We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The staff was nice. The room was awesome and was a great price. The breakfast was very tasty. Petty breakfast area. Great hot tub and cute pool and pool area. When you're in town, make sure to eat at the Goodwood Grill a short drive from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratchel12345
Chateaulouisianne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Wanted to get a flavor of Baton Rouge. Hotel was quaint and our room #103 was very roomy. Location outside of downtown was a little commercial but was quiet and very well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and provided suggestions and directions. Had a great visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Chateaulouisianne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

Our room was older and fairly clean but was infested with roaches which did not surface until evening when it was darker. They were in bathroom, on the floor and even a couple on the foot of our bed. Also, the GFCI wall plug in the bath area was tripped, and the A/C fan was loud. I would not recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 961clarenceb
Chateaulouisianne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for the problems you had while visiting our hotel. We will make every effort to ensure this kind of thing do not happen again.

Monroe, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2015

If your looking for a clean, personable, and good price for the money hotel, then look no further. I stayed on a business/conference trip and the hotel was less than 5 min from the Awesom East Parish Main Library, where the conference was held. With the help of Brain, he made my stay so much more enjoyable with the little...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

We usually stay at the Best Western hotels because we know it will be clean & reasonably priced. We were not disappointed. Just beyond the lobby there was a garden setting that included wrought iron furniture & a water feature. This is where the morning buffet is served. The atmosphere is quiet and serene.Everything was clean but some areas needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101,704
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed you stay at our unique and beautiful hotel. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience. We take your comments seriously about some things needing upgrading, and we’re always working to change and improve. I hope we will have you with us again...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We have a daughter who has moved to Baton Rouge and we have now stayed at the Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel for several times and we feel so comfortable and well taken care of that we call it our home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that you have such a great experience every time you’re with us and consider us your home away from home. We take real pride in our hotel and in the way we serve guests. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us many more times....

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The building has a New Orleans feel, with French motif, cast iron metalwork, and a great interior subtropical courtyard. The hot tub/steam room/sauna is awesome; our mid-March visit precluded use of the outdoor/seasonal pool. Our room was reasonably well-appointed, and very spacious (all suites); the large flat screen TV, however, could only face the bed from within its older entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tominfairfield
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again and found most aspects of your stay with us pleasant. We take your comments seriously about the quality of our neighborhood and do what we can to make a positive contribution to it. There are signs of positive change, and you can be...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

I would first like to say, although I gave this hotel a 3, they're still some perks of this hotel. First of all, the courtyard (as mentioned in multiple reviews) is gorgeous. It gives you the whole "earthy" atmosphere and feels more comfy. The lobby of the hotel has the rustic feel to it (which is great), but when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally pleasant stay and want to apologize for any lapses that may have detracted from the experience. We’re always working to get better and sincerely hope to have you with us again. Serving you was a true pleasure, and we’ll do even better for you...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Conveniently located with several dining, entertainment and shopping options very close by. Very helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly spacious rooms and sauna/hot tub was a plus. Hot breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The hotel was quiet and had a large courtyard in the center that was beautifully adorned with foliage and statues- even a pond with fish in it. Bar/Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m pleased that we can serve as your home away from home when you’re in the Baton Rouge. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience at a fair and affordable rate. Plus, we’re always working to get ever better. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely,...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 21 February 2015

As a woman traveling alone I was disappointed with this property. The neighborhood is not the best. I could not find a supermarket within a few miles to buy some fresh veggies. I didn't feel particularly safe. I am surprised by the Trip Advisor high ratings. I usually depend on these but will think twice in the future. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPF
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry we didn’t have the opportunity to help you locate the nearest supermarkets, and I’m sorry that the neighborhood disappointed you. As you indicate, most guests are satisfied, and we do what we can to make a positive difference in the neighborhood. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in our...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
325 reviews
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
167 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Address: 710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $154 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Know that the suites are more like a good, large room”
 of 5 bubbles davidsK3618MJ, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any will do, ground and 2nd floors only, all face enclosed atrium”
 of 5 bubbles Substar, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If they have multiple rooms available let them let you choose”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd159, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We were near the elevator, but could not hear any traffic within the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tominfairfield, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose one on the highest level; it has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthasP8130TP, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5