We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was at this hotel for a vendor event. It was very convenient to stay her since the event was being held there. I must say that the atrium part is very beautiful and seems to be maintained. The room are another matter. When I made the reservation I asked for a room with 2 queens non smoking as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckdavis4
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

This is disheartening to read, and we assure you that we're pursuing every avenue of action to improve our rooms. We want to make sure that your stay is as relaxing as the atrium is beautiful, and it sounds like we really let you down. While we're working hard to eliminate such issues as pests and cleanliness that were both...

anchorage
Reviewed 7 November 2016

old, outdated, no restaurants open past 9pm...no room service, only option was dominos pizza. hotel service is non existent. casino is a very long walk and lame. go elsewhere. casino is small. buffet was closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskatraveler1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't get the experience with us that you were expecting -- our buffet is open at certain hours, and our restaurant hours are posted clearly for our guests. That said, you should have been met with the warmest hospitality, and we assure you that we'll be talking with our team to see what went wrong here....

Plaquemine, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is by far the most ridiculous group of people that I've ever encountered. They are wholeheartedly unprofessional and their customer service will eventually put them out of business. The group of people from management to lower level associates are grossly incompetent and leadership should evaluate the whole organization. I was double charged by this organization after paying for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodat0987
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're incredibly disappointed that you left feeling this way -- by no means would we ever intentionally cause an unnecessary charge, and we're working hard to fix this. Through a third-party, the transactions can sometimes cause a miscommunication in our system, and we truly apologize that you didn't feel the urgency behind this matter. Across all levels within this hotel,...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Given the recent reviews of this property on tripadvisor, I was mostly pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My room has some scuffs and some missed vacuum spots but is otherwise lovely, and the atrium to the building is full of light and outstanding. When I checked in I encountered one front desk clerk who was offputtingly morose but everyone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Desiree, we know we have our faults, but we're very delighted to know that we could surprise you with your stay. There's nothing more important to us than our community and ensuring that a visit to our hotel is comforting, inviting, and relaxing, and we're working to make that happen. There has been a lot of emotional rebuilding with...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This place is so digusting & gross! The whole place needs an upgrade. We had a suite which cost us $200/night. Ants everywhere! No Valet, no room service. And because there were football games in town you couldn't even order a carry out from the bar restaurant because they were "understaffed". The ONLY saving grace was the bartender at Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXMarsha14153
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're incredibly disappointed that you left feeling this way -- we are currently looking into upgrades and areas of renovation, but that shouldn't jeopardize your nights with us. We're working hard with our team to eliminate these issues, and we appreciate that you've brought them to our attention. We apologize that your stay with us wasn't what it should have...

Usa, Japan
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This property was so disgusting. It makes me wonder how this place is still in operation.... soiled bed linens, roaches, dirty and dated furniture, filthy bathroom. I did not feel comfortable in this place at all. I will NOT be returning nor recommending this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klkitchens03
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It's upsetting that you left with this impression -- this is not what defines us, and it's disappointing to be described as such. We're working hard with our team to progress with improvements that will eliminate what's been mentioned, and we look forward to having a fresh, new hotel that reflects our love for our community. We're not overlooking these...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife visited this casino while I was in Baton Rouge for some work related meetings. I had some free time so We visited the casino. I was disappointed about the dated look of it and the lack of table games. The Staff wasn't too approachable and when drinks were ordered they never came. There are plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben M
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Ruben, we hate to read this -- when looking for entertainment, we want our casino to be an inviting, fun place to enjoy the afternoon. While we do have some historic roots in the heart of Baton Rouge, we do understand that some renovations need to be made. That said, the same should not go for the service, and...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because I was a bridesmaid in a wedding here and this was the bride's choice of hotel for the wedding block. I normally stay at an IHG hotel for my travels. Friday afternoon I called to see if my room was going to be ready for 3pm check-in. They replied yes. I ended up in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel B
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Rachel, during an event that means so much to you, we're incredibly sorry that your stay wasn't the relaxing, organized visit it should have been. It sounds like there was unacceptable miscommunication on our part, and we hate that it interfered with an event that was so meaningful to you. We know how much preparation goes into being a bridesmaid,...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This was HANDS DOWN the most disgusting hotel EVER!!!! Our room had roaches, the telephone did not work and the room was not service at all from check-in on 10/13/16 thru check-out on 10/16/16. The only reason we stayed was due to SEVERE lack of hotels in and around the Baton Rouge area. I was told that the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monhan55
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're incredibly disappointed that your experience with us was not what it should have been. We have been recovering from the recent floods, and while our team is working hard to give our community the comfortable accommodations to counteract recent circumstances, we don't want this to jeopardize your stay. We apologize that you left feeling this way, and seeing the...

New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I have never given a hotel a bad review before but I feel the need this time. My daughter is afraid of elevators so I took the stairs with her to the 7th floor. Upon arriving on the 7th we could not open the door to enter the hallway. They said it was for "safety" reasons. I asked about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twilliamson2215
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

To begin with, when your daughter has a fear of the elevators, we hate that the hallway entry exasperated the experience -- we never want to hear this. We're incredibly sorry for the inconvenience, and this should have been clearly communicated to you beforehand. Secondly, due to the recent flooding, our team has been working hard to eliminate some of...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.6 km away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great view of the river from the 10th floor”
gls1224, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
LRChaCha, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
rhondar371, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!”
TXMarsha14153, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner in room was noisy..”
klkitchens03, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5