We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and the wife stayed at sunset for one night whilst in transit from St. Vincent to St. Lucia and we enjoyed every minute of it so much so we would love to go back there and stay longer. The room was nice (although it could have done with a bit of attention) staff you could not fault and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingsleymcintosh
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at the Sunset BBQ and we are so happy we dined there. Eldon, our server for the night was excellent. He was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. The food served that evening was delicious. It was nice that the meats had been pre cooked so there was not a long wait for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vin098
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel..But a very dangerous gap between the outdoor patio and the wall overlooking the beach..not visible in the evening as a shadow makes it all looks connected...I had a really bad fall here and when we returned for a beach visit 2 weeks later it was still the same..no warning signs etc..Another accident waiting to happen..The staff were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryogor
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just one night. The hotel restaurant was great! Food was prepared very nice, presentation was good, service was excellent. Location of hotel is excellent. Nice and quiet with a nice beach. Only complaint was lack of water pressure during a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJMeyer
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a super rating! We truly appreciate this kind of feedback because we can tell our restaurant staff that they are doing a great job. Regarding water pressure, we will be addressing this issue with the room renovations that are underway. We hope you will return to Sunset Shores on your next visit to St. Vincent, and...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The location of the hotel is great with the beach just outside the gate. Pretty views of the Caribbean ocean. The hotel rooms are nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andiswa M
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we must agree that our location is one of our strengths. With our south western view of the Grenadines is quite spectacular, and our view of grand sunsets certainly inspired our hotel's name, Sunset Shores. We will pass on your compliments to our staff - they do their...

London
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The room had dual aspect and was in a lovely position overlooking the sea in one direction and the hotel's pool in the other with 2 balconies. It was spacious and comfortable but in need of refurbishment particularly the flooring. Everything in the very small bathroom needs attention - it was all very tired and dated with chipped paintwork. More...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annahintze
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very fortunate to be positioned directly on the beach with fantastic view of the evening's sunset. You will be happy to know that we are in the midst of slowly refurbishing our rooms in an effort to cause the least amount of interruption to our...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

Ideal location, GREAT food, awesome drinks, wonderful staff, impeccable ocean view, nice pool, comfortable and spacious rooms. What more can you ask for? This accommodation is extremely affordable but affords you service and quality like a premium hotel. My wife and I stayed here when our flight was cancelled but we could not be upset for long...when we got here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Most sincere thanks for such a lovely review! We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed your short stay with us, especially since it was unexpected. If you return to St. Vincent in the future, we would be honored for you to choose Sunset Shores to be your home away from home. Be sure to check TripAdvisor to...

Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I was generally not pleased with the hotel. Upon arrival there at 11:00pm the room had a musty feeling about it. The air quality was terrible. the showers were not working had to do daily baths from the face sink. The staff at front desk were friendly enough not pleased with remaining staff there. I was on a business trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleEmmanuel1
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We must apologize for the experience you have described and are puzzled how you were placed in a room where the shower/tub was not operational. Our housekeeping staff should report such a major malfunction immediately to maintenance for repair, and the room should have been blocked from use until the repair has been completed. On the day of your arrival,...

Antigua and Barbuda
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I did not have high expectations for this property however even my lowered expectations were not met. The facility is extremely dated and the staff were not friendly. Taking a shower in the morning was impossible. The water pressure did not even reach the shower head and the water was cold. Food was of a canteen-like quality and overpriced. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wurltravelr
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wurltravelr, We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we are aware that the rooms need to be redecorated, and renovations are underway, guests are normally very pleased with the service provided by our staff, and comments about our food are generally very good. It is truly unfortunate that your experience was not the...

New York
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was our honeymoon destination. The hotel was lovely and the staff was warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a problem with the air conditioning unit in our room and were promptly given another room. That was the only mild issue we experienced the entire two weeks we were visiting. The pool was beautiful and the water temperature was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CassidyGirl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us for other TripAdvisor users to see. We feel very honored that you chose Sunset Shores to be the location for your honeymoon - an extremely important milestone in your life. Our staff do their best to make our guests feel comfortable. Our location allows our guests...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
0.1 km away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
295 reviews
3.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
140 reviews
1.0 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
100 reviews
12.3 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Shores Hotel was established on December 21st 1973. This family owned, boutique hotel is nestled on three acres of lush, tropical, gardens. The exquisitely decorated rooms are arranged in a "U" around a courtyard pool and bar. Each room has air-conditioning, 40" flat-screen TV with cable, direct-dial telephone, free wireless high speed Internet access, in-room safe, coffee-tea making facilities, mini-fridge, iron/board, private bath/shower and private patio or balcony. Adjoining rooms are available. Known for our "Island Hospitality", Sunset Shores is your home away from home with the dining room/bar and front desk serving you from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm. We ensure your total comfort, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant, or, on the pool terrace overlooking the glistening turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. Late check-ins are accommodated by night security. Sunset Shores caters to romantic weddings & receptions, cocktail parties & special events, business meetings & conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: $149 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Shores Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Shores Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
Cape Canaveral, Florida
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view lovely”
 of 5 bubbles maryogor, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms face the beach, pool and restaurant. Only a few face land, so it's a good idea to make sure you get the pool/beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahmT8593KI, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For the difference of money do not choose "garden view room " and prefere the " sea view "”
  • garden view room
 of 5 bubbles 75014PARIS, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We preferred being ground level with a deck that allowed easy access out the slider to the lawn and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MaineCaribbeansoul, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the right side(facing sea), you will get more sun into the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles hotdoll74, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5