We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Louisville South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Louisville South
 Click to rate
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were driving from Atlanta to Chicago and needed somewhere about half way to stop and this was the location we chose. The room was clean, and quiet, and easy access to the highway. No problems at all, and would stay here again should the need arise. The staff were friendly and very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Portage, MIchigan, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Good breakfast and comfortable beds. Easy access off the highway. Food and gas right there as well. Price point was a little high. Paid $150 for a Thursday night. Wouldn't have paid that much if I didn't have a gift certificate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pevk
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for giving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to hear your stay went well. The Thursday you were here the rates were a bit higher due to a citywide convention. Next trip in we should be back to normal. Thank you - Chris

Rota, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick review. Awesome staff. Left my iPad at this location and they still had it. Get this, I called two days later!!! Never experienced this. Hospitality at its best!! Very friendly. I've stayed at many hotels. Hotel is a little dated but you can't beat the friendliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_laramaya
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review - We always put out best foot forward when it comes to our guest needs. Especially when an item or two may be left behind. Safe travels and we will see you next time! - Chris Spears

Clifton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night while passing through the area. Honestly, we only used the place to sleep and eat breakfast before heading out the next day. We did not use the exercise facilities or the pool/hot tub. No problems with the room itself, clean and nice. Bed was very comfy! Breakfast was decent. Basic cold items, eggs, sausage, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words on your recent stay. Some trips it is just as important to get the basics right. Keep us in mind for next time your in the area. Thank you - Chris Spears

York, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We could not have wished for a better experience here! The staff was outstanding, made us feel like family. The room was big, beautiful. The breakfast was full of delicious, healthy options...and waffles! Ms. Jean I believe was her name at breakfast showed us the selection, asked if there was anything she could assist us with and was constantly on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the kind review on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and got to meet Ms. Jean who runs breakfast on the weekends. She is one of most valuable employees! Thank you again - Chris Spears

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I had stayed here previously and wrote strong reviews. There is no issue with the property. The staff and the manager who answered my complaint had the customer is always wrong attitude. I had a reservation on a credit card that was stolen after I made the reservation and before we checked in. When we got to the hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingmike1963
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

I do want to offer my apologies. It is our policy to have a valid credit card on file on your reservation. I the card declines we do make an effort to contact you, to get a valid credit card with the information we have on file. We did not know the situation, and our policy is to cancel a...

Upstate SC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This has been my 4th stay at this property and each year it always delivers. The manager Chris is a great asset and is always helpful. Kudos to the staff as hotel is clean, breakfast is always full and loaded with chow, rooms are clean, beds soft and location is a little off the beaten path, but room cost is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aradsc
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I am thrilled to hear of your past experiences with us. We are currently on pace for a new build property to begin next year and will be open by 2018! Thanks again - Chris Spears

NC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what you expect from a Fairfield Inn - nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and everything was kept fresh and well-stocked so you didn't feel like you had to hurry and get downstairs by 6:30am!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle_NC
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to go above and beyond with giving southern hospitality. See you next visit - Chris

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel has everything you want. Friendly staff, clean, spacious room and a friendly staff. As a bonus the food at the breakfast buffet was more than I would expect from a hotel at this price point. It was good too, with lots of choices. The woman at the breakfast area was also extra-friendly and she had the food open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyDonor
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We actually have a new breakfast rolling out to be in place by December 1st. Swing back in town after that to give our new breakfast a try. Thank you - Chris

Kentucky
Reviewed 19 August 2016

From the moment we entered the lobby at this fairfield , we received exceptional service,.A huge thank you to Chris, Angela , Sondra, Linda, Tiffany ,and Cara for making our two day getaway ( suite 101 ) FABULOUS !!! I can not rave enough about the friendly atmosphere, we truly felt as if in the company of life long friends....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcsvacay
fairfieldl, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are a bit older property but we do our best to go above and beyond when it comes to customer service. Hope to see you next visit into the South Louisville area - thanks, Chris

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Brooks
83 reviews
9.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn Louisville South is conveniently located just South of Louisville only minutes from the airport. We are in close proximity to downtown venues, SDF airport, Sheperdsville distribution centers, and the Gateway to the Bourbon Trail - Jim Beam Distillery. We have completee a recent renovation of entire property inside and out. Each room is complete with flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville South

Address: 362 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $163 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Fairfield Inn Shepherdsville
Fairfield Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Louisville South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Louisville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call any Marriott property and have them run your card. Do not just show up.”
Kingmike1963, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
tinasE4346IU, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the backside - rooms are quiter”
Thorndogg, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on first floor no problem”
Banffmotor, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a decent place to stay overnight at a reasonable rate, this hotel is fine.”
carla815, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5