We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Marion, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms have plenty of space. They are clean and well kept. The rooms have everything in them that you need and a bit more. The staff was very helpful. I am only here for one night, but I will stay here again when I am back through this area fishing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chad, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure to have you. I appreciate you taking the time out to give us your review. I will personally share your review with my team. If we can be of any future assistants please don't hesitate to contact us. Hope to see you back soon. Best...

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

First time we've stayed at a Quality Inn. This was an "upgrade" for us and now we're spoiled. Front desk personal were personable and helpful. Everything about the room was soooo much nicer than the chains we've been staying at. I'm justifying the cost, by saying the hot breakfast was definitely worth the up cost. You definately get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the exceptional review, and I'm thrilled you'll be considering our chain for your hotel needs. hope to see you back at our location soon. On behave of my entire team, thank you!

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Staff were amazing! Fantastic breakfast served each morning. Pool area was great for kids. Even gave us a map of stoplights to make our visit easier! Can't say enough positive things about front desk! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randee I
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Brandenburg
Reviewed 15 April 2017

It was a nice hotel. Room was nice but this place is noisy. By the second night, we were almost used to the train running by the hotel ever 30 min. Even though we did not see on any webpage that this was a pet friendly hotel, we knew that it was because the dog next door kept barking until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I will review the web page and make corrections as needed. Thank you again for staying with us. And we hope to see you back again soon.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for one night. The room was clean and bright and the desk clerk was friendly. My only complaint is they were playing Fox News in the breakfast room. Given our partisan times, a less divisive channel (like the Weather Channel) would have been a better choice. The breakfast choices were decent and the area seemed tended to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Also I should add that we do not support any political party at the Quality inn & suites of Somerset....

Tierra Verde, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Hotel was older but was clean, staff was friendly, easy to locate, nice restaurants close by. We will stay there again. The, but we didn't have suits with us, there is also a fitness room. indoor pool looked very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maeda S
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had a fire at my home & this is where I stayed while my home was getting repaired. I really enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was so friendly & helpful. The rooms were nice & they were kept very clean. The free breakfast was extremely good. They offered a lot of different options, too. It has a great indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy9292016
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back again under different circumstances.

Chico, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Indoor pool nice and very large for a hotel pool. Facility appears to be a little tired. Stains on the carpet, and the cloth chairs, possibly from being pet friendly, were a bit of a turn off. Bed very comfortable, allowed for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was fine, what you would expect after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Room was very clean the people at the front desk were very friendly and very helpful and gave us lots of advise since it was our first time to KY. They also had a very very good breakfast buffet. The lady at the front desk even took the time to explain how the city worked (numbered streets)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marissaf452
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.

Bowling Green, KY
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We were visiting for Somernites and most places were booked up. This is one of the more budget friendly places (though all the hotels jack their rates up during Somernites... Supply and demand). The owner happened to be at the front desk (American) and was really nice. Room was a bit dated but clean and about what you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteKatie
Brandon F, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn of Somerset. We hope to see you again soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
3.6 km away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
200 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Somerset
63 reviews
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 240 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-3600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: $100 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Somerset
Holiday Inn Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pickens, South Carolina
6 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please get a room in the front. Any side or back room you will hear the train ever 30 min.”
PeggyJ377, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A light sleeper would want a second floor room away from the busy highway.”
tomsA8214WO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor and there was no noise from above or even from the street”
marissaf452, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No sign off the highway to this hotel.”
742kayy, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All public areas of the hotel appear to be handicap accessible. Higher floors are accessed by elevators.”
350brandyh, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates