We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shawn was working the front desk the night I stayed. He demonstrated a great example of Excellent Customer Service. Most hotels have staff that say they care, but it was his genuineness that set Shawn apart and made this a great stay. The breakfast also made an impression on me. The morning I was there, I was the first guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed breakfast. I will be sure to let Shawn know you thought highly of him. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I was display from the Louisiana flooding. We was living in our car to a shelter. We couldn't find anywhere to go..... Finally we got a hotel at microtel hotel & my family and I was very pleased with the manager Ms Debbie she is such an amazing person she and a few of her staff maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lakisha T
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. We have all become one big family through this disaster and we are glad to hear you feel the same! I will be sure to let the rest of the staff known what you thought! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful. We had an issue with the TV and they came immediately and fixed the problem. Rooms were clean but showing wear and tear.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David A
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you thought well of the staff. Due to the recent flooding we had to temporarily put our remodeling on hold due to the full house. We are slowly but surely starting up the remodeling process again. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Thank you, Courtney R.... More 

Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was awesome! Would definitely swim to there hotel again! Front desk staff is great. Would definitely swim to there hotel again during the next flood. I appreciate the hospitality and the cool staff. Thanks peeps! Holla!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephencobair
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to you staying with us again! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This is, without question, the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. We travelled from St Louis and had reservations several weeks in advance. 9 hours into our 11 hour drive (this was about 10:00pm), we called to notify the hotel that we'd be arriving late into the night. At that time, they notified us that the door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dTobben
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I am disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant stay. As mentioned on the phone, I tried to contact you as soon as we learned of the door issue around 6pm to see how you would like to proceed as far as a partial refund to stay with the door issue (which you accepted, as well as a refund... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were flooded out and lost everything we owned..We were there for a week ..Fema stepped in a hwlped with housing and Microtel accepted funds so we are there for another month..Thanks Microtel for beong a home when without a home..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank veronicaj654
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your review! We try our hardest to accommodate every guest and make your stay as much like a home as possible. It means a lot to us to have guests notice our efforts. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Bathroom was horrible, 1st floor smelled like dogs, 2nd floor smelled like urine, 3rd floor smelled like marijuana. I was there because of the flood I stayed 2 days but I will never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cerita28
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize your stay was unpleasant. This is the only complaint of a bad odor that I am aware of in the past few months. We don't currently have an issue with any floors smelling bad but I will be sure to address with it with the appropriate supervisor. Thank you, Courtney R. Front... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#21 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.7 km away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#30 of 72 in Baton Rouge
134 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#37 of 72 in Baton Rouge
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $75 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles stephencobair, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaj654, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in neighboring hotels are much cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles BoyFromDixie, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before checking in. Unfortunately we didn't have that option as everything around that area was booked solid that weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Mckekh, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room that a CCTV camera can see !”
 of 5 bubbles xicor89, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay