We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017

When I went online to reserved a room with a jacuzzi. Reserved one 2 months in advance to make sure I had one. Got the email and the reminder with confirmation. When I got to hotel I was told that I had a Standard King.Very disappointed. Asked the clerk about it she said there was nothing they could do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycem9
JovelleBR, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment about not being able to get your requested room type upon arrival. Sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances, last minute situations occurred that caused us to lose rooms from our inventory temporarily. I apologize that our staff was not for accommodating at that point and I know that was very...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Every now and then I like to get away and do something for myself and fall off of the grid and distress and relax. The Denham Springs Hampton Inn have become my personal retreat and home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrenl232
JovelleBR, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

We can't wait to have you stay with us again real soon! Thank you for taking time out to share your comments about us!

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great team here in Denham Springs (basically Baton Rouge). Still cleaning up after the floods in 2016 but the rooms are great and clean and the staff can't be beat! Close to I-12 and easy to get to downtown. Breakfast was hot and delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3125LQjasonm
JovelleBR, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for you kind words about our staff! They are awesome! We love making sure our guests are happy and enjoying their stay! See you soon!

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were in town for a family event, and we're very pleased to find that this hotel was open for business despite the recent flooding. Although they were at capacity, the staff managed to accommodate all family members, even putting us all on the same floor for our convenience. The staff was gracious, and renovations were thoughtfully planned so as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm20172017
JovelleBR, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! We really appreciate that! We are coming along really well with the renovations and nearing the finish line! We can't wait for you to stay with us again in the near future!

Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Yes, I know they had a flood, but the lobby looks like a war zone and Hampton Inn Dunham Springs lost. Staff was friendly and accommodating and trying their best to make the most of a poor situation. Our room on the 4th floor was not up to Hampton Inn standards. It was sparsely furnished. No comfortable seating, desk chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the severity of the flooding in August, it will take some time for us to recover and have a beautiful property once again. We never want an extended renovation to affect the guest experience or our reputation....

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Bathroom was surface clean looking but not checked over good enough that they found and cleaned what I believe to be feces on the back of the bathroom door. Please teach your cleaning staff that some people can be nasty so they need to really check everything for the next guest to have a better experience with their stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
THMG1, Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs, responded to this review

Dear Cathy F We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. It is by acting on comments from guests such as yourself that we are able to constantly improve the level of service that we offer. The most important part of any hotel stay is the quality of your accommodations both upon your arrival...

Petal, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

While this hotel still has some first floor repairs being done due to flooding, the staff and the facilities above the ground floor are excellent! The Breakfast area is open and fully functional! Highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debramR5563TP
Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great stay for a hotel still Undergoing repairs from the flood. The staff was super! I would definitely stay here again if the need arises. I could not have asked for a more accomodating staff. The breakfast was also great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardned
Vidor, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a victim of the Baton Rouge flood this year, and suffered considerable damage. They have done an amazing job in a very short period of time restoring it to like new condition. Great staff and Excellent customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleg85
Gulf Shores
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Came in to work on a new business just down the street. Many other hotels in the area not even open let alone with rooms available. Was very happy to find available here and the stay was great. Staff was super friendly. I'll definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259jeredg

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
77 reviews
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
4.9 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Address: 201 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Price Range: $142 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs Hotel Denham Springs
Hampton Inn Denham Springs
Denham Springs Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that is completely renovated.”
Cat425, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room! Looking at hotel layout, I see that they do. Otherwise, your in a closet of a room.”
JMT62662, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor is quieter”
professor52, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators.”
6djm, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“212 is oversized. Possibly HC rated???”
TXJeffro, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5