We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcombers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Beachcombers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcombers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This family owned establishment is nothing but warm and welcoming. Nestled beautifully between well manicured gardens and the ocean front, it's truly a paradise found. Dining area is nicely situated and overlooks the ocean, so whether you are seated for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a cocktail at sunset you are in for a breathtaking treat of the ocean front and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! What a beautiful picture you have painted! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you felt like your were in your home away from home! We can't wait for your next visit!

Brooklyn
Reviewed 15 February 2017

From the moment we checked in our experience was awesome. The friendly front desk staff were very welcoming and set the right tone for our vacation. All of the staff in the restaurant, bar and boutique were equally pleasant and warm, making feel comfortable and at home. Our every need was met quickly and professionally. My only complaint is that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill-Ann M
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! All of your comments about feeling at home have really warmed our hearts! Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool, it is in the plans for future improvements, but as you said the beach is mere steps away. We do hope that you will come back and visit us soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Was here on business and brought the family. We had a 2 bed unit with ocean view. The room was large and bathroom large as well. Odd layout with closet in the bathroom. It wasn't a direct view of the ocean, but you could see it. Service was great and staff was very friendly. Pool is a bit small for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian l
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to mix a bit of pleasure in to your business trip! Our team will so delighted to hear that you found the service great! We very much hope that you are your family will come and visit us again soon.

Grenada, Caribbean
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I visit the Beachcombers at least twice per year with my children . The staff are always so very welcoming and it is always a memorable weekend It is a beautiful place , lovely rooms, pool overlooking the beach , east assess to main road It is a very special place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61francesm
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! we are so pleased and honored that you would choose to come back time and time again! Our team is always striving for service excellence and to ensure that our guests feel warm and welcome! We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.

London
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed for 4 days, our room was spacious and overlooking Young Island. Our welcome was excellent as we arrived late and eventhou the restaurant was closed they ordered club sandwiches for us. The location was great not too far from the Airport. We hired a car and drove around the steep roads, they also helped to sort the car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwmgb
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself and took the opportunity to do some exploring while you were here. We look forward to your next visit!!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Loved my trip here. I will definitely go back. Its a lovely family run hotel. A great location about 10 min from the old airport in a nice part of the island. The beach is really nice and quiet although Indian bay beach a 10 min walk away is nicer. It is a cute place and the staff are brilliant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajiv R
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review! We thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay here. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Racheal and Joanna, as well as the rest of the team. Thank you for your suggestion about adding more vegetarian options to our menu, we will take this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel in 2016 and i loved the hotel and the fact that the beach was just foot steps away, i was able to go to the beach everyday and enjoyed it immensely. I was disappointed that people called the hotel and the front desk staff gave information about my room etc. to people calling. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMarie101210
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and for choosing Beachcombers Hotel. We are so pleased that you loved your stay here and were able to enjoy the beach just steps away. Our policy is that we do not give out guest information to anyone, including rooms numbers etc so I do apologize if your information was given out. We do not...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Arrived on my birthday and the very friendly hotel reception gave me their best wishes and left a card in our room but nothing tangible! I was disappointed to find that we had twin (queen) beds when I had ticked King – an ‘option’ not a ‘request’ – on the Expedia booking form. With doors from other rooms left open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidB027
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your thorough review. We love getting our guests feedback and seeing area in which we can improve, we are ever striving for perfection. We are thrilled to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The few issues that you encountered have either been dealt with already or will be dealt with soon so that...

Utah
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at Beachcombers for 5 nights. We had a partial ocean view room with a great patio. While we have stayed in more luxurious resorts before, but we find this place has the perfect balance of unobtrusive service and amenities. You need to realize that you are at a family run hotel and not a mega resort, thank goodness!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orangeboots
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely review and for pointing out the differences between our family run hotel and a larger resort. We do like to think that staying with us offers a more personalized and warm feeling. We are very happy that you felt right at home here and found that you received everything you needed from us....

Carriacou Island, Grenada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The service was excellent, very friendly staff especially the guys at the restaurant. My room was a comfortable retreat after my whole-day workshops. Overall I was very satisfied with the service at Beachcombers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynettei2017
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that, one a trip meant for business, you were able to have a little relaxation time just for you. We definitely hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
3.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
65 reviews
0.9 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
235 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
147 reviews
12.4 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned and operated Boutique Hotel guarantees you a "home away from home" experience. The beautiful tropical gardens and ocean front location provide views and experiences that will stay in your memories for years to come. Whether you are looking for the basics or the finer things in life you can rest assured that our professional and courteous staff will strive to provide you with the highest level of service possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale VC0280, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: $177 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcombers Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcombers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was ideal as it was a corner so the balcony had views to the east and the south.”
 of 5 bubbles billcb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 31-37 give great views of the Gardens and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Anjanie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Ocean Suites [where I have stayed] are furnished beyond any other hotel I know of in St. Vincent. The Presidential Suite [located between the Deluxe Ocean Suites] is huge and easily justifies the added expense. ”
 of 5 bubbles 394gregs, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would be nice to have a few fresh local fruits available upon arrival in the room or perhaps some fresh flowers from the garden. Not a necessity but could be a nice extra touch.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrillannm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at the pictures on this site and different websites and email the hotel. they always respond”
 of 5 bubbles swasthaveda, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5