We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East)
 Click to rate
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I always stay here when I visit my mom, and no matter what time of day the people are very curious and very helpful. Ms. Vivian has got to be the best! Close too stores and restaurants. Very quiet and very pet friendly

Thank ddc1465
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Clean and neat. Front desk pleasant. In room coffee maker broken. Coffee in Office weak. Maids waiting at door and every time I came out the said check out. Not fun. Paid 100.00 for room due to special event in Louisville.

Thank telephonegirlboydog
H P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East), responded to this review

Thank you for taking time write a review about your stay at Red Roof Inn in Shelbyville, KY. Please accept my apology about Maids knocking on the door. Let me assure you that we taking corrective measure to address your concern and looking forward to see you whenever you require night accommodation in Shelbyville area. Again, thank you for your...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The people are rude and rooms are disgusting i stayed a couple nights and it was horrible never again and seen one of the girls go n a room with a man when she was working i seen roaches in the sink and mold

Thank tinnilu
H P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Red Roof Inn in Shelbyville, KY. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectation. We were going through management change and let me assure you that we will correct the issue that you experienced. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good, average motel. Room was in good order and comfortable. Motel had very good free wifi (excellent strength and speed). We had some issues when we checked in when we were given a room that wasn't made up but this was sorted very quickly and we were given a new room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Thank Lloyd J
H P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East), responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the free high speed wifi. I apologies that you were given the room that was not ready and glad that my staff took care the problem for you right away. Looking forward to see you again whenever you required night's accommodation in Shelbyville area.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I don't know why but the elderly lady at the desk told us that she did not have any rooms available. There were no automobiles in the parking lot. We politely left but felt disappointed as we would has to keep driving. I feel they had rooms but for some reason the person at the desk did not choose to...

2Thank Terribrowne72
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East), responded to this review

I apologize if you felt we refused service to you. We do have several rooms out of order. Also, we have mostly contractors who stay 4-5 nights at a time per week and they had not returned from work. It would be a loss for my Inn to refuse to rent to guests so why would we do that??? The...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Had to attend a funeral on short notice and stay at Red Roof and it was a pleasant experience. Staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Room and clean and met our needs. Would gladly stay again on my next trip to Louisville! Thanks Red Roof on Howard Drive......two thumbs up!!!

Thank bamabum88
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East), responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night coming from Chicago to our home. The hotel looked very shady when we pulled up. I was going to check in, but you couldn't go into the lobby because it after midnight. I had to check in through a small window. I finally was checked in and went to the room. I went to...

2Thank Ryan S
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, the door to our room was standing open, the lights were on and it looked like someone had been laying on the bed with the tv remote. But we were tired and the room was superficially clean so we took it. All the furnishings were worn, stained and rather gross. Parking lot was full of low-life bangers...

1Thank julie m
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The rooms here were very nice, as was the staff. The beds, especially the pillows, were super comfortable. Even the showers had great water pressure! Staff was really awesome and gave ideas on where to have a meal off the beaten path. Super easy to access off the interstate.

1Thank ILikePi
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My partner and I were on our way to Prestonsburg, KY, to visit my sister and her family. We had been driving for about 12 hours when we arrived into the outskirts of Louisville, KY. It was pouring down rain, was dark and one could hardly see the white lines of the road. I suggested to my partner to just...

Thank Joe S

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (62)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (30)
Bathroom (5)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
1.4 km away
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville
24.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
38.6 km away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently at I-64 Exit 32, Our Inn offers Free Deluxe Cable/ Free WiFi and Free Coffee for 24 hours. Nearby attractions include Outlet Shoppes of The Bluegrass, Horse Farms, Taylorsville Lake, Claudia Sanders Dinner House, Wakefield Scearce Gallaries and more! Located 20 miles West of Frankfort, The State Capitol, and 30 miles East Louisville. We are renovationg our property and can't wait for you to have a Delightful stay in one of our New rooms. My friendly staff await your visit! The Red Roof Inn Shelbyville offers guestrooms that all include free WiFi and a flat screen TV. Select rooms also include microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, and in-room coffee. Enjoy our free coffee & tea available in the lobby. Free WiFi in all common areas, and expanded cable TV with Showtime in all rooms. Iron & ironing board available for guest use, inquire at front desk. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East)

Address: 101 Howard Dr, I-64 & Hwy 55, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9142 (Formerly Days Inn Shelbyville)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: $89 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East) 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East) staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Shelbyville (Louisville East) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet on lower rooms.”
ddc1465, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The location of this hotel is on top of a hill. It was dark and raining when we arrived so not sure of any good views.”
joesA5112CI, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Book Rooms!!!!”
305dawnd, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book through the hotel directly. This is a $45 hotel room if you book through them, but the travel sites were all quoting $59 at the time.”
dyingculture, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“shop around the area before booking, there are other options.”
oneblackdog, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5