We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Louisville South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed here previously and wrote strong reviews. There is no issue with the property. The staff and the manager who answered my complaint had the customer is always wrong attitude. I had a reservation on a credit card that was stolen after I made the reservation and before we checked in. When we got to the hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingmike1963
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

I do want to offer my apologies. It is our policy to have a valid credit card on file on your reservation. I the card declines we do make an effort to contact you, to get a valid credit card with the information we have on file. We did not know the situation, and our policy is to cancel a...

Upstate SC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This has been my 4th stay at this property and each year it always delivers. The manager Chris is a great asset and is always helpful. Kudos to the staff as hotel is clean, breakfast is always full and loaded with chow, rooms are clean, beds soft and location is a little off the beaten path, but room cost is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aradsc
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I am thrilled to hear of your past experiences with us. We are currently on pace for a new build property to begin next year and will be open by 2018! Thanks again - Chris Spears

NC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what you expect from a Fairfield Inn - nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and everything was kept fresh and well-stocked so you didn't feel like you had to hurry and get downstairs by 6:30am!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle_NC
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to go above and beyond with giving southern hospitality. See you next visit - Chris

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel has everything you want. Friendly staff, clean, spacious room and a friendly staff. As a bonus the food at the breakfast buffet was more than I would expect from a hotel at this price point. It was good too, with lots of choices. The woman at the breakfast area was also extra-friendly and she had the food open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyDonor
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We actually have a new breakfast rolling out to be in place by December 1st. Swing back in town after that to give our new breakfast a try. Thank you - Chris

Kentucky
Reviewed 19 August 2016

From the moment we entered the lobby at this fairfield , we received exceptional service,.A huge thank you to Chris, Angela , Sondra, Linda, Tiffany ,and Cara for making our two day getaway ( suite 101 ) FABULOUS !!! I can not rave enough about the friendly atmosphere, we truly felt as if in the company of life long friends....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcsvacay
fairfieldl, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We are a bit older property but we do our best to go above and beyond when it comes to customer service. Hope to see you next visit into the South Louisville area - thanks, Chris

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel because I had to leave the filth of another hotel while traveling on business. This hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. There is breakfast each day served and it is reasonably close to restaurants and Louisville. The only thing I would suggest is changing up the breakfast.....no one can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our breakfast actually has plans very soon to be completely refreshed with many new items. It should be available by December 1st which is our new rollout time. Give the new breakfast a try and let me know how it goes. Thanks - Chris, the Manager.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our first impression from the outside was that it looked very nice as Marriott brands typically do. The desk clerk was super friendly and very pleasant to deal with. We asked for dinner recommendations and received an endorsement for the restaurant next door which was good. The room was great and was clean, the common areas of the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller555123
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad you had a great experience with our property and most importantly our staff. We will be here for future travel plans. I hope to meet you in person next visit. Chris the Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The room was very clean and fresh. The two queen beds were so comfortable, my daughter and I slept wonderfully. We stayed for two days, enjoyed the pool, and the room. We stayed on the first floor near the pool, it was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review - we are a bit older but we do our best to go above and beyhond with our staff. Thanks again - Chris

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was in town for only one night but I wish it were more. My experience with Fairfield inn was nothing but amazing. Great staff,Great Breakfast, Clean and refreshing rooms. No hassle check in just as I like. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all delighted to hear you had a most enjoyable stay recently. Next visit ask for a complimentary upgrade and we will be glad to offer if it is available. Thanks again - Chris

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This hotel is convenient to start the bourbon trail which is why we stayed here. Friendly staff, clean room. The room even has a mini fridge. The breakfast is orderly and kept in check by a monitor. Also there's a Cracker Barrel, Burger King and Tex/Mex restaurant all .1. or .2 miles so very convenient. There's also a pool which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grapeeape
fairfieldl, Manager at Fairfield Inn Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We do our best to keep a clean facility and offer the small items like microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Thank you again - Chris Spears

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#1 of 9 in Shepherdsville
323 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
8.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn Louisville South is conveniently located just South of Louisville only minutes from the airport. We are in close proximity to downtown venues, SDF airport, Sheperdsville distribution centers, and the Gateway to the Bourbon Trail - Jim Beam Distillery. We have completee a recent renovation of entire property inside and out. Each room is complete with flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Louisville South

Address: 362 Brenton Way, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $145 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Louisville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Fairfield Inn Shepherdsville
Fairfield Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Louisville South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Louisville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call any Marriott property and have them run your card. Do not just show up.”
 of 5 bubbles Kingmike1963, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles tinasE4346IU, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the backside - rooms are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Thorndogg, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on first floor no problem”
 of 5 bubbles Banffmotor, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a decent place to stay overnight at a reasonable rate, this hotel is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles carla815, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay