlier because we were just to tired to enjoy the amenities. Very comfortable room with a sauna tub. Nice lighting. Nicely decorated. Mostly it was CLEAN!!! The wall were thin is my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We are so glad that you stayed the night at our location. Sorry, you got stuck in all that road construction. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback. Be safe on your travels and hopefully you won't get caught up in any more construction! Any time you are traveling through...

Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Red Rood Inn. Overall it was a nice place. The front desk clerk could have been a little more friendlier. She never once said hello or thank you. She hardly said anything at all. The room was nice. Clean. The only complaints I have are that the walls were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Richmond KY Red Roof Inn. We love to have first timers and the stay go well. I would like to apologize about the noise complaint. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey, We always enjoy hearing the feedback from our guest. Hope to...

Raleigh
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Friendly staff. Great place to stay. Excellent value for the money. Rooms have fridge, microwave and wi-fi and free breakfast for less than $65 a night, and that includes taxes. I arrived at 6:30 a.m. on a Sunday and was only charged for one day when I checked out Monday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knightwriter
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you with your early arrival. I will pass along the kind words you spoke about my staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels. Thank you, Laurie

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 13 in Richmond
349 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 13 in Richmond
89 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#6 of 13 in Richmond
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There doesn't seem to be noise problems. At least we didn't have any.”
 of 5 bubbles jehorney, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“had no problem at all with noise”
 of 5 bubbles spotsonmyhart, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the interstate side, or have ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles F477ZIstevend, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing parking lot are quieter than rooms facing interstate”
 of 5 bubbles westbrookedoc, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles A3373QWjackh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay