We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Windward Highway Villa Beach, Arnos Vale 100 St. Vincent
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (33)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Arnos Vale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush tropical gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has A/C, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free WI-FI Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or from the beach bar / pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
116Reviews7Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 38
  • 21
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jules wrote a review Dec. 2020
2 contributions
My Name is Julie, i stayed at room 42 and i completed the chef on the amazing flavors that keeps coming from the kitchen.. The food was Excellent everyday I stayed there, the customer service received from the staff was also excellent. My stay was a memorable one....I hope to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The pool view or ocean view is amazing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Marketing at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the great review you have given here. Our staff work hard to deliver Island Hospitality at its Best to all our guests. Our Chefs go out of their way to prepare amazing dishes that are plated to perfection. We certainly hope that travel can resume safely soon. When it does, we look forward to serving you again. Until then, please stay safe. Warmest regards.
Read more
Des wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
Their customer service is horrible and communication was way off during the entire service. The supervisor on the floor had a nasty attitude from the very beginning.... 100% Would NOT recommend👎🏾 . Please train your staff!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola Sunshine, Owner at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded Nov. 25, 2020
Dear Customer, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Our motto is "Island Hospitality at its Best". You can see from other customer reviews and awards that we have received from TripAdvisor that your experience is not is not in keeping with the service standards we strive to achieve at Sunset Shores. Our entire staff works hard as a team to ensure that our guests feel like they are at home away from home. We wish you well, and safe travels. Warmest regards.
Read more
Jan V wrote a review Mar. 2020
Zlin, Czech Republic110 contributions26 helpful votes
Well maintained hotel with calm beach. Just two days with many tourist transfered from Kingstown. After 5 o'clock PM again max 20 people on whole beach as ussual. We enjoyed a lot nice view from the hotel terrace and clean sea. Swimming pool with normal water. Public transport available a few meters from hotel. Wety tasty food especially during evening events. The price is simmilar as in restaurants around.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded May 20, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The pool courtyard provides direct access to Villa Beach and overlooks the warm Caribbean Sea and some of the Grenadine Islands. Guests can enjoy the spectacular view and breathtaking sunsets while sipping on a refreshing cocktail or dining on a tempting meal. Our restaurant was making good use of the outdoor dining space by the sea with the Wednesday Night Caribbean BBQ, Friday Night Happy Hours, and Saturday Night Seafood Buffet. While we have suspended our buffets temporarily, our restaurant remains open for dine-in or take out service. Out spacious open air dining areas allow for dine-in patrons to feel comfortable during these difficult times with tables placed apart to allow for social distancing. We hope that you will return to St. Vincent and stay with us again when international travel resumes. Until then, we send our warmest regards.
Read more
Excursion52620649043 wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is right on the pristine beach with a great view of the sunset. There are other hotels and restaurants in the area that you can walk to along the beach and the beach boardwalk so you can go exploring too. Our room was remodeled since our last visit. It has a nice new look to it. I checked out some of the other rooms and there are now some nice handicapped rooms. The dining areas and grounds also have a facelift. New chef has started 3 new tasty buffets. - barbeque, fish and breakfast. It has been a while since we visited last, but the staff remembered us and greeted us warmly. St Vincent just got easier to access since American flies there from Miami twice a week (Wednesday and Saturday) - much easier than going through Barbados.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded May 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores and thank you for being a repeat customer. We appreciate the feedback that you have shared with us. More than half of the rooms have been completely remodeled so far. All rooms have been upgraded with luxurious Eurotop mattresses and linens, plush towels, and 40" flat screen TVs with cable service. We will complete renovations to the remaining bathrooms in the coming months. As you noted, our culinary experience has also been remodeled. Unfortunately, our buffets have been temporarily suspended but the dining experience will continue to be extremely satisfying. Our chefs focus on using the freshest of ingredients, tempting your taste pallet by layering local and international flavours, and textures, and complete the experience with creative plating presentations. The pool courtyard which provides direct access to Villa Beach has been upgraded with comfortable sun loungers and dining sets. The pool bar and grill (now called Vitamin Sea) had been used to host the Wednesday Night Caribbean BBQ, Friday night happy hour and Saturday Seafood Buffet. Because the court yard area is so spacious, we will be resuming happy hours on Wednesday and Friday nights with a new snack menu, with tables placed at a distance in keeping with social distancing requirements that we are all dealing with today. Our full menu is also available. The more formal dining area located upstairs near reception and the lounge has been renamed Epiphany. Both restaurants/bars remain open during these difficult times to our guests and to our local Vincy patrons. Room service and take-out service is also available. While international flights have been suspended, we look forward to the day when jets will resume their direct routes from Miami, New York and Toronto. We were hoping to get news of direct flights from the UK and some European destinations, but those plans have been put on hold for now. Sunset Shores has been a proud contributor to the St. Vincent tourism industry since 1973. Our motto is "Island Hospitality at its Best". We look forward to the day when we can welcome you back to our beautiful land when it is safe for travel to resume. Until then, warmest regards.
Read more
Warren L wrote a review Feb. 2020
Ottawa, Canada254 contributions144 helpful votes
Location on the beach was good. Staff was friendly. Food at restaurant was good. Hotel and facilities were dated. However my main complaint was that on the Saturday night the hotel restaurant and bar were closed for a private anniversary party. While this was disruptive, the main issue was the constant music and announcements non-stop from 7 pm to 1 am at full blast. It was too loud to think much less sleep in my room. If I had wanted to stay at a nightclub rather than a hotel, I would have done so.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Responded May 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunset Shores and for taking the time to share a review about your stay with us. Our motto is Island Hospitality at its Best. The staff works hard to ensure our guests feel like they visiting their second home. The pool courtyard provides direct access to the beach and a relaxing setting for guests to enjoy good food and drinks. At the end of the day, breathtaking sunsets are there to behold. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the private event. During private events, if the dining room is being used, room service is always available. Guests can also enjoy food and drinks by the pool courtyard and beach bar. This should have been communicated to you with a note in your room. Private events are not a regular happening but when they are booked, most events must finish by 11 pm. Sunset Shores strives to offer a peaceful environment for guests to enjoy the beauty of our beachfront location and wonderful island. When travel and vacationing resumes, we hope you will return to St. Vincent and give us a chance to serve you again. Until then, stay safe. Warmest regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. Vincent and the GrenadinesSt. VincentArnos Vale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fort Duvernette (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Driftwood Restaurant & Bar, The French Verandah Restaurant, and 4 Shells Fish Joint.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sunset Shores Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunset Shores Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Charlotte (4.5 km) and Fort Duvernette (0.7 km).
Does Sunset Shores Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sunset Shores Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.