We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Room had no phone, no clock. Only decaf coffee provided for coffee maker for two days. Carpet very poorly installed and not fitted, or clean. Noisy, with a nightclub downstairs as well. Rusted tub, hot water was far from hot. Only positive was a very knowledgeable, pleasant night clerk. I hate providing poor reviews, but this hotel barely deserves the"2"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFL52
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Just don't do it!!!! No phone in the room. No towels. No fitted sheets. Staff was nice!! I feel sorry for them. They act like they were afraid to talk to you. It has the potential to be a good hotel. Needs lots of work!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewed 21 November 2016

You can pay a lot more and get more, but if you just need a night or so to rest your head, then this is the one. The staff is outstanding as was shown by Tanika Jones who went out of the way to do a good job finding us a room. I will definitely be back,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP S
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here one night on our way to the west coast. The hotel was dingy, dirty and I would highly recommend you stay elsewhere. They recently had a flood in this area and there were many homeless people staying there. We didn't get any shampoo, etc. and barely got 2 towels. In the morning, we were told there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevibbott
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Got in late. The tub was dirty with hair in it. The only reason I stayed was because there weren't any other hotels able to accommodate me. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!!!! Couldn't sleep for the dirty appearance of my room which the front desk manager swore had just been newly renovated. Don't try to drink any h2O there either. #...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta H
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was in a shelter due to the floods and was able to get a room at this hotel. I have stayed at many choice hotel properties all over the US, but never have I experienced anything like this. Filthy, damp, dirty, broken down everything. Was going to make a call and the phone cord was missing. Hairs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyjocourter
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Walker, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Got stuck in Baton Rouge and got an old room... they are under renovation. Room wasnt clean. Not even vacuumed. 1/2 roll of TP and no spare. Needed more towels... got offered a spare bath mat. Closed the pool for no reason. Partly cloudy and not a chance of lightening or thunder. Would have been nice to use pool after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Ball, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The suite prices are insane. Not sure what they are thinking. This is one of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stayed in. Service was horrible. I tried talking to on site manager , was given no comps etc, and hardly an apology. Tried contacting corporate, given another insincere response. I will be avoiding Clarions from now on!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seven7777
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016

One can't even say you get what you pay for. I didn't expect any luxury for the price we pay, but I sure demand cleanliness. The room smelled horrible, the sink in the bathroom was disgusting. I called to complain, but they would not even answer the phone. It was 3 AM when we arrived and we drove for 14...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amazingrace56
Management response:

I'm sorry for just getting back to you, and I'd also like to apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. After a long drive, it's important to stay somewhere you're 100% comfortable, and we fell short. I hope you can forgive us and know that this is in no way the usual experience here. All the best, Tanika...

Springfield
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This place was not at all what was advertised. The rooms were not clean. We found roaches and ants in our rooms. Housekeeping never came to replenish towels or take out trash, even after we called the front desk. One of our rooms had no light bulbs in it and none were brought or offered. Another room had no knob...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaraStrycharz
Management response:

Mara, I'm sorry for just getting back to you, and I must say this review is nothing short of alarming. I know some time has passed, and please know that we've since improved our service and cleanliness exponentially. I hope someday you can give us another shot to make things right and prove to you that we're a clean, friendly,...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#49 of 77 in Baton Rouge
190 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 77 in Baton Rouge
183 reviews
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 77 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxing, convenient, and affordable stay is waiting at Clarion Inn® hotel in Baton Rouge. From the moment you arrive, you’ll be greeted warmly as we check you in and get you settled into your comfortable accommodations. The perks extend beyond your room; we also offer free continental breakfast, WiFi, an outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Located just off Interstate 12, we’re just a short drive away from some of our city’s biggest attractions, including River Center, Tiger Stadium, Belle of Baton Rouge, Hollywood Casino, and Blue Bayou Water Park. The city is at your fingertips, and we’ll be your home away from home throughout your memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 10920 Mead Frontage Rd., Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Calloway Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calloway Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A tip -- don't stay here until they bring it up to standards of Clarion. Hotels”
 of 5 bubbles RFL52, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Bevibbott, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See the room before you pay!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles U4224CKtomb, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms near pool are the best. Great Value for the money. Not the Ritz but a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly5Kelly, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cletaw2015, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5