We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8308BJmaryh
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my worst hotel experience ever. I've stayed in numerous other Microtels and have never had a bad experience. To start, upon entering the room, the light switch didn't work and it went downhill from there. The blinds had that dirty/dingy look. The stick that twists the blinds open and close was missing and lights from the parking lot...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nich163
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The manager and staff are all very professional, they make you feel very comfortable and go out of their way to greet you every time you go in or out of the motel. The staff are very service oriented making sure room is clean, sheets changed regularly, sufficient towels and complimentary personal hygiene products are available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Ellen H
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing your thoughts. We take pride in pleasing our guests and doing as much as we can for them. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Shawn was working the front desk the night I stayed. He demonstrated a great example of Excellent Customer Service. Most hotels have staff that say they care, but it was his genuineness that set Shawn apart and made this a great stay. The breakfast also made an impression on me. The morning I was there, I was the first guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed breakfast. I will be sure to let Shawn know you thought highly of him. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I was display from the Louisiana flooding. We was living in our car to a shelter. We couldn't find anywhere to go..... Finally we got a hotel at microtel hotel & my family and I was very pleased with the manager Ms Debbie she is such an amazing person she and a few of her staff maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakisha T
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. We have all become one big family through this disaster and we are glad to hear you feel the same! I will be sure to let the rest of the staff known what you thought! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Staff was very helpful. We had an issue with the TV and they came immediately and fixed the problem. Rooms were clean but showing wear and tear.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you thought well of the staff. Due to the recent flooding we had to temporarily put our remodeling on hold due to the full house. We are slowly but surely starting up the remodeling process again. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Thank you, Courtney R....

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Staff was awesome! Would definitely swim to there hotel again! Front desk staff is great. Would definitely swim to there hotel again during the next flood. I appreciate the hospitality and the cool staff. Thanks peeps! Holla!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencobair
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to you staying with us again! Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Monroe
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206deannm
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Kosciusko, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6339UEanthonys
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This is, without question, the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. We travelled from St Louis and had reservations several weeks in advance. 9 hours into our 11 hour drive (this was about 10:00pm), we called to notify the hotel that we'd be arriving late into the night. At that time, they notified us that the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dTobben
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I am disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant stay. As mentioned on the phone, I tried to contact you as soon as we learned of the door issue around 6pm to see how you would like to proceed as far as a partial refund to stay with the door issue (which you accepted, as well as a refund...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.2 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#39 of 74 in Baton Rouge
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $87 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the third floor had no issues with elevator, heating/air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 297sueellenh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles stephencobair, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaj654, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in neighboring hotels are much cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles BoyFromDixie, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before checking in. Unfortunately we didn't have that option as everything around that area was booked solid that weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Mckekh, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay