We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites Covington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Covington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel on recommendation from relative. I was a little nervous because of the mixed reviews. The hotel was fine. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R709QHmichellep
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear michellep, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Katherine Diemont Sales Manager Homewood Suites Covington

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay. Plenty of room for my family. The ac stopped working but over all the room was clean, we enoyed complementary Internet access and the breakfast was awesome. I would recommend this hotel and i would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tstarber
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear tstarber, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Katherine Diemont Sales Manager Homewood Suites Covington

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met with others for wedding. Plenty of room to socialize before and after the wedding in dining area. Our room was large and very comfortable. It was very quiet and peaceful day and night. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Katherine Diemont Sales Manager Homewood Suites Covington

Reviewed 2 December 2016

In our room, the tile floor was sticky, the water line to the toilet leaked, the bath tub/shower drained very slowly (standing in ankle deep water throughout most of the shower), the bath room towel rack was not secured to the wall properly and fell when touched, the upholstered chair and sofa in the room were dirty (especially the arms)...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca R, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our...

MANDEVILLE, LA, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great staff and service. The suites with a full kitchen made it easy for us to entertain our out of town and local guest from the south side of the lake the day before the wedding and while the wedding party was getting ready the day of . Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648kathleend
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Katherine Diemont Sales Manager Homewood Suites Covington

Kimberling City, MO, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was our second stay. We were extremely impressed with the size and cleanliness of our room. Excellent value for the price. If we come back to the area we will definitely book this hotel again. The breakfast alone makes Homewood Suites a worthwhile choice.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelrB958LX
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Katherine Diemont Sales Manager Homewood Suites Covington

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2016

It's how things should be. Nothing is better than ease of access to the establishment, Having key businesses surrounding the area, and helpful staff to connect you to your needs. Seriously, a delightful experience

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trazere
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear trazere, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Katherine Diemont Sales Manager Homewood Suites Covington

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Our room must have been out of service and only put back in due to the need (greed) to fill to capacity. Room 208 smells of mold; bathroom sink does not drain; shower water runs cold; stained ceiling is partially painted; paint splatter on the wall; manager on duty said they were aware of the problem and hadn't gotten around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regrubssarts
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear regrubssarts, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Met expectations on room, but housekeepers apparently work part time and stop cleaning rooms by 1pm on the floor I was on. Room 221 is extremely noisy with pipes, outside noise, and air conditioning. Wouldn't stay in the same room again, but the hotel met my expectations on the normal stuff. If they're hosting a party or even after hours,...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
Katherine D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Aaron P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in...

Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Our large group with quite a few rooms booked was In town for a sports tournament and the games weren't going to be ending until late evening so we couldn't leave to check in at the normal time and many of us tried calling to check in and inform of our status but no one was answering the phones during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine225LA

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#10 of 16 in Covington
152 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
257 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homewood Suites in Covington is an all-suites hotel that offers several great ammenities included in the price including an on-site fitness center and coin-laundry. Our complimentary hot breakfast runs 7 days a week until 10AM every day and includes items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, on top of all your regular continental breakfast items. We also serve dinner Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7PM. It's complimentary as well, and includes free beer and wine! The menu is different every night, and ranges from hot dogs to brisket with a salad bar and side items, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Also included in our rate is complimentary wi-fi and -another great hit- our shuttle services. These services are free-of-charge and run from 8AM to 8PM, and will take any hotel guest within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. As for the suites themselves, all rooms have a full refrigerator, two-top stove, and dishes. The sofas pull out into full-size sleeper beds, and all of our rooms contain flat screen televisions. Outdoors, we offer a spacious patio and two pools - one beach-entrance splash pool for the kids, one unheated spacious pool, and an outdoor hot tub. This is located right next to our small putting green, where our families often enjoy a little down time. Don't forget our grills, where you can BBQ next to the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Covington

Address: 101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Price Range: $154 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Covington
Covington Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Business Hotel in Covington
#4 Family Hotel in Covington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Covington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Covington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms must be as nice as ours was.”
 of 5 bubbles jeaniec321, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a room toward the back, away from the Interstate-12. There is large-truck traffic all night.”
 of 5 bubbles F972ROsusanp, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room next to the pool so as to not have to walk so far.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelinHoss, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms on the back end of the hotel overlook the pool and are also furthest from the highway (thus quieter).”
 of 5 bubbles BronteReed, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and never heard a thing. A lot of nice features throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles ahtram56, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay