We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
 Click to rate
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right off highway (I-12) as Hamptons usually are. Hubby and I are Hilton loyalists and know we can always count on Hampton, especially when not visiting major metropolitan areas. Were taken aback a bit when we walked into the lobby - very barren. Front desk immediately explained the building took on over 4 feet of rainwater August 2016 when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highpocketsagain
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is the third time I have made a business trip to Baton Rouge. I picked this one from Hilton properties, because it had an indoor pool. This is a very nice, very clean and well situated hotel for the Baton Rouge area. The room is well appointed: a microwave, a fridge, a capacious desk, with a comfortable ergonomic chair....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank professor52
About Hotel's Favourite Review
THMG1, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and compliments. We are pleased that your stay was most satisfactory. Our hotel does strive to reach 100 percent customer satisfaction. We appreciate the time that you spent to write such a great review of our hotel. Again, we appreciate your kind words and also thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a long, long, road trip and needed a stop in the Baton Rouge area for a night. The hotel's location looked good on the map but it was ever better in real-life. On departure we were back on I-12 at full speed in under 2 minutes from the parking lot. That's a good road trip hotel! Now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RubberDuckyJJ
columbus, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location outside of Baton Rouge. Good places to eat close by and bass pro minutes away. Just off interstate I-110. Will stay again. Location is very good . Rooms consistent with chain. Very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Houston, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hope this location improves. I do not like leaving bad statements for anyone. There could be other issues they are dealing with. I believe that honesty is the best way to go even if the answers are not what you want. But DONT LIE about service and support including emails that are never sent or not completing a task...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9630CUdavids
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017

When I went online to reserved a room with a jacuzzi. Reserved one 2 months in advance to make sure I had one. Got the email and the reminder with confirmation. When I got to hotel I was told that I had a Standard King.Very disappointed. Asked the clerk about it she said there was nothing they could do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycem9
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Every now and then I like to get away and do something for myself and fall off of the grid and distress and relax. The Denham Springs Hampton Inn have become my personal retreat and home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenl232
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great team here in Denham Springs (basically Baton Rouge). Still cleaning up after the floods in 2016 but the rooms are great and clean and the staff can't be beat! Close to I-12 and easy to get to downtown. Breakfast was hot and delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3125LQjasonm
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were in town for a family event, and we're very pleased to find that this hotel was open for business despite the recent flooding. Although they were at capacity, the staff managed to accommodate all family members, even putting us all on the same floor for our convenience. The staff was gracious, and renovations were thoughtfully planned so as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm20172017
Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Yes, I know they had a flood, but the lobby looks like a war zone and Hampton Inn Dunham Springs lost. Staff was friendly and accommodating and trying their best to make the most of a poor situation. Our room on the 4th floor was not up to Hampton Inn standards. It was sparsely furnished. No comfortable seating, desk chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the severity of the flooding in August, it will take some time for us to recover and have a beautiful property once again. We never want an extended renovation to affect the guest experience or our reputation....

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
77 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
47 reviews
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Price Range: $144 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a bigger room! Looking at hotel layout, I see that they do. Otherwise, your in a closet of a room.”
 of 5 bubbles JMT62662, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles professor52, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 6djm, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“212 is oversized. Possibly HC rated???”
 of 5 bubbles TXJeffro, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the hotel. #12 rooms on each floor are across from the elevator waiting area.”
 of 5 bubbles CTinAR, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5