We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2016

People even though hotel guests hanging out outside the entrance was unwelcoming & daunting to security. Our room had a prior guest's stuff left in the refrigerator. The front desk person was sweet, but when told about this said she couldn't go in the room to remove it & it wouldn't be until the next morning when it could be...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjnQN
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

First let me say that the people working the front desk were very polite. Now the problem. We had booked a two queen bed room. Upon arrival I was informed they did not have our reservation. I showed them my conformation I had received. I was first told they didn't have that conformation number. Upon further looking they said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology first for the noise and the loud talking outside, we now have security in place to make sure this doesn't happen again. I apologized for the mix up...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Not sure whether to give 2 stars or 3. A 2.5 would probably work. This place needs some serious upgrading. The outlets near the bathroom sink need to be replaced. They don't fit (plug doesn't stay in) plugs. Ceiling repairs are very obvious. The sound proofing between rooms is minimal. The bathroom is TINY. The bathtub is narrow - certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJGinFL
youngstown, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My room had fleas. The staff switched my room for me however by the time I realized what I was getting bitten by it was too late. There was also a barking dog that kept me up half the night. The breakfast selection was mediocre at best with the only hot food option was a Belgian waffle. The staff seemed...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Extremely helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Want to see if other La Quinta hotels are as nice. Breakfast fare seemed like good quality products. If I am ever back in Baton Rouge I will definitely stay there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This is a mediocre hotel. They give only one little soap for two guests. No bathmat that made my husband fell in the shower, I mentioned this to the woman in the front desk, and she only said,, really? Never back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia O
pineville, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean G
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The room I got was completely disgusting. When I first walked in I felt like I got a punched in the face by the smell of feces. I went back downstairs and they told me they had no other rooms they could give me and they would shampoo the carpets when I went to dinner. The shampoo did not help...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippoon21
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

There have definitely been some recent upgrades and renovations to this place. The paint job is new, and so are the bedspreads. They are certainly attempting to give the appearance of being modern. However, upon closer examination my desk was falling apart with nails sticking out, and the bathtub had chips out of it still. The bed is certainly comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
Muskegon County, Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were very please to get this motel as we had to change from another area because of all the flooding. This area didn't get the damage. Rooms very clean but not daily. Did give us clean towels if we asked but never came into the room. It was okay because we had a lot of stuff with us. Felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.7 km away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
46 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
0.3 km away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Address: 10555 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4516
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think anything will help.”
886carylp, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were clean but if you want sheets changed if your staying more then one day may have to ask. Rooms keys always mess up”
lovebirds70, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“TJ Ribs for dinner!”
hikerbecky, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on side away from the freeway I10.”
DrBob-cs, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This was hands down one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I booked this hotel 2-3 weeks in advance. My receipt specifically says a double bed and I received a king bed. I was told by the very unfriendly women at the front desk that "This happens all the time and that's what I get for booking online." Not only was this my first and last time at a La Quinta, this was a business trip where I had to room with another person I had never met before and had to share a king bed because the hotel couldn't accommodate me.”
lkmakeupyourmind, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5