We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
 Click to rate
Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has several buildings built around a courtyard - be sure to ask if there are stairs required to access the main floor. In addition, be sure to ask which door to use in whatever building your room is - my building had two entrances, of course I parked next to the wrong entrance and had to haul my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Heber City
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here on a business trip and stayed for two days. We were in Building B which is only about 75 to 100 feet from Interstate 10. The noise from the interstate in the parking lot was incredible but we were pleasantly surprised to find zero noise in the room from I-10. The room was clean and comfortable and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael/ Shelli... B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Michael and Shelli, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our quiet, spacious and clean rooms. Thank you for bringing the refrigerator noise to my attention. I will have our maintenance team look into that...

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family stay at the Best Western Plus after we lost everything due to a flood it was home away from home. We had a wonderful stay I have no complaints at all. They have a awesome Breakfast Buffet all you can eat. This is definitely the place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelawN9043AX
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your extended stay with us. It was a pleasure to have your family stay with us and I am glad that we could be your home away from home during this tragic event that affected so many people in South Louisiana. I am so glad that you were finally...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was quick and easy... the property is right off the Interstate and easy to get to. There are places to find a bite to eat relatively close and there was plenty of parking relatively close to the hotel. Overall, for one night, it wasn't the worst place in the world but I would prefer to pick another hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beave30
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the quick check in process and that our convenient location made it easy to navigate the Baton Rouge area. However, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will...

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best hotel/motel for anyone traveling with a dog. Comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, large area to walk the dog, nice hors d'oeuorves, good bar, with verry helpful staff. Conveniently located within walking distance of a great restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyonkler
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your fur baby's recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I am also glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities, like the dog walking areas on the grounds, and nightly...

Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms. We had an used shampoo bottle. Black in the grout in the tub looked like the carpet hadnt been vacummed dropped my deoderant on the floor when i picked it up there was a black pube hair on it. Brought it up to the front desk and they gave me a small discount but asked me why i...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sierra S
19068, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Sierra, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have reviewed the housekeeping reports and spoken with the executive to ensure the cleanliness issues are resolved. I see that Debbie, the night auditor, did extend a 25% discount....

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was very friendly. The men at the front desk need to be more friendly and smile more. One of them needs to wear clean shirts. Housekeeping needs to step it up and really clean when they come to your room when asked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106kathleenl
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent extended stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience. I had a meeting with all of management and the housekeeping team about your comments while you were here so that we can improve going forward. We hope to see you back...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom floor was gross, covered with crumbles, long hair, and not washed in weeks.The tub was not washed for weeks either ( you could see dirty sides) and the drainage was slow. Even though the room and beds were OK, I can't get out of my mind the image of this gross floor. I am so disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzena L
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Marzena, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I am so disappointed to hear that the bathroom cleanliness is certainly not up to our normal cleanliness standards. I have reviewed your comments with the Executive Housekeeper and Floor Supervisors to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past couple of months. Overall the hotel is clean (relative to other affordable options in and around Baton Rouge). I thought the hotel was very pleasant and offered a very nice included breakfast. I was traveling for LSU sports and the location is a reasonable distance to the campus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TxTonja
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Tonja, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your repeat business. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms, as well as our hotel amenities, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon. Geaux Tigers! Jennifer...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk is great, the staff was great, but the pool was nasty. The rooms STUNK! The carpets were wet and stinky. The floors were not vacuumed, everything was dusty and dirty. The bed had someone else's hair in it. Not good! We stay at best western's all of the time and this one was the worst. The pictures...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 209rachaella
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Racheal, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. As mentioned in your prior review/survey, the comments mentioned are certainly not up to our cleanliness standards and everything has been reviewed in detail with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer so...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
333 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
1.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $150 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, I would steer away from building B as it backs up to the freeway”
TxTonja, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room B 226 is away from I-10 and no highway noise. Near access door and you get noise from the opening and closing of the security door.”
N0elaR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, request ground floor with reserving a room. I didn't see elevators anywhere.”
fortwaynegordo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT waste your money on this diaster hotel,”
blakeb996, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it has all kinds of rooms, singles double triples, apt w/kitchens...”
JorgeVence, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5