We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Shepherdsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Shepherdsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm giving this motel the highest rating because the staff went beyond the scope of their duty to accommodate me after my screw up in booking. I arrived after midnight and realized my reservations were for following day. Instead of me losing my reservation deposit and having to find somewhere else to stay, they handled it in most professional way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todde116
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was not very clean and had a poor breakfast compared to other Super 8 hotels. It was over priced for the area and quality of services. I do not recommend this particular place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4108PFdalec
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I'm a car hauler and the hotel says truck parking..when checking in, I asked where do the trucks park..she said across the street in the gravel lot..well the lot isn't fully graveled and me and another truck got stuck!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolland R
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebR6267HN
Fargo nd
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyg971
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I like to stay in Super 8 But this one I will not recomend. Reseptionist was rood. TV did not work. was not fix. Breakfast is so so.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224Belka
Hebron, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Nice place to stay. We were tired and found this place for the night. We had breakfast which was good. We did not have time for the pool but it looked great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thx

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were looking for a location that accepted pets near Louisville. Super 8 was there for us. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542peggyp
08598, General Manager at Super 8 Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thx

Michigan
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The rate on the website was $10 cheaper than at the front desk. Instead of giving me the discount the clerk I had to go to the car get my kids tablet, come back in, stand at the counter and book online at 2 a.m. to get the cheaper rate. When we got ready to leave in the morning breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeEtta

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#1 of 9 in Shepherdsville
329 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
7.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Address: 275 Keystone Crossroads, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Shepherdsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Shepherdsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room close to the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles bagspackedCincinnati, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had their "suite" on the second floor. Very quiet nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles LoriNKevin, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed there many times and all the rooms have been very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 805viviana, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles emeyer75, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mnsaddletramp, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay