We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why this hotel is a Marriott hotel because it does not uphold to their usually high standards. This hotel is old and dated. The rooms were mediocre. Upon entering the room I did not feel cleanliness. The carpets are old and ugly. Pulled out the sofa bed and it was disgusting. Walls had dirt on them. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatiA796
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies about your experience here at the Springhill Suites. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping department as well as the maintenance team to address the issues that you stated above. I am sorry that we did not meet your high expectations. Our guest experience is first priority and I am disappointed that you did not enjoy...

Berwick, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were modern and clean. I actually asked the clerks name because she was so helpful so that I could thank her personally. Thank you Sharonne for going above and beyond to make our stay a great one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tallykaye
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback .I will share this with the front desk team as well as Sharonne. We look forward to serving you again .

Chicago
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect from start to finish. We checked in quickly to a clean room, well appointed with comfortable beds and pillows. We left early and so didn't get breakfast but had an unusually good cup of coffee in the lobby on the way out. Shuttle driver hadn't shown up so they called for and paid for a cab for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . Our priority is cleanliness along with great service and I am happy that you experienced both.I hope that next time you get to use our complimentary on demand shuttle service. We look forward to serving you again when you return to the Baton Rouge Area.

Mt. Airy
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We chose this airport not only for the airport shuttle, but also because their website claims that the shuttle runs within 5 miles. Yet when we arrived after a long day of travel, we were told that the shuttle only goes to the airport. Too tired for a cab, we were stuck with pizza in the room, with a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodgal072
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies regarding your experience at our hotel. Our shuffle van service is on demand and runs anywhere within the 2.5 miles of the hotel. We will make sure that those terms are correctly communicated to our prospective guest going forward.Thank You for your feedback , we will make sure all the issues you mentioned are addressed by our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stopped here en route from Houston to Orlando. Everything about the stay was great. We did not have a reservation but the front desk was able to accommodate. Breakfast was fine. The room was just as you would expect at a SpringHill Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilangodave
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback .We look forward to serving you again

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Spring hill Suites Baton Rouge airport was mediocre at best. Hotel was dated inside and out. ( they say it's been renovated ). Rooms were average size and clean. Breakfast in lobby was unimpressive. Staff at front desk was a mixed bag. Morning girl was nice. Evening lady during check in didn't care if we were there or not. (...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G650traveler
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed at this hotel and it was a great choice. The location was great just off the I-10. Hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was above average and very good. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Businessdude101
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.We look forward to providing you with exceptional service the next time you are in Baton Rouge.

Amerikkka
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. They epitomize what I expect from mid-range hotels- decent amenities at an affordable price. If you're looking for a place to stay in Baton Rouge for less than $70/night after taxes, this is the place to go!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkyMarktraveler
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Before booking, checked out reviews and I was a little nervous. Decided to try it anyway because price was very good. We had absolutely no problems, everything was perfect. Only stayed a few hours as we were just driving through. Our room was quiet, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean. Would definitely recommend and would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bevo4ever
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The front desk staff could not be more professional and helpful. Once you get past the front desk things begin to go south. I've stayed here for 11 weeks on business in the area. The rooms are laid out okay, but cleanliness is suspect. I have had ants and spiders in my room most weeks. The housekeeping personnel take your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning great things about our staff! Nevertheless, cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that the pool area fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. I...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
13.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#19 of 72 in Baton Rouge
460 reviews
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#13 of 72 in Baton Rouge
329 reviews
11.0 km away
Baton Rouge Marriott
Baton Rouge Marriott
#41 of 72 in Baton Rouge
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Address: 7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $145 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk. The walls are pretty thin. We could hear our neighbor knocking, when he was locked out in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 777erinm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Might want to check and see what the housekeepers have left you before you go to bed.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS214, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles ewittman2, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick a another hotel, maybe the Hilton property next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 773edp, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a mall, drive the extra mile to the Mall of Louisiana the mall near the hotel sucks.”
 of 5 bubbles imapoohbear, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay