We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived after 11PM and left by 8:30 AM. Average appearance; lobby clean, hall carpet old and worn; staff sociable and talkative; it was an acceptable cheap hotel. Only complaint was very strong cleaning chemical odor. Beds small and hard, I slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine G
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and i am sorry that you found the "new" hall carpet unacceptable. Sometimes color and pattern can be deceptive, but I assure you that this carpet is new and clean. I appreciate your comments and hope thatr you will stay with us again.

Lake Forest, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We have been strict Hampton Inn customers for some time now. We couldn't locate a Hampton Inn on our way back to Chicago from Disney World so we decided to stay at the Best Western in Shepherdsville. The room was clean, updated and well appointed however the best part of the stay was the delightful gentleman that checked us in....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for your kind comments regarding our front desk service representative, Chris. He is an excellent employee, and a hopefully representative of all our employees. Our guests are No. 1, and the fact that he made you feel this way makes us happy. I will pass along your comments to Chris, and thanks again for...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This motel is showing its age, but the staff members were pleasant, and my room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast included the usual choices of both cold and hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.), but it was distressing to see that all of the utensils and plates were made of environmentally-unfriendly materials (plastic and Styrofoam). There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBanjoMan
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel, and we are aware of the need for some necessary updates, and over the next 12 months, these items will be addressed. We are doing a complete lobby renovation which will include new guest computer systems, along with updated fitness room, and other quality items. We appreciate your willingness to help us...

mountain view, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

When traveling in the Bardstown area, the Best Western in Shepherdsville KY, is a great place to stay, this is a plus motel, staff go of there way to make your stay a good one, rooms are very nice, breakfast is very good and right off the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments and please come stay with us again.

St. Paris, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit worried when I saw the age of this property but upgrades and renovations have been done fairly well and for an older property it's a nice property offering a good stay. The breakfast was very good and well maintained. The Jacuzzi in the room was in good condition and worked very well. We would stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a chance to prove our commitment to 100% guest care. This property is undergoing many renovations, and over the next year, the exterior and interior will undergo dramatic changes to upgrade our older image. I appreciate the fact that you gave us a chance to prove that even though we have been here for many years,...

Chicagoish
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was driving from through Louisville when I decided to stop at this hotel just because it was right off the highway. As I was writing this review, I saw a lot of negative comments about the rooms. My room may have gotten a renovation or something, because it was very clean and comfortable. Location: Right off the expressway and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and I appreciate the comment concerning the "negative comments you read" before coming here. As one of the highest rated trip advisor properties (winner of four Trip Advisor Awards of Excellence") I would like to know where you saw these negative comments so I may address them. This would be greatly helpful in toward better...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problems. The room was decent and quiet for the most part.. I would stay again and could also recommend to others. Parking was sufficient and well lit in the parking lot. Also I didn't have to walk far to get to my car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alr100
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for your comments about your quality stay. Please come again.

Ligonier, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was not up to standard. The carpet was dirty and full of holes. I thought that Best Western would have improved there rooms by now. The people that worked there were very nice. The bed was ver comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the housekeeping problems you found in your room. I assure you that we strive to make a quality stay for each and every guest and that your finding are wholly unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. Thanks so much for bringing this to my attention. We will make correction and hope that you will...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find right off the interstate. Free breakfast with the usual fare of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cold cereals, various carbs and make what you want waffles, apple juice and orange juice with coffee and milk. That is the best part. The beds are hard a a brick and I have NEVER stayed in a hotel where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tere K
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not up to proper standards. Unfortunately the fitness room is down while we make necessary renovations and build a complete new exercise facility to better serve our guests. The other items will be addressed at once, as they are not acceptable and I am truly sorry that you had to deal with less than...

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here while driving to Florida. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The bed was comfortable with enough pillows (my husband would say too many pillows, but that's a guy for you!!). We took advantage of a discount offered by the hotel for dinner at Denny's which is located next door. It looks like a 50s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyretiree
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Shepherdsville, and found our service and quality acceptable. We wok hard to make each guest stay a great experience, and comments like yours let us know that we are on the right track. We certainly hope you will come again, and thanks for writing.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
8.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
134 reviews
7.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Brooks
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville

Address: 211 S Lakeview Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS South)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $124 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Union, Missouri
West Pittston, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your favorite pillow with you.”
mamajocham, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor around the 130 numbers”
DanK984, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Were on the first floor, they were sold out nearly and I heard no tv noise or people stomping around on the floor above.”
kimw334, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and loved it.”
T3518WGkarenr, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. No problem with noise. We used the stairs, did not use the elevator.”
juliemP5486ZT, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5