We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MainStay Suites

PricelineUS$44*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$44*
Great Deal
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Front Desk lady and the waffles were the nice part of this place....Room was very outdated, smelled old, had several suspicious stains on curtains and cushions of sofa. Lamp was broken. Toilet paper holder was broken. Drain in bathtub wouldn't drain. There was coffee but no pot. Silverfish in bathtub. Room door wouldn't close tightly, but would lock. Propped a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touringfoodie
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with your stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. Since this is an older property, we have been updating over the last 2 years since the purchase of this property, and we do not intend to stop with this task until...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The actual room my husband and I stayed in was dirty. We couldn't walk barefoot without having dirty feet. I was sick the entire six weeks we were there and miraculously felt better coming home. I don't know if it was the lack of cleanliness or another underlying issue with the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachelle V
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our...

North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Although this is an extended stay hotel it was a great overnight visit. It's only a few minutes away from the main casinos which is great. There is also breakfast, which we didn't make, and free wifi. My only complaint with this hotel was check in. I banged on the door & called for over 10 minutes until a young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chel G
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. I do apologize about the delay in checking in. It is our policy for the front office to close and lock the doors at 10 pm. If you use the call box in the front foyer, it will alert the night auditor much more effectively since...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

We were really amazed at how well kept the hotel was considering the fact that the hotel has been there for many years, the staff there is very friendly there, the breakfast was great, frontdesk and housekeeping was awesome,they went above and beyond to make sure we we're comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia D
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. My staff and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Shreveport/Bossier City. Again Thank you, Lisa Martin - General Manager

Louisiana, USA
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I have been very impressed so far. All staff have been super nice, esp. Lisa at check in. Yes, it is an older property and could use a little TLC, but it was clean, in a good location, had cold ac, and strong wifi. Has a pool and tennis courts. There is also a complimentary breakfast in the morning. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msim42
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind words about your stay and our staff. My staff and I are extremely happy to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be our pleasure to welcome you again, the next time that you visit Shreveport/Bossier City. Sincerely, Lisa Martin - General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015

It is a very nice property to stay in. Front desk, Very Professional. Swimming pool seems very clean and well taken care of. All of the staff are extra friendly and helpful. This was a good stop in Life

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie J
MainStay S, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with pleasure we read your comments and I will certainly share them with our staff. Thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards Lisa Martin - General Manager

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The staff was super friendly, offered extra bedding for pull out couch during my check-in. Breakfast was fabulous--my kids were overjoyed with the options and quality. We checked in late, just staying the night as we passed through Shreveport, and there is a lack of parking available for checking in. Most places we've stayed have a drive thru area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KCNoleHawk
MainStay S, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments after your stay at our hotel and I will certainly share them with our staff. I do apologize for the noise that the interstate does create. Once again thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Lisa Martin - General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Clean room, great employees! One negative was there was no extra bedding for the fold out couch as stated in their welcome letter. But I will definitely stay again! Great hot breakfast! Wasn't there on the nights that supposedly get dinners as well, but will work it into my travel plans next time! I was made to feel very welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
MainStay S, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, with pleasure I have read your comments and thank you for sharing your experience with your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area. With best regards Lisa Martin - General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 May 2015

it was nice apartment style suites..loved it whole family was very happy. breakfast was excellent as well and pool. Kitchennet was nice add up in this extended stay , area was okay but other than that can't complain at all just fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley h
MainStay S, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. My staff and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again, next time you visit Shreveport/Bossier City. Again Thank you, Lisa Martin - General Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

All good bedroom kitchen living room bathrooms fireplace fully furnished very comfortable nice and clean to bring your family out for a vacation or if you're out on businessceiling fans everything was nice clean neat it looked very nice very elegant I enjoyed my stay I would love to stay again and everytime I come to sleep Bossier Louisiana I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pearlcosta
MainStay S, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind words about your stay and our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again on your next trip to our area. Best Regards, Mainstay Suites Management & Staff

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
340 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
83 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Manager Social(Lite Dinner) Mon and Wed evening 4.30 pm till 7.30 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 1001 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-4909
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: $69 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two bedroom suite best value or weekly rate any room”
149juliar, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the freeway if possible.”
KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for Room 514., very good! take your breakfast back to your room to eat, dining room was extremely full!”
billyc754, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“1st floor units to keep from having to climb the stairs”
MavisC5431, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a suite that is in good repair or has been updated away from the interstate.”
charlottew968, 7 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$44* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$44
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates