We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Whitley City

    1116 N Highway 27, Highway 27 & Creek Terrace, Whitley City, KY 42653-4084
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    US$60
    US$60
    US$60
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good15%
    • Average18%
    • Poor40%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Red Roof Inn Whitley City
    Deals (38)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$60
      View Deal
    • ADA King Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    All 38 deals for this hotel
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • ADA Accessible King Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • ADA King Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard King Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard King Non-Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard King Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard King Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$60
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 38
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
    502 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in London
     
    Eagle Falls Resort
    34 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Parkers Lake
     
    Parkland Motel
    14 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Stearns
     
    Farm House Inn
    11 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Parkers Lake
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Love the staff at this hotel~~~~ Would recommend to anyone.. Its an older hotel so don't expect a 5 star. The elevator is out . but .. trust me the staff will make you feel at home!!! nice clean hotel too!!! no breakfast but huddle...More

    Thank judysaint1983
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 2 days ago

    Judy, We are so honored! Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with others. Have a safe trip home, and we will see you next time!

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    This was a very important visit for me. Not just my first time in this area but visiting someone very special and dear to my heart. I will definitely be visiting this area again very soon! I look forward to staying here again and I...More

    Thank Sherryanneaves
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 2 days ago

    Sherry, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special time in Whitley City. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you next time!

    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    The hotel appears to have been a nice place at one time. But, it is no longer being maintained. The elevator is out. According the the staff, it has been broken for months. The staff claimed she could not give us a room on the...More

    Thank marcIllinois
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 10 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. The hotel management team will...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    When checking in the girl at the front desk shared that the elevator is broken and has been for a while and offered to talk to the manager about a discount. Our room was on the 3rd floor however the only ice and vending machines...More

    Thank DustyAngel79
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 10 July 2017

    Dear Guest, We are very appreciative of your feedback, and truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know what areas we can improve upon. We wish we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay, and...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel for two nights. We stayed in the suite. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was simple, but tastes fine. They had cereals and bagels. Orange juice, coffee, milk and water. They were doing some renovations at the time.

    Thank Cashew-09
    Response from Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 26 September 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that you had an enjoyable experience, and look forward to seeing you again next time.

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
    502 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in London
     
    Eagle Falls Resort
    34 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Parkers Lake
     
    Parkland Motel
    14 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Stearns
     
    Farm House Inn
    11 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Parkers Lake
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$53 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 57
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Whitley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kentucky >
    • Whitley City
    • Also Known As
    • Executive South Fork Hotel Whitley City ,
    • Best Western Whitley City ,
    • Whitley City Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Eagle Falls Resort
    34 reviews
    15.12 km away
     
    Farm House Inn
    11 reviews
    20.67 km away
     
    Parkland Motel
    14 reviews
    4.77 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
    502 reviews
    53.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dairy Bar
    26 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Whistle Stop At The Big South Fork
    16 reviews
    4.37 km away
    Preston's Steakhouse
    45 reviews
    24.99 km away
    Santa Fe Mexican Restaurant
    15 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Big South Fork Scenic Railway
    151 reviews
    4.40 km away
    Yahoo Falls
    53 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Cumberland Falls State Resort Park
    909 reviews
    15.87 km away
    Kentucky Splash Water Park and Campground
    104 reviews
    26.30 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Red Roof Inn Whitley City staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you choose to stay, call the hotel directly and reserve a lower level room."
    Read review
    "No elevator so get a room on the first floor plus that's the only floor with ice and vending."
    Read review
    "Drive a little farther to a better hotel."
    Read review
    "You might want to check out other options in the area. This looks like a 3 star hotel from the outside..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing