We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I booked this room while passing through Baton Rouge in July. The lobby and first floor is very nice, but the room I stayed in (211) did not hold up to the lavish appearance. From the first appearance it looks good. But once getting settled in found small squeaky beds, with very poor quality thread count sheets. Felt almost like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy R
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We are currently working on updating all of our rooms and understand that what you experienced is completely unacceptable. I ask that you contact me directly with any other comments or questions you may have. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza is my favorite place to stay in BR. The guest rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and the hotel, recently renovated, is well run and centrally located. The fitness room is top notch and the hotel restaurant has a great lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitmeyer
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We arrived around 8 pm and had called ahead to make the desk agent aware of the late arrival. When we arrived the guest in line ahead of us was complaining that someone was already in the room he had been assigned.. . . 'red flag' The young lady at the desk was pleasant, handed me my room keys and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TT12015
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to notify me about the events of your recent stay. I greatly apologize and ask that you contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time. Scott Michelet General Manager (225) 925-2244

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was good and bed was comfortable. The walk-in shower was great with more than adequate pressure. Our room (549) faced I-10 and was very noisy thanks to all the traffic on the road and idiots playing rap music in the parking lot. Luckily, the AC fan was louder than the road noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDay1959
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the external noises and parking you had to endure. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Crowne Plaza.

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The check-in process was terrible. Arrived at 6:30 pm, with a pre-paid reservation for a non-smoking room with 2 beds. We were told upon arrival that no non-smoking rooms were available, but we could smell a couple of the smoking rooms and see which one we wanted to stay in. (No Joke, He actually said that!) Did finally get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza. We apologize for the mixup and happy to hear it was resolved. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review and we wish you safe travels!

Newllano, LA
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the 5th floor for a business conference from the 2nd to the 5th of June. Was a very nice hotel. Got 2 free drinks everyday. Very modern looking hotel. Was very pleased with everything. I don't have any complaints! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Here is a list of problems experienced at this old and tired hotel. # 1 Old & Tired Chair Please look at the 2 photos posted to TripAdvisor showing how old, tired and pathetic room 366 chair is. It’s back is split open and the seat is bubbled and worn. # 2 Hotel Answering response Called in last night around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Canadian175, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We always appreciate both positive and constructive comments, as we're continuing to improve upon our services and facilities. We will take your points into consideration when evaluating our hotel and make the necessary changes. Thank you again and please feel free to reach out to me directly...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed here for one night while passing through Baton Rouge, and thought it was ok but nothing special. It is a 1970s style hotel that sits right on I-10 with half the rooms facing the front parking lot and interstate, the other half facing the back parking lot - so don't expect charm or peace and quiet. The lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdr3926
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive so we can work on improving our facilities and services. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you and we wish you safe travels.

Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The room we got had a nice king bed. It was not as firm as some of the others we stayed at recently, which was nice. Our room looked out over the front entrance, and from the location there probably weren't any rooms with spectacular views. The light switch for the bathroom was in the main room, which is odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raesive
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned but glad to hear you still enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Overall a great stay. The breakfast was wonderful and was buffet style with a cook to order station. The best part of my stay though had to be the fitness center. The fitness center was super clean, organized, and had lots of top notch cardio equipment to work out on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the fitness center and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
333 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3206
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: $162 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quite request a room away from the pool.”
RLiles, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
ruthdToronto, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your room when you first get there to make sure everything works properly.”
751julies, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay, stay on the Concierge 5th Floor”
Ted-Christy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet.”
MommaGiiGii, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5