We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Bathroom was horrible, 1st floor smelled like dogs, 2nd floor smelled like urine, 3rd floor smelled like marijuana. I was there because of the flood I stayed 2 days but I will never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cerita28
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I apologize your stay was unpleasant. This is the only complaint of a bad odor that I am aware of in the past few months. We don't currently have an issue with any floors smelling bad but I will be sure to address with it with the appropriate supervisor. Thank you, Courtney R. Front...

Raceland, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hittmom
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I checked in and stayed 3 weeks. At the end of the 3 weeks my rate went from $60/night to $145 - $200/night. This hotel is at best worth $60/night. Very disappointing to have a hotel cater to price gouging because FEMA is in town giving vouchers away. I left and went to a b&b for less money. There were...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasGrillsargeant
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the unpleasant experience. I'm not sure who was working the desk but I believe they were misinformed because your rate would have stayed at $60/night. We do have regular pest inspections through a pest control company. Though we haven't had any complaints of pests, we will be sure to have it addressed. Due to the recent...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My stay at microtel was horrible! The room we were in had a slab of paint in the bathtub to cover up a crack in the tub and the tub was clogged up. I told the front desk they told me that maintenance won't be in until the next day so they gave me a plunger. The next night maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced. While it wasn't our top choice to move you into the room that was being leaked into, we have been very short on rooms due to the flooding and had no other choice. We have no reports or signs of bed bugs, as we have regular pest control visits. While our...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791donaldc
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My stay was terrible, this was during the time of the Flooding in Baton Rouge, the room was filthy, sheets were dirty, floor was wet, phone in room was broken, toilet was broken in bath room, service was horrible because we didn't have a place to stay during the flooding and instead of asking people who already had rooms and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coran L
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize your stay was unpleasant. I will be sure to address the cleanliness issues with the housekeeping supervisor. I am very sorry about the issues we were having during the flooding. Things were very hectic for everyone. We hope you will stay with us again so that we give you a better experience. Thank you, Courtney R. Front...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I booked two rooms for my party. The first room's bed was full of pubic hairs and extremely dirty! It even smelled horrid! The manager switched us to another room which was worse! The pillows and walls were smeared with blood! We were horrified and ended up looking for a different hotel at 2 am!! Our other half of the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsan72004
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you had an unpleasant stay. It sounds like the rooms you had were not up to our standards. We will be sure to look into the issues you noted to ensure they are corrected. Please don't hesitate to stay with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginspen
Courtney R, Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Thayer, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Showed up in town on Business. Wanting to lay down to rest... checked in and was hassle free.. great receptionist, very friendly. Had a good time.. came back the next night.. and got the same great receptionist. Would stay here again.. nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janda143
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience! We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you, Courtney R. Front Desk Agent

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

In short, the front desk representative Earnestine was nice. The housekeeping staff was rude and had an attitude. We asked her to give us 5 minutes, then she could clean the room, but she walked off with an attitude. When we returned after midnight, our bed was not made up, and we didn't have clean towels for either of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaQuay W
Courtney R, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10, responded to this review

Hello, I am pleased to hear you thought well of Earlene, but I would like to apologize for the treatment you received from the housekeeping staff. We do not condone this behavior. I agree that a better solution could have been found rather than making you wait for your towels to be washed. We will be sure to address all...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.2 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#37 of 74 in Baton Rouge
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the third floor had no issues with elevator, heating/air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 297sueellenh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room needs some wall art like a huge ti dye picture covering one whole wall. And mirrors on the ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles stephencobair, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were well pleased..”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaj654, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in neighboring hotels are much cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles BoyFromDixie, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before checking in. Unfortunately we didn't have that option as everything around that area was booked solid that weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles Mckekh, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay